We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT hotel but poor service in their Thai Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport
Ranked #37 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed at this beautiful hotel for 4 nights. The service in most of the areas (NYC, Kabab factory, etc) was GREAT. But the service in their Thai restaurant was just terrible. We went there for a dinner one night and it was NOT that busy at all. They took for ever to clear our main entrée plates. Then once they cleared the plates they never bothered to ask us if we want the desert menu. We sat there for 30 mins or so hoping someone will come around to offer dessert menu. Anyways we got o frustrated and finally called one of the serve and informed him how poor the service was. Then he apologised and offered to bribe us with free tea or coffee. We did not go there for their silly free coffee or tea but wanted decent food and service. Very disappointing. Hopefully the management will look into this issue and fix their poor service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing a detailed feedback of your dining experience at our highly acclaimed Thai restaurant. We take due cognizance of all guest feedback and initiate necessary action immediately. Our endeavor has always been to offer world class service to all our guests and aim to not only meet but exceed guest expectations. However, on this occasion we failed to do so and regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have made necessary corrections in our service and we truly hope that you will give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Warm Regards,

Vishvapreet Cheema

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,374 - 1,380 of 2,176 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

I liked this hotel. Very close to the airport, excellent pick up and drop off and during my second visit I did not even have to go to the front desk to checkin. I highly recommend! The free breakfast was great too

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayMan_Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you! We deeply appreciate your continued patronage and support and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Vishvapreet Cheema

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I lost my flight at Dselli airport and came thru Meru cab to this hotel in 10 mins. If you get into such a situation like me, I would recommend this hotel. For business traveller requiring 6-8 hours (3pm till 11pm) - at Rs. 5000, you cant ask for more :)
Even otherwise, I would definately come to stay for good food which was in abundance at the buffet in the afternoon. I was satisfied and happy with the service, ambiance and would have definately had hard time without wifi which too was complementary in the room.

Overall nice experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casomesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you! May we recommend that you take advantage of our complimentary airport transfer by hotel car on your next visit - please do provide your flight details and let our reservations office know if you would like to avail of this value-added service.

Warm regards,
Vishvapreet Cheema

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Radisson Blu Plaza New Delhi is a fine hotel with many services and a nice, relaxing atmosphere. It is conveniently located in the vicinity of the airport : if you arrive late and need to catch a early flight this is a very good place. The mattress and pillows are very comfortable and lighting system well designed. Bathroom offers a full view on the room (window wall) which gives a nice lighting and the feeling of open space when taking a shower (of course there is a curtain if privacy is needed). The only problem I have noticed is the air conditioning system that spreads a strong moisture smell, which is surprising from such an hotel. Surrounding is not attractive at all but this is definitely not a place from where you can walk to discover the country.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandre J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you - we do hope that you have the opportunity to have a more unhurried stay with us soon! We would recommend a relaxing anti - jetlag experience at our award winning NABH accredited R the Spa on your next visit

Warm regards,
Vishvapreet Cheema

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was a great hotel with many amenities and a courteous staff. The restaurant had a good variety of food selections. What made it stand out for me was the music provided by a pianist on a grand piano. I was pleasantly surprised and enjoyed listening to the music, very unexpected.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pghs67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

A big thank you, from the team working here at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi - we look forward to welcoming you again soon!


Warm Regards,

Vishvapreet Cheema

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My son and I stayed at the Radisson Blu Plaza at New Delhi airport for one night in September and visited the hotel on another day in early October. The hotel is very close to the airport and is beautifully appointed and maintained. What makes this hotel outstanding, however, is the warm, friendly and anticipative service provided by both management and employees.

Due to weather disrupted travel arrangements I had to make last minute changes to my reservation. These were handled very smoothly by the hotel and we were provided with both a lovely welcome to the hotel and an unexpected upgrade when we finally arrived. The rooms are very well presented, very clean and quiet. The Food and Beverage services are also first class. We ate at the NYC Coffee Shop breakfast buffet and the Great Kabab Factory (which gave us a superb introduction to the diversity and quality of Indian food) for dinner.

Again though it was the service that inspired. We had special needs re making and changing arrangements for transport and tours, that changed a number of times, and were complicated by communications difficulties during our time in northern Kashmir. The hotels efforts could not have been greater and everything we needed was provided without fuss and with great accuracy.

Special thanks to Vishvaveet and his excellent team and particularly to Puneet who handled every request we had with professionalism and aplomb. I will look forward to staying at the hotel again on my next visit to India.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi!

We are delighted to know that you and your son had a comfortable stay with us.

It gives us great pleasure to know that the efforts we put into training our team to deliver world class services and their effort to exceed guest expectations have been fulfilling.

We thank you in all humility for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you to back on your next visit to the city.


Warm Regards

Vishvapreet Singh Cheema
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My friends and I stayed for one night there. Rooms was good. We Enjoy the Sauna, Jacussi, Swimming Pool which are free. Clean hotel and the rooms are also very clean. Hotel is fifteen minutes from the Airport. Everytime you enter the hotel there is a security check.

Room Tip: If you go there choose a room with window view where you can have excellent view at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milouhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind endorsement! We do apologise for the security screening which is mandated by Delhi Police, for the safety and security of our guests, visitors and team members

Warm regards,

Vishvapreet Cheema

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
0.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
6.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Red Fox Hotel, Delhi Airport
0.5 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#5 of 736 in New Delhi
435 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier
Lemon Tree Premier
#40 of 736 in New Delhi
2,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport

Address: National Highway 8, New Delhi 110017, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#24 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#28 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $115 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport is located within 4-5 Km of the International Airport. It offers a feel-at-home business or leisure stay with easy access to shopping and business districts of both Delhi and Gurgaon. Designed for travelers who want to be in a central location, Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi has 261 beautifully appointed guest rooms, including 140 Superior Rooms, 64 Premium Rooms, 35 Business Class Rooms, 7 Executive Suites, 14 Deluxe Suites and a Presidential Suite. Contemporary and modern in setting, all rooms offer elegant décor and luxurious amenities. Guests can savour the critically acclaimed cuisine, enjoy top-of-the-line service, relax at the Savannah bar and de-stress at the R- The spa. The Radisson’s theme-based spa suites are a perfect wellness retreat - a rejuvenating haven to restore energies, detox and unwind. Spread over an area of 20,000 sq ft at three levels, the spa offers the right blend of Asian traditions and European therapies. Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi is ideally suited for business travelers and leisure from across the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel New Delhi
Radisson Hotel Delhi
Raddison Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing