We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport
Ranked #44 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Everything was perfect”
Reviewed March 8, 2009

We spent 1 1/2 days here before a midnight flight home and all was wonderful. On internet reservations site we put the flight # and arrival time in Remarks portion and when we walked out of terminal a Radisson man was holding a sign up with our name. We never had to confirm or do anything else. No looking for a hotel shuttle. We were upgraded to the club floor which offered free internet, breakfast and cocktails. We also got a plate with chocolates and a plate with cookies, plus coffee maker, fruit. It looked like the room had been recently refurbished. Incredible bed, wonderful toiletries of all types, big towels, walk in shower (no bath tub), desk, easy chair with ottoman, everything. We ate in coffee shop twice (breakfast buffet was okay) , had drinks in cocktail lounge twice (great service here). They also handled some minor items for us - postage and mailing, shuttle back to airport, reservations confirmation. All in all, this was actually our favorite hotel in India (including a Taj). The hotel is primarily a meeting and stop over place due to airport location (about 2 miles or 15 minutes away) and was very busy with business men (few women were present). The lobby cocktail lounges do a great business - was hard to find a table once.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    968
    738
    192
    78
    67
See reviews for
282
334
227
992
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2009

We stayed in the Radisson, Delhi in November 2006 and had an awful experience. The staff then were appalling (rude and condescending and wonderful at ignoring guests) and many things were missing or did not work. We stayed again in November and December 2008 and it is obvious that the appointment of a new resident manager has transformed this hotel. The staff are now pleasant and helpful and everything that should have worked did work – including hot water in the (club) room where all the lights worked (in contrast to our first visit). Reception staff still need to sharpen up their act (it took us 22 minutes to check in the first time and 15 minutes the second) but the improvement is palpable.

Our airport transfers were also arranged by the hotel and were very impressive, with uniformed chauffeur. None of this queuing for a shuttle bus; transfers are by car and not shared with other guests – and, on arrival, one is met by a hotel representative as well as the driver.

This is now a Radisson at the airport rather than being merely an airport hotel.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger.pauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki - Finland
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2009

We were returing from a long business trip around Asia and stayed at the Radisson for one night only while waiting for our next morning departure from IGR airport.

The location of the hotel was excellent (compared to the traffic in New Delhi in general). Our pick-up from the airport was complimentary and it worked great. The smooth service started from the the pick-up and continued all the way through our short stay.

Room was pleasant and the business lounge/centre had everything I needed to work during the evening. The breakfast in lounge was also a very pleasant surprise. Very Indian and in a pleasant way excotic.

The next time I visit Delhi, I will most likely use the same hotel due to service, location and reasonble prices.

Totti

PS. The hotel did also respond to my feedback with one logistical problem in a very fast manner which I value quite highly.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Totti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurgaon
2 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2009

Hotel is comfortably located close to the domestic and international airport so one can totally avoid the crazy Delhi Traffic.
Hotel offers all one can expect from an international chain. Best part about the hotel is the staff which was really helpful. They not only guided guests to my room who often visited at odd hours but also escorted an acquaintance, who was lost in the vast property, upto the door of my room.

Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sshakya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2009

Very good hotel, Nice clean rooms,
We got a real american hamburger at the hotel, first time we got real meat in India.
Breakfast was average.

  • Liked — beds
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sinnvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2009

While this hotel is everything you would expect for the price what stands out here is the service. Any request was accommodated immediately. Spotless rooms with fresh fruit, chocolates and cookies on arrival. English was never a problem. The breakfast buffet was amazing. We were coming and going from here, both to the jungle and the airport and everything went smoothly. The location might be a bit out of the way if you want to explore New Delhi more but it worked perfectly for us.

  • Liked — The service
  • Disliked — The location not great for shopping.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rwethere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2009

We spent one night at the Radisson before flying home and it was fine for the purpose required. The room was clean and well appointed although the carpet had definitely seen better days. We were there on New Year's Eve and although the early evening service level in the bar was very good, the same could not be said for the restaurant. The main restaurant was only offering a buffet option, no a la carte menu, and they advised us to use the lobby area restaurant if we wanted to order a la carte. However, when we did so we were told that no gravy items were being served, which essentially wiped out the majority of the Indian side of the menu and left us with a choice of sandwiches and chips. We ordered two starters but the waiter only ordered one of them and then had to do the other later, and the same happened with the main course where we ordered two of the same sandwich but only one arrived. This is fine for an airport hotel but I don't imagine many people would spend more than one night there.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Service levels of restaurant staff
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Millside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
0.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
6.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
#20 of 715 in New Delhi
755 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#3 of 715 in New Delhi
286 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Delhi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport
Address: National Highway 8, New Delhi 110017, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#26 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#31 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport is located within 4-5 Km of the International Airport. It offers a feel-at-home business or leisure stay with easy access to shopping and business districts of both Delhi and Gurgaon. Designed for travelers who want to be in a central location, Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi has 261 beautifully appointed guest rooms, including 140 Superior Rooms, 64 Premium Rooms, 35 Business Class Rooms, 7 Executive Suites, 14 Deluxe Suites and a Presidential Suite. Contemporary and modern in setting, all rooms offer elegant décor and luxurious amenities. Guests can savour the critically acclaimed cuisine, enjoy top-of-the-line service, relax at the Savannah bar and de-stress at the R- The spa. The Radisson’s theme-based spa suites are a perfect wellness retreat - a rejuvenating haven to restore energies, detox and unwind. Spread over an area of 20,000 sq ft at three levels, the spa offers the right blend of Asian traditions and European therapies. Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi is ideally suited for business travelers and leisure from across the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel New Delhi
Radisson Hotel Delhi
Raddison Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing