We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where are the true comments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jaypee Vasant Continental
Ranked #79 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Where are the true comments”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

You guys never put up the true or bad comments online eh? The amenities mentioned are false, no breakfast included , no free wifi, and definately no fruit on platter. Customer service was not that upto the mark as expected and the rooms are badly designed as you can easily hear the other person who is in the room next to your room. Private parties ruin your sleep as your room is directly facing the pool and they have no consideration for the guest in the hotels and play loud music in the private parties all night long.
This is the true review of the hotel.
Let me see if you put up this true fact about this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anil m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Vasant Continental, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Vasant Continental!!!

I would like to thank you for your detailed feedback on your stay at our hotel.

While apologizing for the reported inconvenience, would like to inform that appropriate and immediate corrective actions are being taken.

With regard to the breakfast and complimentary WiFi in the rooms, kindly note that we have room packages which includes these services in the room and we have room only package as well which only includes room charges, may be you were booked on room only basis.

Your comments on the Loud room in noted and we assure you that quite room will be blocked for you whenever you decide to come back to our hotel and at the same time I would like to inform you that we make sure all the party music is stopped by 2300hrs, keeping in mind the convenience of our inhouse guests we do not allow any music post 2300 hrs in the hotel.

At last, I would like to personally thank you for sharing your thoughts as we believe that these comments help us improve our service for our guests.

Kind Regards
Amit Bedi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    213
    97
    35
    25
See reviews for
96
89
46
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The location at Vasant Vihar, close to the open mall of Vasant. 10 min drive to Ambience, DLF and emporium malls.
The rooms are very old and need renovation. No free internet.
I ask for king-size bed, at first I've 2 beds, then I check in to a room with un endurable smell only then I got a nice old room.
Poor breakfast.
I got a room with pool view.

Room Tip: room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank speedy1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Vasant Continental, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

It has been our endeavour to ensure personalized attention to all our guests and we thank you for your valued comments on the services provided by Jaypee Vasant Continental.

We apologies for inconvenience caused to you at the time of check in.

Well noted the points for the internet connection and breakfast. We will work on the same to improve.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services.

Look forward to welcoming you again at Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Kind Regards
Amit B Bedi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
67 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Very well located in the up market Vasant Vihar area of New Delhi. The hotel has many pluses but rooms and amenities are very old needs urgent replacements, mainly the toilets. House keeping is not good either, heavily carpeted corridors looks very unclean in many areas.

Service is good. Good Breakfast is served at the ground floor with a good range of delicacies.

Overall average place to stay.

Room Tip: Higher Floor, towards the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saswat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Vasant Continental, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

It has been our endeavour to ensure personalized attention to all our guests and we thank you for your valued comments on the services provided by Jaypee Vasant Continental.

It was a pleasure having you with us at Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Well noted the points for the housekeeping regarding the amenities in the room provided by the hotel. We will take your feedback to the concerned.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services.

Look forward to welcoming you again at Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Kind Regards
Amit B Bedi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscany, Italy
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is the second time I stayed at the Jaypee whilst on work travel. Rooms are good, and changed mine easily when requested. The breakfast is good and the in house restaurants are all of good quality. The décor in the rooms is a bit dated but good for the business traveller. The little shopping mall next door is OK with some fast food outlets and restaurants also.

Better to take a room in the side wings with the choice out towards the back. Overlooking the pool when hey have a wedding can be a bit noisy, same as form the back with the shopping centre. Overall a good place to stay but.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Vasant Continental, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

It has been our endeavour to ensure personalized attention to all our guests and we thank you for your valued comments on the services provided by Jaypee Vasant Continental.

It was a pleasure having you with us at Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services.

Look forward to welcoming you again at Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Kind Regards
Amit B Bedi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Very peace full place. I have stayed two times and for 3 days. every day they provided marvelous services. There are number of places you can visit for shopping and entertainment. value for money. easily access from the airport and to other important tourist attraction places.

Rooms are clean and all the facilities are available at the room. staff gave good attention for guests.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirajmorugama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Vasant Continental, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

It has been our endeavour to ensure personalized attention to all our guests and we thank you for your valued comments on the services provided by Jaypee Vasant Continental.

It was a pleasure having you with us at Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services.

Look forward to welcoming you again at Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Kind Regards
Amit B Bedi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I've stayed here a few times now - which they recognise as they have started inviting me to special drinks evenings during my stays and even left me a cake in my room on my birthday :)
It's in a good location and the rooms and bathrooms are clean and nice to stay in. The breakfast buffet is very good too - and the bar has a nice atmosphere. Would stay again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bagelobagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Vasant Continental, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

It has been our endeavour to ensure personalized attention to all our guests and we thank you for your valued comments on the services provided by Jaypee Vasant Continental.

It was a pleasure having you with us at Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services.

Look forward to welcoming you again at Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Kind Regards
Amit B Bedi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed in this hotel twice during our last trip, coming to and leaving from Delhi. Yes, there are hotels that are closer to the airport, but I find them usually a disappointment. This one offers complimentary pick up with the superior rooms and the service is perfect. There are three restaurants on sight to choose from, the rooms are very clean and getting back to the airport took never longer than 25 minutes, easy!

Room Tip: I accidentally rated Spa, I didn't use it - but the swimming pool looked very inviting. Never ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petitefraise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Vasant Continental, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

It has been our endeavour to ensure personalized attention to all our guests and we thank you for your valued comments on the services provided by Jaypee Vasant Continental.

It was a pleasure having you with us at Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services.

Look forward to welcoming you again at Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Kind Regards
Amit B Bedi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Jaypee Siddharth
#19 of 716 in New Delhi
682 reviews
Mahipal Pur
The Grand New Delhi
The Grand New Delhi
#67 of 716 in New Delhi
1,106 reviews
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#38 of 716 in New Delhi
2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ashok
#178 of 716 in New Delhi
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaypee Vasant Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaypee Vasant Continental

Property: Jaypee Vasant Continental
Address: Basant Lok, Vasant Vihar, New Delhi 110057, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#47 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#47 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#93 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaypee Vasant Continental 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tribute to the cosmopolitan culture of New Delhi -the Jaypee Vasant Continental unfolds the finest lifestyle experiences for you. An exquisite blend of business and pleasure, it is the perfect place to confer, relax or pamper your senses. It's one of the finest of all boutique hotels in New Delhi India, Jaypee Vasant Continental is located in the upmarket Vasant Vihar area, strategically close to the New Delhi Airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Jaypee Vasant Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaypee Vasant Continental Hotel New Delhi
Jaypee Hotel
Vasant Continental Hotel New Delhi
Hotel Vasant Continental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing