We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely experience and excelent food!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
YMCA Tourist Hostel
Ranked #239 of 971 Specialty Lodging in New Delhi
Reviewed November 1, 2005

I just returned from new delhi and stayed in the YMCA and it was really lovely!! The staff is friendly and you feel safe and away from the constant annoyance of having everyone trying to trick you!
Here you know what you´re paying for... the price is good considering that whether you stay in a simple room with shared bathroom and no air cond., or in a double one with tv, air cond, balcony facing the pool.. you always have breakfast and dinner included! And the food is surprisingly good!!
All the rooms and bathrooms were clean as well as the shared bathrooms!
We didn´t have the oportunity to try the swimming pool but our balcony was facing it and it looked excelent!
I definitly recommend this hotel to everyone!

31  Thank travelling*fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 146 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Borja A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: На верхних этажах теплее, но номера дороже, там есть ковер и холодильник в номере, так что решайте...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Евгения Е
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alcune camere hanno un balconcino.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regi1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linkslatitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alka Classic
Hotel Alka Classic
#395 of 715 in New Delhi
145 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Connaught Royale
Hotel Connaught Royale
#142 of 715 in New Delhi
36 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#64 of 715 in New Delhi
3,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#32 of 715 in New Delhi
697 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#113 of 715 in New Delhi
326 reviews
0.1 mi away
YWCA International Hostel
YWCA International Hostel
#35 of 971 in New Delhi
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YMCA Tourist Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YMCA Tourist Hostel

Address: Jai Singh Rd. | P.B. 612, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #239 of 971 Specialty Lodging in New Delhi
Price Range: $41 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — YMCA Tourist Hostel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you all know, the Indian society is popular for its hearty hospitality. Therefore, we at the Tourist Hostel (New Delhi YMCA) thoroughly believe in the popular Indian saying –“ Atithi Devo Bhava “ which means ‘Guest is God’ ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your YMCA Tourist Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ymca Tourist Hotel New Delhi
Ymca New Delhi
Ymca Hostel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing