We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Hotel with a good location..but not worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jaypee Vasant Continental
Ranked #72 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Jalandhar, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A Hotel with a good location..but not worth the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here for a night, as we had a function to attend.
The location is perfect, very near to the Airport, walking from the main market- Priya Theatre.
Very close to Malls like Emporio, Ambience.
But I didnt find some things very good here -
1. We were upgraded to the Club Room, but it was just like any normal room. It was nothing special.
2. The room was facing the main road, but the rooms were not sound proof at all. We could hear cars honking, people shouting all day and night. Which was not comfortable.
3. Breakfast was just ok. The variety was very less and food was just OK. Nothing special.
We asked for a glass of cold coffee, but they refused as it was not in the menu, but a good 5 star hotel always goes an extra mile and can accomodate a guests small requirement like Cold Coffee, when they are serving Coffee and also milk.

Room Tip: Even if you get a higher floor, dont take room facing the Main Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Indian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Vasant Continental, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

It has been our endeavour to ensure personalized attention to all our guests and we thank you for your valued comments on the services provided by Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Have noted the comment in regards to the eggs spectation, we value your suggestion and will try to put the same in the breakfast menu.

It was a pleasure having you with us at Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services.

Look forward to welcoming you again at Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Kind Regards
Amit B Bedi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    206
    94
    35
    24
See reviews for
87
86
44
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed twice in Feb. 2013, at the start and finish of a two week Exodus tour. This is a very good, full service hotel. We checked in the first time about 2:00 AM, no problem, and had two cold Kingfisher beers delivered by room service almost immediately.

Food in the two restaurants we tried was good to excellent and a little expensive.

This is a good, solid hotel and I would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank planetjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Vasant Continental, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

It has been our endeavour to ensure personalized attention to all our guests and we thank you for your valued comments on the services provided by Jaypee Vasant Continental.

It was a pleasure having you with us at Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services.

Look forward to welcoming you again at Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Kind Regards
Amit B Bedi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Our only purpose here was to sleep a bit before taking an international flight, hence we checked in to the hotel in the mid-afternoon and checked out at midnight.

Our excellent rating is given because the hotel originally put us in rooms overlooking the pool, but we noticed that setup was occuring for an evening function. We brought this to the manager-on-duty's attention and he immediately moved us to a quiet corner of the hotel as our only purpose was to get an early dinner and sleep for several hours. We appreciate his quick action.

Security was tight, the rooms were clean and quiet, and the hotel delivered on exactly what we needed....a good evening's sleep!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KuonaDunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Vasant Continental, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

It has been our endeavour to ensure personalized attention to all our guests and we thank you for your valued comments on the services provided by Jaypee Vasant Continental.

It was a pleasure having you with us at Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services.

Look forward to welcoming you again at Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Kind Regards
Amit B Bedi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Very nice hotel for business travelers in the Business Hub of the City. I would like to stay there again and again. When you are away from your city and stay in a Hotel like Jaypee Vasant Continental, you have many options to spend time shopping and eat-outs.There is no second thought on all the amenities as its managed by Jaypee Group.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiranshinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Vasant Continental, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

It has been our endeavour to ensure personalized attention to all our guests and we thank you for your valued comments on the services provided by Jaypee Vasant Continental.

It was a pleasure having you with us at Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services.

Look forward to welcoming you again at Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Kind Regards
Amit B Bedi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

After reading reviews about the hotel showing its age, I was a little nervous about coming, however I was not disappointed. It's located in a nice area, not far from the airport and downtown it was a great location. The 4 restaurants, breakfast and pool were nice. Although the pool was not heated and it was cold for this time of the year.

Three issues we had
1) 2 sitting chairs were a bit aged
2) Bed was extra firm.
3) We had a cot brought in for the kids and it was so hard that one of my daughter slept in the sitting chair.

Otherwise I would recommend the hotel to others. We paid 8200 INR per night with breakfast for all four of us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cma0651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

I would not choose this hotel again or recommend it to friends. We were here only a short time, one night, but, it was one REALLY bad night! When we checked in after the short drive from the airport, the lady at reception seemed bothered to be doing her job.....which was to check us in. She wasn't very friendly and acted as if we were an annoyance. We booked a suite for our family of 5 which was a decent size, but, the room was definitely dated. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and the noise from the rooms around us and above us was constant. We also had to put up with a lot of noise from a big party they were having in the garden of the hotel. Maybe we just had bad luck, but, the people above us never slept. We heard them stomping around and scraping chairs across the floor the entire night! It was awful! The breakfast in the morning was disappointing as well. Not a great selection and when I asked the guy at the egg station for an omelette, he also wasn't interested and acted as if it was a burden that I asked this of him. That being said, the waiters in the breakfast area were friendly and helpful.

Overall, this hotel was a bad experience for us. I would highly recommend choosing a different hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJJKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

The hotel is just opposite Priya cinema which happens to be the favourite jaunt of all the junta from IITD and JNU. The rooms of the hotel are good with good view. I stayed there for two days. It has a bakery shop just outside the cafe which usually is full of tempting cakes and pastries.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank av1anurag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Jaypee Siddharth
#29 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Mahipal Pur
The Grand New Delhi
The Grand New Delhi
#66 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#39 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ashok
#163 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
#35 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,961 reviews
Sheraton New Delhi
#16 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaypee Vasant Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaypee Vasant Continental

Property: Jaypee Vasant Continental
Address: Basant Lok, Vasant Vihar, New Delhi 110057, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#44 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#47 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#93 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaypee Vasant Continental 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tribute to the cosmopolitan culture of New Delhi -the Jaypee Vasant Continental unfolds the finest lifestyle experiences for you. An exquisite blend of business and pleasure, it is the perfect place to confer, relax or pamper your senses. It's one of the finest of all boutique hotels in New Delhi India, Jaypee Vasant Continental is located in the upmarket Vasant Vihar area, strategically close to the New Delhi Airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jaypee Vasant Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaypee Vasant Continental Hotel New Delhi
Vasant Continental Hotel New Delhi
Jaypee Hotel
Hotel Vasant Continental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing