We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but excellent stay at the Radisson Blu, Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport
Ranked #43 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Short but excellent stay at the Radisson Blu, Delhi”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Arriving at 2am at Delhi International Airport from Europe everything went much better than expected. In 10 minutes from the airplane through passport check and when I arrvied at the luggage belt the suitcase was already there.
Having booked a good hotel fare with airport picku-up and breakfast I was awaited by the extremely courteous driver already. Passing through heavy fog and cold temperatures we arrived the Radisson within 15 minutes. Check-in was a breeze and so I was in my room within 40 minutes after touching down in Delhi.
The room was modern and comfortable, internet access free and the breakfast delicious.
Once I had checked out my driver was waiting to get me back to the airport, everything well organised and very friendly.
I can highly recommend the hotel and will stay there again should I need a stop-over close to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cosmoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavedAli, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you very much indeed! The team deeply appreciates your kind recommendation of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    960
    735
    190
    77
    66
See reviews for
279
332
227
986
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Don't stay anywhere else. The traffic in New Delhi is a puzzle, so getting in and out of the airport and then around the city can be very frustrating. So staying near the airport is a must. But that's not the only reason to stay here.I recently stayed on my birthday and was greeted with a dozen red roses and a birthday cake. Now this is a hotel that takes personal service seriously. They greeted me by name everywhere I went in the hotel and went out of their way to make my stay memorable. I recommend the Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi highly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavedAli, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and even more, for spending your birthday at our hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This hotel is primarily a business hotel, within close proximity of the airport. I was initially reluctant to pay the nightly rate which is significantly more expensive than the equivalent close to London Heathrow airport. However, I was not disappointed. The rooms, amenities and food were all fantastic - this is a high quality hotel which I would recommend to business and leisure visitors alike. The breakfast buffet in particular is easily the best hotel breakfast I have experienced in a long time. The gym is also well-equipped with a range of modern equipment and also a separate yoga room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank egnorth8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavedAli, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you very much! We have recently redesigned and renovated our hotel completely, based on guest feedback and preferences and we are very glad that you liked it. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

During a business travel I stayed at Radisson Blu located to Terminal -3 of New Delhi International Airport. It's a very good hotel for transit.
Rooms are extreamly clean, spacious. Staff is very friendly, while checking out since there was some technical problem which was resolved within 5 minutes, the front desk manager apologised several times for the discomfort. Hotel also provides complementary pickup & drop if you provide the flight details.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bharat188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amritsar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed for a day.I have been here few times.
This Hotel is in close proximity to Terminal-3 New Delhi.
Rates are affordable with 5 Star Tag.
Highly recommended.
Excellent Rooms with ultra modern bathrooms.

Room Tip: Try to get a non smoking room.(Of course if you are a non smoker).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnoopAmritsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for the first time in this hotel in Delhi on our way home. We've booked there for the convenient location near the airport. We were really impressed with the rooms, which are spacious, very clean and with all the facilities you can wish for. The gym is really good and the use of steam room and jacuzzi are also complimentary and worthwhile.
The hotel throughout has impressive coloured marble floors and walls.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
The hotel offers complimentary breakfast, free shuttle to the airport and free wi-fi ( this for me is a big plus nowadays!!)
The hotel has two restaurants, one international and the other Indian. We've tasted the later, which was a great experience too!!
This hotel compared to other Radissons in India is definitely the BEST. See my review for the one in Agra.
I really recommend if you are willing to stay near the airport.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mcoelho7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mentor, OH
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This was by far the best hotel I have stayed at in India. Amazing doesn't even describe it. The food, the service, the amenities are amazing and we were in just a regular room. Even the elevators were fast! The breakfast buffet is beyond anything that I have experienced in any country. They really knew how to make sure you felt like home or wherever you feel like being since they had food from everywhere. What I love the most is that they are completely trustworthy. I ended up sending a parcel from the hotel and all of the items were sent and all was accounted for. I hope that I have the chance to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is closest to the elevators...just helps just in case you have to walk too far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasanipatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
0.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
6.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
#18 of 716 in New Delhi
724 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#3 of 716 in New Delhi
265 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Delhi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport
Address: National Highway 8, New Delhi 110017, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#26 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#31 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport is located within 4-5 Km of the International Airport. It offers a feel-at-home business or leisure stay with easy access to shopping and business districts of both Delhi and Gurgaon. Designed for travelers who want to be in a central location, Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi has 261 beautifully appointed guest rooms, including 140 Superior Rooms, 64 Premium Rooms, 35 Business Class Rooms, 7 Executive Suites, 14 Deluxe Suites and a Presidential Suite. Contemporary and modern in setting, all rooms offer elegant décor and luxurious amenities. Guests can savour the critically acclaimed cuisine, enjoy top-of-the-line service, relax at the Savannah bar and de-stress at the R- The spa. The Radisson’s theme-based spa suites are a perfect wellness retreat - a rejuvenating haven to restore energies, detox and unwind. Spread over an area of 20,000 sq ft at three levels, the spa offers the right blend of Asian traditions and European therapies. Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi is ideally suited for business travelers and leisure from across the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel New Delhi
Radisson Hotel Delhi
Raddison Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing