We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent airport hotel!”

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport
Ranked #42 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An excellent airport hotel!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel is an excellent choice if you want to be near the airport or want to relax after a long tour in India. The room was modern and clean; the bed was really comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and the restaurants offered interesting choices with superb service. Wi-fi was free and available throughout the hotel. My fiancée used the spa facilities and she was fairly satisfied. The staff were very professional at all times. Unfortunately, the pool area was closed due to construction work. It takes around 5 minutes to get to the airport via taxi and around 25 minutes to get to the city centre. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the appreciation. We hope we will get many more opportunities to serve you in the future.
Best regards,
Vishvapreet Cheema
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

2,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    959
    734
    189
    77
    66
See reviews for
279
332
227
984
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Practically everything about the hotel was nice. The room was cozy and spacious. Bath room and amenities were adequate. The hotel also provided complimentary pick up and drop services.
The menu at the Coffee Shop could have provided a greater choice. The buffet breakfast had plenty to choose from.
The check in process was quick and efficient. The check out process took much longer time than usual. There was a mismatch of details that I got from Bookings.Com and the ones the hotel claimed to have received from them leading to difference in room tariff.
The staff were courteous smiling. Overall, it was a pleasant experience and I would look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind recommendation of our hotel and its services. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best regards,
Vishvapreet Cheema
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

5 minutes from airport. Brilliant welcome and check-in. Very large airport hotel with all that entails, but couldn't find any fault. A night in this hotel was just what the doctor ordered after 40 degree heat in Northern India. Breakfast was great, staff were friendly and very helpful.
Spa and pool looked spotless but we didn't try them.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and its facilities. We truly appreciate the same. We look forward to many more opportunities to serve you.
Kind regards,
Vishvapreet Cheema
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

It's location right next to the airport makes it an ideal place to stay during short layovers or business trips. But the reason one would love to visit them again is the hospitality and service of the staff which is evident from the time you step into the property. A very comfortable stay with staff ready to spoil you, I'd say this was really remarkable experience.

Stayed July 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
A big Thank You on behalf of the entire team here at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi! We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Best regards,
Vishvapreet Cheema
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel many times. Generally good. But they forget basics - service at restaurant was very poor that I skipped dinner. Room was ok. Expensive for what was provided. Food was ok. Front desk person was quite rude. I reminded him of the number of times I have stayed at this place and also how much of business that my company provides the hotel.

Stayed June 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review our hotel. We have noted that you didn’t have a great experience staying with us. We regret the inconveniences caused to you and wish to amend the same. For us to understand your concerns better, we request you to write to me at gm@radissondel.com so that I can personally look into the same and initiate corrective measures wherever required.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Warm Regards,

Vishvapreet Cheema
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We had a very long layover at Delhi airport and decided to stay at this hotel which is very close to the airport. Our pickup and and transfer back to the airport were included in the room rate.

Staff was very efficient from start to finish. We had the pleasant surprise to be upgraded from a standard room to a deluxe. The room itself was very large with all the equipment you would expect from such a hotel (large big screen TV, nice furniture, bathroom with separate bathtub and shower).

We also enjoyed their spa treatments and fitness room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks a lot for the feedback. We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city.
Best regards,
Vishvapreet Cheema
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We were completely satisfied with our stay at this hotel. The room was a good size and nicely furnished. In thge restaurant the evening buffet was excellent and had a wide variety of choices. Evidently the restaurant has a good reputation because it was full of local people. Our transfer from and to the airport went smoothly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the appreciation. We hope we will get many more opportunities to serve you in the future.
Best regards,
Vishvapreet Cheema
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
0.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
6.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
#20 of 716 in New Delhi
718 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Delhi Airport
0.5 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#3 of 716 in New Delhi
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport
Address: National Highway 8, New Delhi 110017, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#25 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport is located within 4-5 Km of the International Airport. It offers a feel-at-home business or leisure stay with easy access to shopping and business districts of both Delhi and Gurgaon. Designed for travelers who want to be in a central location, Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi has 261 beautifully appointed guest rooms, including 140 Superior Rooms, 64 Premium Rooms, 35 Business Class Rooms, 7 Executive Suites, 14 Deluxe Suites and a Presidential Suite. Contemporary and modern in setting, all rooms offer elegant décor and luxurious amenities. Guests can savour the critically acclaimed cuisine, enjoy top-of-the-line service, relax at the Savannah bar and de-stress at the R- The spa. The Radisson’s theme-based spa suites are a perfect wellness retreat - a rejuvenating haven to restore energies, detox and unwind. Spread over an area of 20,000 sq ft at three levels, the spa offers the right blend of Asian traditions and European therapies. Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi is ideally suited for business travelers and leisure from across the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel New Delhi
Radisson Hotel Delhi
Raddison Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing