We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Stay”
Review of Hotel Ajanta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ajanta
Ranked #58 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed for 1 night. The hotel is good according to the price. Check in process was quick. The airport pick up was on time. Room and bathroom was ok. Complimentary breakfast and room service was also very good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riickk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, an Expedia select 2012 award winning hotel.

We are pleased to note that you found all services up to mark.

We look forward to seeing you again & now you can book our hotel direct with us on the most intelligent booking engine revboost hector plus.

Regards,
The Hotel Ajanta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,963)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

860 - 866 of 1,963 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Amazing staff, incredibly clean and good location. Breakfast is pretty good as well, almost western standards.
Out of the backpackers price range, but a place to feel taken care of in an overwhelming city such as Delhi.
If it is your first time in India, it's a grate place to land.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Thank Florcitasol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, an Expedia select 2012 award winning hotel.

We are indeed happy & overwhelmed by your appreciation.

We hope you will offer us another opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel.

Regards,
The Hotel Ajanta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I had a lovely stay at your hotel and would like to thank you and your wonderful staff for the exceptional service I remember some of their names Sunil, Dinesh, Gunjen who were very friendly. Thank you for making my stay memorable.

I will definitely be returning and recommending to my friends!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recommendations and for writing about us so positively. We have passed on your compliments to all our staff and now we all look forward to your next visit.
Regards,
The Hotel Ajanta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I have stayed in ajanta hotel 3 times now for business reasons and never did i once found any problem. Staff is well trained, proximity to station, good n clean rooms.. wat more do u ask for in a hotel???? in paharganj for 1500-2000 rs range hotel ajanta is the best...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shruti2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about our Hotel.

It is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your time with us. Your appreciation about our well trained staff and clean rooms is most welcome. Yes, we are very close to the New Delhi Railway Station and guests find this very convenient.

We are delighted to know that you have found our services to your satisfaction.

We look forward to serving you again.

Regards,
The Hotel Ajanta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I stayed at the Ajanta a few times.The staff is professional and helpful.The room sizes vary, but even the smallest inside room has a good size.The only drawback I can think of, is the breakfast
buffet. You stay for a week and get the same food every day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manialterami2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at our hotel in New Delhi and reviewing it on this forum. It makes us happy to know that we could meet your expectations with our service and amenities.

Ajanta Hotel blends traditional Indian hospitality with contemporary comforts and provides a perfect stay experience to our discerning travelers. Your kind remarks about the various facets of our hotel are indeed heartening and have been shared with the entire team. We have also discussed your concern about the breakfast spread with the team in the kitchen and assure you to take appropriate measures at the earliest.

Thank you again for your patronage and feedback. We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Best Regards,

The Hotel Ajanta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Thank you so much to the staff at Hotel Ajanta. I arrived and found my passport lost at check in back in Varanasi. The staff were able to call my previous hotel and get it delivered back to me very quickly!! I am really grateful. They also booked my train fare and accommodation at the Taj Mahal. Staying at this hotel was inexpensive and very easy. I recommend this hotel and it's staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monisay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, an Expedia select 2012 award winning hotel.

Yes our staff is adequately trained to take care of any problem our overseas guest many face.

Thank you once again.

Regards,

The Hotel Ajanta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I am pleased to write about our stay at this lovely hotel with such friendly people and very cosy decor.We had a tastefully done huge room and enjoyed some delicious food downstairs.It is very near the train station,but you cannot hear the trains.
After a tiring train journey from Rajastan,we could almost not be recognised.
The hot rain shower was delightful and refreshening.Another thing to mention is the coffee in their Cafe Vogage .Also cupcakes were delicious.
We would like to thank them very much.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j9923485901-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

We enjoyed reading your positive comment about our hotel as much as you enjoyed staying with us.

Yours comments on our colonial building, food in our restaurant (Cafe vagabond) and services are most encouraging.

Thank you for taking time to write about our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us to enjoy an even more enjoyable stay.

Warm regards
Hotel Ajanta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#38 of 777 in New Delhi
1,236 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#20 of 777 in New Delhi
811 reviews
Wood Castle
#29 of 777 in New Delhi
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#56 of 777 in New Delhi
1,771 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
#40 of 777 in New Delhi
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ajanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ajanta

Address: 36 Arakshan Road | behind New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#41 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $27 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ajanta 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ajanta is a colonial fully renovated hotel with all modern facilities, the minibar, LCD TVs, ACs, coffee / tea makers, 24 hour room service, safety lockers, etc. Airport transfers, taxi and tour services are also available. We are very centrally located near the railway and metro stations and also close to Connaught Place, Jama Masjid, museums and shopping centers. Our in-house bakery and restaurant offers a variety of cuisines for all tastes. Ours is a family run hotel specially preferred by families and single women who find it safe and welcoming. We are proud to say that word of mouth has made us a recipient of so many prestigious awards and the first choice (in the Luxury Budget category) for guests coming to Delhi. We feel privileged to welcome our guests to The Ajanta Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Ajanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ajanta Hotel New Delhi
Ajanta Hotels
Ajanta Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing