We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service at a very Welcoming hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
Ranked #27 of 691 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Service at a very Welcoming hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My son and I stayed at the Radisson Blu Plaza at New Delhi airport for one night in September and visited the hotel on another day in early October. The hotel is very close to the airport and is beautifully appointed and maintained. What makes this hotel outstanding, however, is the warm, friendly and anticipative service provided by both management and employees.

Due to weather disrupted travel arrangements I had to make last minute changes to my reservation. These were handled very smoothly by the hotel and we were provided with both a lovely welcome to the hotel and an unexpected upgrade when we finally arrived. The rooms are very well presented, very clean and quiet. The Food and Beverage services are also first class. We ate at the NYC Coffee Shop breakfast buffet and the Great Kabab Factory (which gave us a superb introduction to the diversity and quality of Indian food) for dinner.

Again though it was the service that inspired. We had special needs re making and changing arrangements for transport and tours, that changed a number of times, and were complicated by communications difficulties during our time in northern Kashmir. The hotels efforts could not have been greater and everything we needed was provided without fuss and with great accuracy.

Special thanks to Vishvaveet and his excellent team and particularly to Puneet who handled every request we had with professionalism and aplomb. I will look forward to staying at the hotel again on my next visit to India.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi!

We are delighted to know that you and your son had a comfortable stay with us.

It gives us great pleasure to know that the efforts we put into training our team to deliver world class services and their effort to exceed guest expectations have been fulfilling.

We thank you in all humility for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you to back on your next visit to the city.


Warm Regards

Vishvapreet Singh Cheema
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    770
    602
    155
    60
    53
See reviews for
208
274
188
815
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Louis, Mauritius
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

My friends and I stayed for one night there. Rooms was good. We Enjoy the Sauna, Jacussi, Swimming Pool which are free. Clean hotel and the rooms are also very clean. Hotel is fifteen minutes from the Airport. Everytime you enter the hotel there is a security check.

Room Tip: If you go there choose a room with window view where you can have excellent view at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Milouhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind endorsement! We do apologise for the security screening which is mandated by Delhi Police, for the safety and security of our guests, visitors and team members

Warm regards,

Vishvapreet Cheema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganville, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I chose this hotel considering its international brand name and proximity to the airport for my transit stay on the 29th of Sept this year. I had a domestic flight to Bangalore in the morning and wanted a clean hotel to catch some sleep for the night since my United flight from Newark landed at 8 in the evening.
First the good: the airport pickup was prompt and the check-in staff was smooth. The room I got on the first floor (164) was spacious. The dinner at the restaurant, even though expensive, was very nice.
Now the bad, I found the bathroom smelly. The standing shower had no hot water. Then I thought I would use the tub and I was happy that there was hot water to it. But then when I tried to use the hand spray it leaked all over the bathroom and I could not take shower in the tub either. The leak of the water must not have been cleaned properly which would explain the smell in the bathroom.
And now the worst part: When I complained this to the staff at the checkout, the guy was completely indifferent and started chatting with someone on the phone in Hindi. When I insisted for an explanation from him on this, his answer was that there was already a scheduled service call for these problems. This infuriated me further. I asked him why they would they assign me this room if they knew about the problem and if there was already a service call. He had the same indifferent look to my question and no answer.
After paying close to $155 per night, I don't see how this hotel deserves to be a five star. There are so many more choices around the airport that I will look for in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Man0harG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for appreciating the services of our hotel. We also appreciate you giving us time on the phone to elaborate further on issues faced by you during your stay, for our better understanding. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and have taken due cognizance of all your constructive feedback. We have immediately initiated correction actions so that we able to serve you better in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city.
Warm Regards,

Vishvapreet Cheema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is one of the good hotels near New Delhi Domestic airport. Ideal for business travelers.
The Airport metro is very near which will connect you to the Delhi metro for other locations.
Good service and professional front office staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sreejithpillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind recommendation of our hotel and services! We look forward to welcoming you back

Warm Regards,

Vishvapreet Cheema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jef-ind
Level Contributor
274 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was my third stay at this hotel. It is extremely conveniently located near the IGIA terminals and airport transfers are included in many rates. The rooms are well appointed and clean with a lot of extras. This was all as nice as I remembered.

What really disappointed me was the spa area. While the fitness room appeared to be newly remodeled, the locker room, sauna, steam, etc., was in very poor repair and not as clean as one would expect in such a facility.

Great restaurant selections in the hotel.

With the opening of so many other middle- and high-end hotels near IGIA, I would likely look around next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jef-ind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for appreciating our hotel.

We regret that you were not satisfied with the condition of the Spa area. We take it as a constructive feedback and value your comments. We would be happy to connect with you directly on mail or phone and discuss how we can work on your suggestions of improvement. Please note that we are an award winning spa and hence it is very important for us to understand in more detail as to where we fell short of your expectations. May we request a suitable time from you or alternatively you can directly get in touch with us at gm@radissondel.com.

Warm Regards,

Vishvapreet Cheema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The stay at Radisson Blu was great from the time I checked in till check out. The staff are very courteous and helpful. The rooms are well maintained and clean. The restaurants and the bar was good too!

Room Tip: All rooms are good I suppose!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaviHebballi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind recommendation of our hotel and services! We look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Vishvapreet Cheema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Radisson Blu is located very near to the airport making it a favoured stay location. Its a huge Delhi property comfortable in all aspects.
My stay here was a quick one being busy with office work for most of the time. However, getting back to the hotel was always very relaxing.
Food here was a great delight... There are mainly 2 buffet options.. 1 of them is a great indian cuisine while the other is a buffet mix of various varieties of veg & non veg kebabs.... In all, hotel is a great to spend some time around while visiting places in the city...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GopalSarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind recommendation of our hotel and services! We would like to recommend Neung Roi, our Thai restaurant on your next visit - it's a 'must do' Delhi experience!

Warm regards,
Vishvapreet Cheema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
0.9 mi away
Pullman New Delhi Aerocity
Pullman New Delhi Aerocity
#23 of 691 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#31 of 691 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,619 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Delhi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
Address: National Highway 8, New Delhi 110037, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#16 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#24 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi is located within 4-5 Km of the International Airport. It offers a feel-at-home business or leisure stay with easy access to shopping and business districts of both Delhi and Gurgaon. Designed for travelers who want to be in a central location, Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi has 261 beautifully appointed guest rooms, including 140 Superior Rooms, 64 Premium Rooms, 35 Business Class Rooms, 7 Executive Suites, 14 Deluxe Suites and a Presidential Suite. Contemporary and modern in setting, all rooms offer elegant décor and luxurious amenities. Guests can savour the critically acclaimed cuisine, enjoy top-of-the-line service, relax at the Savannah bar and de-stress at the R- The spa. The Radisson’s theme-based spa suites are a perfect wellness retreat - a rejuvenating haven to restore energies, detox and unwind. Spread over an area of 20,000 sq ft at three levels, the spa offers the right blend of Asian traditions and European therapies. Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi is ideally suited for business travelers and leisure from across the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel New Delhi
Radisson Hotel Delhi
Raddison Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing