We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Humayun's Tomb
from $35.00
More Info
from $46.00
More Info
from $46.00
More Info
Reviews (10,439)
Filter reviews
10,439 results
Traveler rating
6,106
3,682
570
57
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,106
3,682
570
57
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mughal architecture taj mahal mini taj restoration work red sandstone world heritage site worth a visit beautiful building great architecture historical place visit this place peaceful place precursor widow inspiration delhi isa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
406 - 411 of 10,439 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

A terrific place to visit as a build-up to the Taj Mahal. The well groomed grounds and tomb are easy to navigate. There is plenty of shade by the trees. Entire visit should take about an hour as it’s not very crowded. Expect to do some stair climbing to a top tier view. Inside the multi-room tombs are clean and maintained.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank TitanicItems
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

Lovely place to visit with interesting architecture. We went with our guide who gave us the background as we wandered around.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Sellest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

I went to visit the Humayun's Tomb in November 2018 and was simply fascinated by how beautiful the structure is, rich in architecture. I learnt that its blueprint inspired the Taj Mahal. It is beautifully maintained and one cannot even imagine such a beautiful monument exists in the middle of the hustles and bustles of the city.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Sunshine_pgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

The Monument is truly monumental in its presence in every other way- the history, the heritage, the architecture and the stories. ASI has done an outstanding job in restoring the whole monument and the area around it. I went in the morning hours when the sun was not overhead and spent a good two hours there- one could spend much more. I used the HopOn India app to guide me through the experience and that made it so much more enriching- I still live with those stories in my mind. A visit to Delhi is incomplete without a visit to this piece of Art!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Shalini B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

A great place to spend an hour. Although the temperature was in 40’s it was not too intense and plenty of shaded areas too. Entrance price with higher rates for tourists but still worth the 600 rupee fee.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews