We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect to spend your night close to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport
Ranked #40 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

just 5 minutes far from Indira Gandhi Intl. Airport you can find this extremely comfortable hotel, quite and clean and with large and beautiful rooms! unfortunately I spent just few hours, so I could not enjoy any facility of the hotel! If you have to stay close to the airport you shall definitely choose this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gianmarco_mp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,081)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,334 - 1,340 of 2,081 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

I went there to stay while coming down from Bangalore.Though I arrive late hours so had not much of the time to explore the hotel but whatever I was able to cover up it was one the best.One would not expect a Radisson to be of that luxurious but I must say sense of luxury was everywhere be it cafe,tea lounge or Bar.One can not get a better value for money closer to the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for club room !
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reetisingh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavedAli, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Thank you very much - we look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

nice hotel near airport. they are in process of constructing jw marriott and others equally close to airport. in india must often fly back thru delhi for connections so occasionally nice to be able to stay nearby rather than 30-45 minute trip to downtown area. this hotel is very generic to one you would find in states; you don't know you are in a foreign country. restaurant and bar very good. internet connections outstanding.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MFHLouisville_KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I have stayed many times at this hotel as I need an overnight stay to connect via Delhi during my travels. The quality of the rooms is very good. However in terms of service I have noticed great variability. Sometimes the reception staff is extraordinarily friendly and helpful and there are cookies and chocolates in the room while at other times there are no chocolates and they even forgot to send us a pick up (included in the package) at the airport during my last visit. One of my friend told me that they offered him free dinner coupon in place of free breakfast due to early morning departure. I have been declined this facility many times in spite of requests. They do offer coffee and minimuffins and fruits at early hours , but come on who can have breakfast at 4 am while rushing to the airport.
The Kabab factory restaurant is a great asset to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_atul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

One of the main reasons I wanted to stay here was so I could use the sauna and steam room, it was the perfect way to end my trip and to loosen up before a long flight home, highly recommend you check out the spa area.

The room itself was 5 star quality, food was OK and service was good. I showed up to the hotel without a reservation and they let me up to the room a couple hours short of check in time.

The perfect place to unwind and certainly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavedAli, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind appreciation of R the Spa! On your next stay, may we recommend a meal at The Great Kabab Factory, a must-do Delhi experience, or our brand new Thai speciality restaurant Neung Roi, featuring unexplored regional cuisine of Thailand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

All around excellent hotel, close to the airport. Staff are really helpful, and went out of their way t help me resolve problems. The rooms are large, nicely decrated and light filled. The restaurant has the best food we had in our whole week in India. The pool was lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katharina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavedAli, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Thank you very much indeed! Do visit us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Having arrived very late at night it was a relief to find a clean, well equipped room and a friendly welcome. There was plenty of room and the hotel was peaceful.

The airport pickup/delivery was perfect - only 5 minutes drive - and should I have a stopover there again, I'll be happy to choose this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
0.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
0.5 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#4 of 713 in New Delhi
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
0.7 mi away
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
#16 of 713 in New Delhi
827 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Delhi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport

Address: National Highway 8, New Delhi 110017, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#24 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $110 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport is located within 4-5 Km of the International Airport. It offers a feel-at-home business or leisure stay with easy access to shopping and business districts of both Delhi and Gurgaon. Designed for travelers who want to be in a central location, Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi has 261 beautifully appointed guest rooms, including 140 Superior Rooms, 64 Premium Rooms, 35 Business Class Rooms, 7 Executive Suites, 14 Deluxe Suites and a Presidential Suite. Contemporary and modern in setting, all rooms offer elegant décor and luxurious amenities. Guests can savour the critically acclaimed cuisine, enjoy top-of-the-line service, relax at the Savannah bar and de-stress at the R- The spa. The Radisson’s theme-based spa suites are a perfect wellness retreat - a rejuvenating haven to restore energies, detox and unwind. Spread over an area of 20,000 sq ft at three levels, the spa offers the right blend of Asian traditions and European therapies. Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi is ideally suited for business travelers and leisure from across the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel New Delhi
Radisson Hotel Delhi
Raddison Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing