We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“! Good Hotel Near To Airport !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport
Ranked #43 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“! Good Hotel Near To Airport !”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Radisson Blu Plaza is one of the closest 5 star property near to Indira Gandhi International Airport, New Delhi. For me airport pick up and drop off was complimentary and very timely in order. This hotel is away from the city centre. I tried the restaurant and taste is really good. One of restaurant guy said, this Delhi Radisson is very famous for it's dining and I believe in it now. Nevertheless overall impression of restaurant area, lobby and room is really fantastic. I don't have any problem during my stay but may I request to management to train staff to smile and to be on top to serve all the customers as always. Thanks.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shohagepyllion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your generous appreciation of the hotel and its facilities. We are very happy to learn that the cuisine we serve is to your liking. We do hope that you have the opportunity to stay with us longer in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city.
Best regards,
Vishvapreet Cheema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    960
    735
    190
    77
    66
See reviews for
279
332
227
986
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

I booked a table at the Neung Roi Thai Restaurant to celebrate my GF's Bday on June 21, 2014. The booking was confirmed and we were looking forward to our date.
Today...we were called to inform us that the booking has been cancelled because of a cooking class organised at the same resturant and hence, it will be inaccessible.
The quality of the call was below average and no sensitivity was shown towards the inconvenience caused to us. Neither was any effort made towards service recovery. I doubt whether the folks at Radisson even understand such a concept.
No wonder I have never been attracted towards this brand and my first experience has left me highly disappointed.
You are out of my good book Radisson!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Iformetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abidjan, Cote d'Ivoire
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Near the airport and not far from Gurgaon, this hotel gives a very good service at a reasonable price.
The fitness center is perfect, the spa as well. The rooms are very big, fully equiped and the choice is there for TV programs

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanigui Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind appreciation of the efforts of the team here! This goes a long way in motivating us to try and do better. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Warm Regards,

Vishvapreet Cheema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Perfect place to stay if your work is more around the airport / Gurgaon area
Minimum time on the road, good and spacious and comfortable rooms. The breakfast has a variety rarely seen these days and the staff were friendly


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank D. J. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and its facilities. We truly appreciate the same. We look forward to many more opportunities to serve you.
Kind regards,
Vishvapreet Cheema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iran
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I traveled to Delhi just to visit Delhi Auto Show and military exhibition, but because all hotels near them were booked out, so I finally decided to select this hotel at border side of Delhi.

LOCATION: It is just beside the international airport, but with more than 80min distance till expo! Of course Delhi is a giant city and you should be careful to select hotel with near distance till your targets.

BUILDING: It has Raidsson Blu signature, not very big but acceptable commercial design.

LOBBY AND RECEPTION: It has big and nice lobby; but I don't know why there was limited seats for sitting or to have chats. This was a little strange because usually people select this hotel for business purposes so having enough seats is a must.

ROOM: As same as the other hotels of this group; it is big and clean room; with stylish decoration and complete facilities. But frankly I did not like its bathroom; it was not ergonomically designed.

RESTAURANT & BREAKFAST: I don't like its breakfast; It does not have diversified items and was served in a small place. But this hotel has a Thai restaurant with perfect cuisine and wonderful foods, and a professional old chef who is very active and also sensitive to the guests reaction to her tasty foods. I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and I tried this restaurant in both nights! It was cozy and lovely restaurant...

STAFF: As same as other Indian people, polite and warmly tempered staff.

CONCLUSION: It is not the best choice, but frankly a great hotel; in border side of the city and can be introduced as a business style 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alborz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks a lot for the feedback. We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city.
Best regards,
Vishvapreet Cheema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

the best hotel in town with the best food , whether it is the coffee shop nyc or the great kabab factory simply finger lickin good. 10 minutes from the international airport . 100 percent value for money , staff always happy to help you.

Room Tip: go for business class room they are huge and with lots of luxurious amenities and also get access to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clpl9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
A big Thank You on behalf of the entire team here at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi! We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Best regards,
Vishvapreet Cheema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This Radisson is conveniently located close to the airport, yet only a relatively short drive to the city in good traffic. This is a well-run hotel catering mainly to business travelers, although apprehensive first-timers to India would feel safe and sound here. The design is not very special, but the hotel is comfortable, clean and quiet, and the staff do a very good job. The complementary WiFi is a bit slow. Whilst not cheap, airport transfers are included - they pick you up and get you to the hotel very quickly. If booking on-line you need to email the hotel to arrange the pickup.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petercorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and its facilities. We truly appreciate the same. We look forward to many more opportunities to serve you.
Kind regards,
Vishvapreet Cheema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
0.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
6.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
#18 of 716 in New Delhi
725 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#3 of 716 in New Delhi
265 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Delhi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport
Address: National Highway 8, New Delhi 110017, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#26 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#31 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport is located within 4-5 Km of the International Airport. It offers a feel-at-home business or leisure stay with easy access to shopping and business districts of both Delhi and Gurgaon. Designed for travelers who want to be in a central location, Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi has 261 beautifully appointed guest rooms, including 140 Superior Rooms, 64 Premium Rooms, 35 Business Class Rooms, 7 Executive Suites, 14 Deluxe Suites and a Presidential Suite. Contemporary and modern in setting, all rooms offer elegant décor and luxurious amenities. Guests can savour the critically acclaimed cuisine, enjoy top-of-the-line service, relax at the Savannah bar and de-stress at the R- The spa. The Radisson’s theme-based spa suites are a perfect wellness retreat - a rejuvenating haven to restore energies, detox and unwind. Spread over an area of 20,000 sq ft at three levels, the spa offers the right blend of Asian traditions and European therapies. Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi is ideally suited for business travelers and leisure from across the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel New Delhi
Radisson Hotel Delhi
Raddison Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing