We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place right in the middle of a bustling area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jaypee Vasant Continental
Ranked #100 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed October 1, 2013

In a place like Delhi, what would you expect from a hotel? Some peace, luxury and relaxed ambiance, liveliness of the city not too far and most important, comfortable stay and courteous staff. Wee you get all of it at Jaypee Vasant Continental. Very comfortable rooms with a very courteous and warm staff. The hotel itself is pretty luxurious with good dining and lounge options.Outside the hotel you have a vibrant Basant Lok market with good eating options and a PVR for you too relax. Overall an amazing place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rahul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Vasant Continental, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

It has been our endeavour to ensure personalized attention to all our guests and we thank you for your valued comments on the services provided by Jaypee Vasant Continental.

It was a pleasure having you with us at Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services.

Look forward to welcoming you again at Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Kind Regards
Amit B Bedi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 702 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed at Jaypee few times over the last few years and it has been great experience all along. Location is perfect close to Vasant Kunj shopping area and to the airport. Rooms are spacious and well maintained. Recommend top floors with few of the city.

Lobby staff are friendly and courteous like any other Jaypee property. All the 3 restaurants are very good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Vasant Continental, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

It has been our endeavour to ensure personalized attention to all our guests and we thank you for your valued comments on the services provided by Jaypee Vasant Continental.


It was a pleasure having you with us at Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services.

Look forward to welcoming you again at Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Kind Regards
Amit B Bedi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is well appointed, staff is polite and helpful. But the hotel does not qualify as 5 star hotel.Lobby is clean but not impressive. There is no doorman and one has to open multiple doors to gain access. If one has a infant in arms or a handbag, this can be pretty lobby cumbersome. The food in Patela was monotonous. Its a buffet style set up and the staff stand around twiddling their thumbs. One has to remind them to refill the banquet table. The chairs are large and comfy. Food quality would be about 6 on a scale of 1 to 10. The rooms are well appointed and large but not really 5 star. The swimming pool is huge. The location is great if one has business in the diplomatic or government circles.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desi_traveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Vasant Continental, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

It has been our endeavour to ensure personalized attention to all our guests and we thank you for your valued comments on the services provided by Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Have noted the comment on services in respect to departments the same is being address with the concerned managers.

It was a pleasure having you with us at Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services.

Look forward to welcoming you again at Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Kind Regards
Amit B Bedi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

* Excellent spacious rooms!
* Non- smoking throughout, but you can request for a room with balcony if you smoke.
* Good Breakfast, but very very very poor service at the morning buffet with rude non-attentive waiters.
* Well positioned with movies, cafes, restaurants, clubs, shopping next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Vasant Continental, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

It has been our endeavour to ensure personalized attention to all our guests and we thank you for your valued comments on the services provided by Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Have noted the comment on services in the morning breakfast the same is being address with the concerned department.

It was a pleasure having you with us at Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services.

Look forward to welcoming you again at Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Kind Regards
Amit B Bedi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Visited the hotel at November.
The hotel stuff is very polite and hotel is ok...
But I would not say it is 5 star hotel.
You will understand it as you step into the hotel:
Lobby is poor, lobby desk are simple tables.
Dining room is decorated ... ok but not something special.
Food quality would be 6 from 10.
Rooms? My room vas on the lower floor and was really not 5 star hotel room but was big.
I would not recommend it after ITC or Grand hotels in Delhi.

What is good ?
GIM is really good - I would say better then in many 5 star hotels in India
Swimming pool is Huge.
Location is really not bad.

Room Tip: Remember to take a Higher floor rooms !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mencoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Vasant Continental, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

It has been our endeavour to ensure personalized attention to all our guests and we thank you for your valued comments on the services provided by Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Well noted the points for the decor of lobby and furniture in lobby. We will work on the same to improve.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services.

Look forward to welcoming you again at Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Kind Regards
Amit Bedi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

You guys never put up the true or bad comments online eh? The amenities mentioned are false, no breakfast included , no free wifi, and definately no fruit on platter. Customer service was not that upto the mark as expected and the rooms are badly designed as you can easily hear the other person who is in the room next to your room. Private parties ruin your sleep as your room is directly facing the pool and they have no consideration for the guest in the hotels and play loud music in the private parties all night long.
This is the true review of the hotel.
Let me see if you put up this true fact about this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anil m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Vasant Continental, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Vasant Continental!!!

I would like to thank you for your detailed feedback on your stay at our hotel.

While apologizing for the reported inconvenience, would like to inform that appropriate and immediate corrective actions are being taken.

With regard to the breakfast and complimentary WiFi in the rooms, kindly note that we have room packages which includes these services in the room and we have room only package as well which only includes room charges, may be you were booked on room only basis.

Your comments on the Loud room in noted and we assure you that quite room will be blocked for you whenever you decide to come back to our hotel and at the same time I would like to inform you that we make sure all the party music is stopped by 2300hrs, keeping in mind the convenience of our inhouse guests we do not allow any music post 2300 hrs in the hotel.

At last, I would like to personally thank you for sharing your thoughts as we believe that these comments help us improve our service for our guests.

Kind Regards
Amit Bedi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The location at Vasant Vihar, close to the open mall of Vasant. 10 min drive to Ambience, DLF and emporium malls.
The rooms are very old and need renovation. No free internet.
I ask for king-size bed, at first I've 2 beds, then I check in to a room with un endurable smell only then I got a nice old room.
Poor breakfast.
I got a room with pool view.

Room Tip: room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank speedy1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Vasant Continental, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

It has been our endeavour to ensure personalized attention to all our guests and we thank you for your valued comments on the services provided by Jaypee Vasant Continental.

We apologies for inconvenience caused to you at the time of check in.

Well noted the points for the internet connection and breakfast. We will work on the same to improve.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services.

Look forward to welcoming you again at Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Kind Regards
Amit B Bedi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Vasant Kunj/Vasant Vihar
The Grand New Delhi
The Grand New Delhi
#64 of 736 in New Delhi
1,196 reviews
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#45 of 736 in New Delhi
2,459 reviews
Jaypee Siddharth
#50 of 736 in New Delhi
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton New Delhi
#15 of 736 in New Delhi
1,686 reviews
Hauz Khas
Iris Park Hotel
Iris Park Hotel
#158 of 736 in New Delhi
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaypee Vasant Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaypee Vasant Continental

Address: Basant Lok, Vasant Vihar, New Delhi 110057, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#47 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#51 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#93 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $95 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaypee Vasant Continental 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tribute to the cosmopolitan culture of New Delhi -the Jaypee Vasant Continental unfolds the finest lifestyle experiences for you. An exquisite blend of business and pleasure, it is the perfect place to confer, relax or pamper your senses. It's one of the finest of all boutique hotels in New Delhi India, Jaypee Vasant Continental is located in the upmarket Vasant Vihar area, strategically close to the New Delhi Airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jaypee Vasant Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaypee Vasant Continental Hotel New Delhi
Vasant Continental Hotel New Delhi
Jaypee Hotel
Hotel Vasant Continental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing