We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location near airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport
Ranked #40 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This was our last hotel stay before heading home. It was a good quality resting place, only 10/15 mins to the airport too, bonus. The room was a good size offering all that is needed, the clear wall that divides the bedroom and bathroom gives a good feeling of space and there is a blind if you would prefer!! The hotel has a few places to dine at and we chose the kebab place and that too was simply a wonderful experience with delightful morels of cooked meats and vegies Indian style. Thanks for a great resting place good job by all staff too. If any criticism the check out was very busy and limited staff (3) on duty which made for a slow departure.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank bothofus58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your very gracious comments about our rooms and restaurants. We apologies for the delay at check out. We assure you that was a one-off incident and not a standard we want to achieve. We have taken note of the same. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel during your next visit to the city.
Kind regards,
Vishvapreet Cheema

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,363 - 1,369 of 2,254 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stayed for two nights at the Radisson Blu, and then chilled out there inbetween two connecting flights from New Dehli airport.

The hotel is well situated for the airport - around a 15 minute cab ride which should cost somewhere in the region of Rs400 one way. Take a metered cab, no need to bother with an official transfer. It's also close to the Aerocity Airport Express stop (a Rs100 motorised rickshaw ride away) which makes it easy to get into the city. As an aside, traveling as a single woman, I found the Airport Express easy and safe to use (it's only Rs120 to get into town in a clean, modern train).

The hotel itself is absolutely fine for a lay over. Comfy rooms, fast enough wifi, good food (both in the restaurants and room service). Staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are a little tired and could do with some updates but this is a minor niggle. My room faced directly onto the flyover, so no view, but probably more importantly, not too much noise either!

Didn't have time to explore the spa or the pool but I imagine both are fine. Incidentally they offer a spa lay over package (2,4 or 8 hours I think) which would be well worth taking if you're in transit between flights, especially given that the options at the airport are terrible!

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back of the hotel i.e. away from the flyover!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarabellestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind recommendation of our hotel and its services. This goes a long way in motivating us to try and do better. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind regards,
Vishvapreet Cheema

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I stayed here on two occasions. First time only for one night and the second time for 4 nights. Though, the first time they gave a reasonable discount on their rack rate; on the second time they refused to give any discount. The rooms are neat and the food quality was good. On both the occasions the swimming pool was too crowded. I think, people other than the guests are also using the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SonyPNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your very gracious comments about our rooms & restaurants. We would also like to recommend the Hot Deals or the Advance Purchase offers available through our official website. We hope that you will find that these offer even greater value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to the city.

Warm Regards,

Vishvapreet Cheema

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We flew into Delhi from the United States, arriving at 9:30 at night, and we were scheduled to fly out on a domestic flight at 10 the next morning. So basically, what we needed was a place that was easy to get to from the airport (and easy to return from also), and that would provide a very comfortable, welcoming atmosphere for a couple of bone-weary flight-exhausted travelers. The Radisson Blu Plaza delivers! There is not any one thing I could think of to make our stay any better than it was. The driver was waiting exactly where the hotel said he'd be. He was courteous and welcoming, even offering us a bottle of water. It was quick and easy to get to the hotel from the airport. The staff at the hotel were, every one of them, courteous and friendly. We had a late light dinner at the hotel, which was very good. Everything about our room met a high standard of excellence--just what a weary traveler needs. Especially worth noting--the bed was great! And the ride back to the airport in the morning was timely and courteous.

The only possible negative about this hotel is that, like the airport itself, some people might find it farther from the city center of Delhi than they'd like it to be.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gskenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for appreciating our hotel and the services. This goes a long way in motivating us to try and do better. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
We look forward to delighting you again.
Best regards,
Vishvapreet Cheema

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Unfortunately, when I reached Delhi airport, the promised car was not available and I had to take a taxi. I was unhappy but the hotel staff and Manager on duty not only felt sorry but also ensured that my stay even though for a few hours was happy...They took special care and I thank them,

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jogendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,
A big Thank You on behalf of the entire team here at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi! We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Best regards,
Vishvapreet Cheema

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The Radisson Blu Plaza is a luxurious hotel within 10 minutes of the Delhi airport. Both the rooms and the food at the hotel are excellent. My wife and I would recommend the hotel to anyone flying in or out of Delhi.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A2WristTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind recommendation of our hotel and its services. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best regards,
Vishvapreet Cheema

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

After discussions and an hour, the matter of accomodation of three children was settled. Definition of an extra bed was driven home and agreed by the Manager. Initially a mattress on the floor was all that was deemed to be a bed.
To the credit of the Manager and Staff involved, it all ended very well and we will be staying there again.
The fault was also deemed to be with Agoda who did not convey our needs to the Hotel despite phone calls and emails.

The other things to bear in mind is the English used in India and the UK. Care to be taken about vocabulary and grammar.

In all the staff were good, polite and accommodating. I will be discussing this with booking agency Agoda.

The transfer to and from Airport was excellent.

All credit to the staff and Manager. And the Business center people.

Room Tip: The suites are excellent. Rooms located well and no noise. A bonus is the monkeys all over, thankful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanzie1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and also taking time to write your review. We really value your feedback and have taken due note of the same. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. We appreciate your positive feedback on the action taken by the Manager and the front desk team to solve the same. We look forward to welcoming you back with your family during your next visit to the city.

Warm Regards,

Vishvapreet Cheema

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
0.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
0.6 mi away
Red Fox Hotel, Delhi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
0.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier
Lemon Tree Premier
#36 of 779 in New Delhi
2,365 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#8 of 779 in New Delhi
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport

Address: National Highway 8, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#25 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $122 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport is located within 4-5 Km of the International Airport. It offers a feel-at-home business or leisure stay with easy access to shopping and business districts of both Delhi and Gurgaon. Designed for travelers who want to be in a central location, Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi has 261 beautifully appointed guest rooms, including 140 Superior Rooms, 64 Premium Rooms, 35 Business Class Rooms, 7 Executive Suites, 14 Deluxe Suites and a Presidential Suite. Contemporary and modern in setting, all rooms offer elegant décor and luxurious amenities. Guests can savour the critically acclaimed cuisine, enjoy top-of-the-line service, relax at the Savannah bar and de-stress at the R- The spa. The Radisson’s theme-based spa suites are a perfect wellness retreat - a rejuvenating haven to restore energies, detox and unwind. Spread over an area of 20,000 sq ft at three levels, the spa offers the right blend of Asian traditions and European therapies. Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi is ideally suited for business travelers and leisure from across the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel New Delhi
Radisson Hotel Delhi
Raddison Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing