We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jaypee Vasant Continental
Ranked #72 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Jaypee Group is renowned for holding some of best hotel in Delhi. Immersed with luxury, the hotels epitomize the right blend of modernity and traditional India culture. Courteous hospitality, extraordinary interior, and advanced amenities are some the highlighting features of the hotels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    206
    94
    35
    24
See reviews for
87
86
44
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
524 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Staff hit and miss, with some (breakfast waiters) distracted and unattentive; whilst check-in staff polite and efficient. The hotel is conveniently located especially for those wishing to avoid a long journey to and from the airport. The hotel itself looks tired and in need of an upgrade. I was fortunate to get an upgrade, but despite this the room did feel a little drab with some peeling wall paper and dodgy electric sockets. I had a nice evening meal, although shocked to get a vegetable curry made with frozen veg, but breakfast was a bit of a disaster. The buffet was not refilled and many of the dishes lay empty until guests asked for them to be refilled. I asked for a couple of poached eggs, three times in the end, but unfortunately ran out of time to eat them. Having just stayed at excellent hotels in Delhi and Mumbai, this was a disappointing last hotel on my India trip

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank tanagogo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

I booked myself for 5 nights in Jaypee Vasant which is next to Priya Mall in Vasant Kunj. The hotel is well known and usually has some high profile visitors but that does not compromise your experience. I was well accommodated though the check in experience I found a little cold and dull. There-on it was fine and very convenient for me as my seminar was one floor below and the hotel had a lovely outdoor swimming pool which I enjoyed each morning. The staff at the pool was nice, welcoming and helpful. There was a daily guest manager checking on my comfort and that helped. The concierge was helpful in my local arrangements and the dinning in the hotel was nice and allowed me to entertain my friends which I really enjoyed. I had got a good deal on the price while the hotel can get very pricey at peak season which starts November onwards in Delhi.

Room Tip: I would suggest those facing the pool offer better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeepSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there one night. I stayed there earlier as well. Most convenient about this hotel is it's location. Close to business place and also close to airport. Facilities in hotel are more of average. Breakfast lacks variety which is easily available in other hotels of same price range. Rooms are ok. Swimming pool is great.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Dipak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed here one night and I’m happy I did not stay longer.

It looks like it once was posh but now showing signs of tiredness. It is in need of full modernisation program to bring it up to date. The furniture in my room was old and the walls are thin. I was given a room with a connecting door that allowed me to hear all the noise and proceedings in the next door room. Soundproofing is desperately needed. The bath and all doors looked their age and so old fashioned.

The hotel location is in Vasant Vihar which is an upmarket area in New Delhi where all the diplomats and business people live. The location is good and is approx. 20 mins from the Airport. Taxis are available in the multitudes outside the hotel as they have their own taxi rank.

The breakfast was unimpressive and had no class to it, small selection of food and no presentation skills.

The Duty Manager Mr Akhil Tanwar never smiled, in fact he looked grumpy and did not try to please any hotel guests. Perhaps he is really just a security guard in disguise.

The hotel is overpriced for the service and standard of accommodation it provides.

In short the hotel is dated and the service is dated. Lots of room for improvement.

Room Tip: Ask for a roood sound with good sound insulation and NO interconnecting room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rm1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzhou, China
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Looking for a hotel in Delhi is not easy. If you want to be close to the airport and in the south of Delhi, this is the place. Good service, very good rooms, the garden and the pool are wonderful. The canadian restaurant is great and the breakfast buffet is also great. No hesitation

Room Tip: I think all of them are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlos f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed here in September 2012 and found this hotel to be quite nice but severely overpriced when booking online or through the hotel. It offers good service, clean rooms and a pretty good location.

I paid 4000Rs for 2 nights and some basic room service and could have got this for 1/2 the price if I had made the booking through an indian agent.

You live and learn these things. I would consider trying somewhere else in Delhi next time.

This hotel is on par with a 3.5 star Australian hotel.

Room Tip: The higher you are, the less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DocSurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Jaypee Siddharth
#29 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Mahipal Pur
The Grand New Delhi
The Grand New Delhi
#66 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#39 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ashok
#163 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
#35 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,962 reviews
Sheraton New Delhi
#16 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaypee Vasant Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaypee Vasant Continental

Property: Jaypee Vasant Continental
Address: Basant Lok, Vasant Vihar, New Delhi 110057, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#44 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#47 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#93 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaypee Vasant Continental 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tribute to the cosmopolitan culture of New Delhi -the Jaypee Vasant Continental unfolds the finest lifestyle experiences for you. An exquisite blend of business and pleasure, it is the perfect place to confer, relax or pamper your senses. It's one of the finest of all boutique hotels in New Delhi India, Jaypee Vasant Continental is located in the upmarket Vasant Vihar area, strategically close to the New Delhi Airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jaypee Vasant Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaypee Vasant Continental Hotel New Delhi
Vasant Continental Hotel New Delhi
Jaypee Hotel
Hotel Vasant Continental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing