We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable Stay”
Review of SABS Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SABS Homestay
Ranked #156 of 1,098 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed in the for two days and am pleased to report that it is fantastic!
Centrally located in South Delhi near market and Select City malls.
The rooms are very well sized and beds are very comfortable.
I had a wonderful time n everything was well planned.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SABSHomestay, Owner at SABS Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Jai R,

Appreciate your fantastic review and apologise for a very late response as we do not know how we missed it.
We are sure your Business trip was extremely successful and this is very prime and favourable time to visit Delhi / India again for Business and leasure.

Thanks once again and look forward to hear from your end about future trips to india.

Thanks and Warm Regards
Bindu Khandelwal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for SABS Homestay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 19 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at SABS and it was a fantastic base for our Formula 1 and Wedding weekend.
We were made to feel at home right away, and we were accommodated well despite our late arrivals in the evenings following the wedding celebrations.
Our only regret was that we did not have more time to spend exploring, but that will happen next time, and we will be sure to stay at SABS again.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank cashew1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SABSHomestay, Owner at SABS Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Greetings,
Thanks for your review, Yes it was quite a short stay,do plan for a longer holiday looking forward to having you over
warm regards,

Bindu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We greatly enjoyed our stay at SABS . The owners take great care and go out of their way to ensure that guests are comfortable and don't face any difficulty even when going outside . The accommodation and food is of high standard . Location is excellent with metro station ,malls and good restaurants within walking distance. We highly recommend this guesthouse to those who are coming to Delhi for the first time and need guidance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anshu26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SABSHomestay, Owner at SABS Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Ms Anshu,

Many Thanks and much appreciate your review. We shall be looking forward for any number of your future visits and hope we would be able to come up to your expectations always.

Thanks and Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at SABS Homestay. When I arrived at the house, I was invited to dinner with the family. We had an incredible dinner and I learned much about Delhi and India from this family.

I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a great experience in Delhi.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billgr33n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SABSHomestay, Owner at SABS Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Mr Bill Green,

Many thanks for your review of SABS and rest assured you would relish and cherish your future stay with us.

Thanks once again

Best Regards
Bindu Khandelwal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at this B&B for a couple of nights, when I first arrived in India. The family was very welcoming, the room was comfortable and the food was very good. They were very helpful with directions and things to do in New Delhi. They even went out of their way to hold an extra bag for us when we were traveling, so we didn't have to shlep or ship it out before we left India.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsussman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SABSHomestay, Owner at SABS Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Laura,

Many thanks and highly appreciate your review, we shall be looking forward for your visit again anytime in future and then our ties will become stronger.

Thanks and Best Regards
Bindu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed at this B & B for 2 days and it was an excellent experience. The place is right opposite to the J block market and is at a walking distance to the best malls of New Delhi i,e Select City mall. Rooms are big and airy and every floor has a big living space ,which truly gives a feeling of staying at your own home. Staff is courteous and breakfast is reasonably good. If you are looking for a homely feel along with good location and reasonable rates,this is the place!! Highly recommended .
Rajeev Bhatnagar

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajeev23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SABSHomestay, Owner at SABS Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Hi Rajeev,

Many thanks for your favourable response and we shall be looking forward to make our stay aal the more memorable next time and always in future.

Thanks once again

Best Regards
Bindu Khandelwal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank daxin2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SABSHomestay, Owner at SABS Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,098 in New Delhi
291 reviews
The Madpackers Hostel
#2 of 952 in New Delhi
311 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#22 of 712 in New Delhi
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 712 in New Delhi
2,868 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#54 of 712 in New Delhi
1,709 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#38 of 712 in New Delhi
3,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SABS Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SABS Homestay

Address: J - 289, New Delhi 110017, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 1,098 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $43 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A combination of luxury home and facilities of a luxury hotel. Situated in a prime location close to India's best malls, Delhi Airport, metro station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your SABS Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing