We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Airport and Excellent Garden”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel
Ranked #134 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed May 28, 2014

It's near the airport and has great garden. I think that the hotel is not famous for taxi drivers in Delhi Airport...I could not open the window in the room. Bath is good enough size for me and good hot water.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomo000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVERMA, Front Office Manager at The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time out to place the review in regards to your recent stay.

We were especially delighted to read your positive comments you made about the Team and the Services. I had shared the review with the entire team; they are truly inspired by your comments and really happy to note that their efforts were well noticed and much appreciated.

It was really pleasure to serve you, should your travel plan brings you to New Delhi; please do not hesitate to write us your reservation.

We look forward to Welcome you again at The Uppal.

Thank you

Best regards

Chetan Verma
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 415 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2014

Be careful in case you select this hotel for transit and have to travel late at night, as it is on a very deserted road and does not feel safe. No problem with the hotel itself, just the location. Though it is only 15 min drive from the airport, but in the middle of no where on the Dwarka road.

The rooms are well appointed and biotique toiletries are wonderful. Excellent breakfast spread. The hotel gardens make it a very peaceful and relaxing oasis.

I stayed here for one night, but was traveling with colleagues in a group, so did not mind the late night check in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kguneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVERMA, Front Office Manager at The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time out to place the review in regards to your recent stay.
The Hotel is located on NH - Dwarka link Road, just 400 Metres away from NH-8. we really respect your concern.

We were especially delighted to read your positive comments you made about the Rooms, Breakfast and the Greenery. I had shared the review with the entire Team and were really happy to note that your liked the property.

It was really pleasure to serve you, should your travel plan brings you to New Delhi; please do not hesitate to write us your reservation.

We look forward to Welcome you again at The Uppal.

Thank you

Best regards

Chetan Verma
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

can't believe how disaster is this hotel! i don't recommend you uppal hotel because the service is not good at all! moreover some of the team have stole the stuff of my friend! it is the worst horrible experience that i have because we feel always spied on ! they 're checking if i am in my room or not... and my bad feeling was good as my friend was stolen! she loose a lot and the manager never tried to be understanding and do any things to help us !!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank sevpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVERMA, Front Office Manager at The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your reviews on TripAdvisor.

It is unfortunate that you have not been able to find items. However, we would like to assure you that when we received your communication we did do a thorough search of the room and area and did not find anything. we truly regret on the same. We would like to also inform you that we take the safety and security of all our guest and their belonging seriously and also have very strict internal control and systems.

Anyhow, we do advice our guests to take care of their valuables and hence have provided an electronic safety box in each room for safe keeping.

We sincerely apology on the inconvenience you had during you stay.

warm regards

Chetan Verma
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I stayed there for one night. While coming from IGI it was a little difficult to find but definitely very near to the airport. The staff was nice, polite and helpful. Breakfast was good. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank SSSaMMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVERMA, Front Office Manager at The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time out to place the review in regards to your recent stay.

We were especially delighted to read your positive comments you made about the Team and the Services. I had shared the review with the entire team; they are truly inspired by your comments and really happy to note that their efforts were well noticed and much appreciated.

It was really pleasure to serve you, should your travel plan brings you to New Delhi; please do not hesitate to write us your reservation.

We look forward to Welcome you again at The Uppal.

Thank you

Best regards

Chetan Verma
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Its a nice Hotel. food is really good but the best thing about it is its location. One will not believe one is in Delhi because of its calmness cleanliness & greenness and would like to stay there.Good Value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaviDua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVERMA, Front Office Manager at The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time out to place the review in regards to your recent stay.

We were especially delighted to read your positive comments you made about the Team and the Services. I had shared the review with the entire team; they are truly inspired by your comments and really happy to note that their efforts were well noticed and much appreciated.

It was really pleasure to serve you, should your travel plan brings you to New Delhi; please do not hesitate to write us your reservation.

We look forward to Welcome you again at The Uppal.

Thank you

Best regards

Chetan Verma
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I went to India with my much much younger girlfriend in May. We chose to start and end the vacation at the Uppal hotel since it was close to the airport. The impression of the rooms was pretty good. Classy, specious and clean. The staff were attentive and polite (almost too much). The pool is large and since this was at the end of the season we got it all to ourselves.

The evening buffet was impressive. A feast of tastes. We tried this at the beginning and at the end of our trip. Kudos to the chef!!! - Unfortunately the waitor and bartenders performed badly. We had finished eating our second round from the buffet when the waitor showed up and asked if we wanted some bread with the buffet. Too slow guys... There were only TWO tables to attend to at the time. Luckily this was a buffet and the food was available when WE wanted.

The price of the buffet is about the double of what we paid for some fantastic dinner lunches and dinners during our two weeks stay in India, but still - impressive. It was worth it.

Even though the hotel is close to the airport, it is not straightforward to locate. All taxi driver not belonging to the hotel had to call the hotel for exact directions. This should be addressed by the hotel somehow. I would want the direction to be so clear that I could deliver them to the taxi driver at the airport and he would find it without problems. The hotels own cars were almost twice as expensive as the radio cabs and we experienced that the drop of price to old Delhi changed/increased twice.

When needing to go somewhere from the hotel the hotels own cars are unfortunately the best option. - But... Rooms are great and quite considering the hotel is so close to the airport. Food is impressive but location so so. - I would still go there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerjeVik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVERMA, Front Office Manager at The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to note that you really liked the Hotel, room , entire facade and the Staff too. The review is been shared with the team and were inspired by the communication. It is been good the see that the stay was narrated so well that such feedback expertise us in delivering the quality.

Same time it was unfortunate to know the dissatisfaction and inconvenience caused to while you were at Bonitos. we sincerely apology for the same.

Further to the location concern, we had taken the corrective measures and placed the hotel direction signage's on the way from the Airport and different locations too.

Your appreciations are a generous source of motivation and encouragement for us to continue offering superior value and consistent service to all our customers.

Should your travel plan brings you to New Delhi, please write us on res@uppalhotels.com or fom@uppalhotels.com

warm regards

Chetan Verma
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

"Disgusting" is the only word this hotel is worthy of as far as review is concerned.

But since tripadvisor needs 200 words, here is the narrative.
I have been a regular guest of this hotel for business meetings because it was located close to airport and on way to my home plus there were not many options nearby.
But now with Four Points, Dusit, JW Marriott, Red Fox and Lemon Tree opened shop nearby, I am glad I will not have to enter this property again.

The staff is rude and absolutely unworthy of a hotel, leave aside a star rated property. The Front Office Manager is actually intimidating, rude and sorry but give me impression of a retired hitman. General Manager is like she has been managing a college hostel mess before running this place. Staff including General Manager has no sense of valuing their customers. Usually you will find this place empty with exception of some property (real estate) dealers negotiating a land deal over 2 cups of coffee between 12 people. On other times, since (perhaps) this property sustains itself on the marriages held at their banquet, there will be some large extended family members using the hotel lobby and the restaurant as if it is their living room/courtyard.

Overall AVOIDABLE place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BhavyaJoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVERMA, Front Office Manager at The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Mr. Johar,

Many thanks for your valuable time extended to write your experience onto the Trip Advisor.

It is most unfortunate that we were unable to provide a seamless experience for you. Please accept my sincere apologies for your recent experience at The Uppal.

Request you to allow us an opportunity again in near future, to serve you much better this time and match your expectations.

warm regards,
Chetan Verma
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.7 mi away
Red Fox Hotel, Delhi Airport
0.5 mi away
The Umrao
The Umrao
#53 of 777 in New Delhi
534 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
1.6 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#7 of 777 in New Delhi
511 reviews
1.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel

Address: National Highway 8 | Near the Igi Airport, On Dwarka-Samalkha Link Road, New Delhi 110017, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#95 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $26 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Uppal - 5 star Hotel, New Delhi. is spread over an expanse of 10.5 acres of scenic grandeur and greenery. The Uppal is located in close proximity to the industrial suburbs of Gurgaon and Delhi and 4 kms away from the Indira Gandhi International airport, New Delhi and 7 kms away from the Domestic airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uppals Orchid Hotel
Uppal's Orchid Hotel
Uppal Orchid Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing