We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jaypee Vasant Continental
Ranked #79 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Business Hotel”
Reviewed May 12, 2009

I stayed in this Hotel while on Business travel to delhi. I enjoyed the stay.
Rooms are fantastic. The ambience of the Hotel is great. Service is proffessional and staff is courteious.
The only area that may be improved is the menu of Buffet Breakfast.

  • Liked — Ambience
  • Disliked — vareity in breakfast menu
  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JashBhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    213
    97
    35
    25
See reviews for
96
89
46
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2009

I have stayed here for more than 5 times ... and ambience here absolutely great...

During IPL season - I i was staying along with Deccan chargers team and we could meet Gilchrist, Laxman, Gibbs etc...
it was a wonderful evening...

Suite room with complimentry wine will give pleasant sleep after tiresome business hours...

Review by JP # 9W 111061985

  • Liked — Food
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SenthilAnand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, West Midlands
Level Contributor
75 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2009

Stayed at Jaypee Vasant Delhi when on a Page & Moy Tour during Oct 08. As part of a 30 person group we enjoyed excellent service co-ordinated by our tour manager. Restaurants at the hotel were varied in cuisine offering different styles and excellent quality. Common areas of hotel/ reception were very roomy and cool. Bar was excellent with live music shows and all staff very very attentive and helpful.

Partner called ahead for a surprise for Birthday whilst we were staying and staff arranged a bouquet, cake and card on arrival free of charge which was a wonderful surprise.

Hotel is some distance from the centre of New Delhi- (about 40 mins in Tuk Tuk) but some would say that this is an advantage to be out of the centre. Immediately outside the confines the hotel boundary you will certainly experience Indian life- it's amazing. All in all a relaxing a calm oasis in amongst busy touring days.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chessykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2008

I stayed in Jaypee Vasanth for my business trip. First of all the location is very convinient.

The food quality is excellant and to my surprise the hotel has provided a complimentary wine bottle in my room.

The happy hours are really enjoyable.

The only disturbing point was the renovation work going on in the hotel at that point of time.

If I get an opportunity, I will not hesitate to Sign in once again.

  • Liked — hospitality
  • Disliked — disturbance due to renevotion
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ramadurai_anand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2008

I stayed in the hotel for a week when I first shifted to Delhi-2 weeks back.the location is great and everything you need is a mere 2 minutes walk.
My room was a good size compared to some of the hotels I have earlier stayed and extremely comfortable..loved the wooden flooring! My room overlooked the pool and I saw quite a bit of green which was a pleasant surprise.

The staff was extremely warm and helpful and attentive.

The best part is the restaurants(which I continue to visit), especially the Chinese and the cafe with quite an unusual name -Eggspectation..the food is excellent.

I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Liked — Location, Rooms, Staff, Food...
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything just yet
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Preetie_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2008

This hotel is situated on a busy corner within a suburb of Delhi.
Despite promising first impressions on entering the hotel, this hotel was very disappointing.
Several problems occurred during my stay. Firstly, the hotel is undergoing refurbishment in some rooms and my room had a strong smell of glue / solvents. However, that smell was preferrable to the one that met me on entering the bathroom. There was a very strong odour of sewage and I had to request that the bathroom be re-cleaned (which it was). Later in the afternoon, I attempted a nap in the room but couldn't get to sleep due to the continual noise of traffic outside the window. Unfortunately, the noise of horns and reverse alarms continued into the night, making any sleep virtually impossible.
The pool area looks good - it is set within nice landscaped lawns with comfortable loungers, but it's dificult to relax when strong whiffs of sewage meet you every 5 / 10 mins.
Later, before dinner, I tried to take a shower only to discover that there was no hot water whatsoever in the entire hotel.
I was starting to think that nothing else could possibly go wrong but NO - I was awakened by the sound of hammering above my room!
In conclusion, if you MUST stay at this hotel - take ear plugs and shower beforehand.

  • Liked — the 1st floor chinese restaurant was v good
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMacHertfordshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
340 reviews
235 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 415 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2008

This Hotel was selected for its peaceful ambience for a last evening in Delhi prior to flying out the following morning. About 20 minutes drive to Indira Ghandi Intl. airport. We were not disappointed in anyway and in fact the meal we had in the Restaurant ranked as one of the best of our trip. Authentically Indian. There are other restaurants in the building but this was the best.
Check in was smooth and the room was well furnished and very comfortable indeed. Check out next morning was very smooth and trouble free.
We are not frequent users of "City" Hotels but this more than met our expectations. Friendly without being fussy. Large but not soulless.
Just what we needed for a good nights sleep before a long flight.
There are gardens but we did not have the time to make use of them.

  • Liked — The quality of food in the Restaurant.
  • Disliked — Nothing sprigs to mind.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mfuwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Jaypee Siddharth
#19 of 716 in New Delhi
682 reviews
Mahipal Pur
The Grand New Delhi
The Grand New Delhi
#67 of 716 in New Delhi
1,106 reviews
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#38 of 716 in New Delhi
2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ashok
#178 of 716 in New Delhi
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaypee Vasant Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaypee Vasant Continental

Property: Jaypee Vasant Continental
Address: Basant Lok, Vasant Vihar, New Delhi 110057, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#47 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#47 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#93 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaypee Vasant Continental 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tribute to the cosmopolitan culture of New Delhi -the Jaypee Vasant Continental unfolds the finest lifestyle experiences for you. An exquisite blend of business and pleasure, it is the perfect place to confer, relax or pamper your senses. It's one of the finest of all boutique hotels in New Delhi India, Jaypee Vasant Continental is located in the upmarket Vasant Vihar area, strategically close to the New Delhi Airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jaypee Vasant Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaypee Vasant Continental Hotel New Delhi
Jaypee Hotel
Vasant Continental Hotel New Delhi
Hotel Vasant Continental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing