We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price”
Review of Hotel Ajanta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ajanta
Ranked #60 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I stayed here for just 4 nights in March 2014. The hotel was chosen for me as others I was meeting were staying there. The hotel is old and somewhat worn out, cracks and holes in the walls and ceiling but it is very clean and would have been quite something in it's heyday. The restaurant food is good and breakfasts have enough variety - keeping in mind you are staying in an inexpensive hotel. The nicest rooms are on the top level, if you can, pay the bit extra to stay in one of those. I didn't have hot water on one morning but the other days were fine. There is a nice café across the road, good cappuccino's. The staff are lovely but nothing is done in a rush but that's okay.

Room Tip: Go for a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mystery121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear guest, our hotel is completely redone, so no rooms are now worn out, as you say. Glad you like our breakfast and our café and appreciated the service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,920)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

820 - 826 of 1,920 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

The location of the hotel is good. However the services of the hotel are not proper. I didn't get hot water in morning and breakfast is also not good. TV of the room was not working. and it took 10 hours to solve the problem.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arun208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Really sorry, your stay was less than satisfactory. We would be happy to deal with this, while you were at the hotel rather than now as we hate to see our guests go home anything but happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Great location close to New Delhi station and handy for old Delhi (fort and Jama Masjid as well as Connaught Circle and the museums.

Super helpful staff who really will go the extra mile. The food in the restaurant is ok but nothing special, however the real pleasure of the Ajanta is the rooms, exceptional value with a range to suit most budgets.

Room Tip: Some rooms don't have natural light but these also end to be quieter, so rooms at the back are b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkie1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear guest,
It is wonderful to have guests coming back and treating Ajanta Hotel as Home. Yes, we are very centrally located and guests such as yourself enjoy the rooms and service. We will definitely convey your views to the restaurant staff.
Regards,
The Hotel Ajanta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Well we keep coming back to the Ajanta Hotel because it is a great value and the people working there are very helpful. They are very flexible and adjust to your needs. It's very clean and the breakfast has many different options.

Room Tip: Third floor is our favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dvadesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Guests,

Glad you are our regular guests and enjoy your stay each time you come. We assure you we will not let your expectation of us down.
Regards,
The Hotel Ajanta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Safe for single lady travellers which is the most important criteria specially for Delhi :) . Clean hotel, friendly staff with good attitude. Restaurant very clean with good associates. We came before check in time and room was ready with a nominal charge. Must visit place .

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pats28682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Guests,
Our is a family run hotel and one member of the family is always here. And yes, we go out of our way to ensure the safety and comfort of ladies. Glad you found our rates reasonable.
Regards,
The Hotel Ajanta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I booked this hotel on 5th March and stayed there for couple of days from 5th till 7th march.It is good looking hotel but the best part is the comfort in the stay provided by hotel. at such price the quality of room is fantastic and i would to visiti this hotel agian for my trip to Delhi in June

Room Tip: Book Executive room if you are travelling for Business no need to go for super deluxe or deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chunky2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad you had a great time, your appreciation of the comfortable rooms and service is very welcome. We look forward to your visit in June.
Regards,
The Hotel Ajanta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed for 1 night. The hotel is good according to the price. Check in process was quick. The airport pick up was on time. Room and bathroom was ok. Complimentary breakfast and room service was also very good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riickk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, an Expedia select 2012 award winning hotel.

We are pleased to note that you found all services up to mark.

We look forward to seeing you again & now you can book our hotel direct with us on the most intelligent booking engine revboost hector plus.

Regards,
The Hotel Ajanta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#45 of 728 in New Delhi
1,165 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#24 of 728 in New Delhi
775 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 728 in New Delhi
1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
#59 of 728 in New Delhi
864 reviews
Wood Castle
#22 of 728 in New Delhi
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ajanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ajanta

Address: 36 Arakshan Road | behind New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#41 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $30 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ajanta 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ajanta is a colonial fully renovated hotel with all modern facilities, the minibar, LCD TVs, ACs, coffee / tea makers, 24 hour room service, safety lockers, etc. Airport transfers, taxi and tour services are also available. We are very centrally located near the railway and metro stations and also close to Connaught Place, Jama Masjid, museums and shopping centers. Our in-house bakery and restaurant offers a variety of cuisines for all tastes. Ours is a family run hotel specially preferred by families and single women who find it safe and welcoming. We are proud to say that word of mouth has made us a recipient of so many prestigious awards and the first choice (in the Luxury Budget category) for guests coming to Delhi. We feel privileged to welcome our guests to The Ajanta Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Ajanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ajanta Hotel New Delhi
Ajanta Hotels
Ajanta Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing