We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE HOTEL AND CLEAN ROOM”
Review of Hotel Ajanta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ajanta
Ranked #62 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“VERY NICE HOTEL AND CLEAN ROOM”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two days.The hotel is very good and rooms are neat and clean and well organized. The bathroom was well cleaned and highly maintained. There is a restaurant inside the hotel which is also good. I think some roof-top restaurant is also there though I have not visited.
So indeed a very good hotel and would like to visit there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arindam18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Ajanta Hotel. We are very pleased that you had an excellent and memorable stay. We look forward to having you with us again.

Regards,
The Hotel Ajanta Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    681
    319
    132
    156
See reviews for
319
490
321
368
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nagpur
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I was skeptical about booking a hotel in paharganj.For the first time had a good experience with a hotel in that area.Staff is helpful & considered my request for late check in & late check out.Highly recommended if planning to stay in & around New Delhi railway station.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ajay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Ajanta Hotel for your stay in Delhi.

We are so glad you changed your mind about the area after visiting us. We are central & close to the Railway Station, Metro, Shopping centres, Museums and Monuments.

We hope to welcome you back again, soon.

Regards,
The Hotel Ajanta Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I was only in Delhi for 1 week in May. Ajanta is a great hotel. Rooms are nice and quiet and clean.The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. Where ever you want to go the travel desk can arrange for you without any hassle. They made my stay worth while. I will definitely recommend woman travelling alone to stay at Ajanta Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elsabe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay and for sharing your positive experience with everyone online. Glad you were very happy with everything and so good to know we made your trip worthwhile.

Hope to see you again.

Regards,
The Hotel Ajanta Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margao, Goa, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with family from 17-18 May 2013. Good hotel at reasonable price. You get all that is mentioned for rooms on the website. Good service, good room, good restaurant. Best hotel.
We enjoyed our stay here. Particularly, the travel desk was just wonderful. They were swift to guide me on Delhi city.
Parag Goa

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parag P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We provide this service for the benefit of our guests, Glad you found the travel guest helpful. Also that you had a good stay and found it all very reasonable.

We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
The Hotel Ajanta Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

very comfortable and clean hotel,wash rooms are clean and well maintained .food is good and service as well,staff is very friendly and cooperativ......it is close to old some historical places like Jamia Madjid and red fort.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drzubair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are as particular about the cleanliness & hygiene (if not more) about our washrooms as we are about other areas in the hotel.

And yes, many Monuments, Museums, Shopping areas, Bus, metro Station and also Connaught Place are close to us.

Please visit us again.

Regards,
The Hotel Ajanta Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I must say Ajanta hotel has been one of my best stays. I am not a very good solo traveler but recently I have had to make a few solo trips and this has been just amazing.

I felt very safe in this hotel. The staff was helpful, and always forthcoming with advice and suggestions. The food was good. The bed was very comfortable and the room neat and clean. They also have a free airport drop. Having just stayed at a hotel in Los Angeles where they will try to charge you for touching an item in the mini bar, this was a refreshing change!

I honestly had a fear about staying in Delhi by myself but this hotel has changed my mind and I will definitely go back if I visit Delhi again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamifine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

So glad you had a really great experience at our hotel. We assure you of an equally good stay on your next visit.

Thanks & Regards,
The Hotel Ajanta Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stayed here for a week while on business in Delhi. The hotel is exactly as it appears on its website. I stayed in a standard single room which had a twin bed, desk and chair, TV, and nice bathroom. The products in the bathroom are great, the water pressure is excellent, and the bed is comfy. The wifi is fast and free--The restaurant,has some good options. If you're a breakfast person, go for their breakfast buffet, which at 280 INR is really good value for how much variety you are given.I had a very late flight (2am) but I was able to store my luggage easily with the hotel and relax in the lounge until it was time to leave.Really nice staff very helpful spacial Mr.zahoor Baktoo who is there in tours helps you with lot of information.surely will come next time .highly recommend this hotel in delhi...where you can have anything you want.........

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mel456_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Expedia Insider‘s Select 2012 award winning Ajanta Hotel for your stay in New Delhi (The only hotel in Delhi to have won this award).
Thank you for your positive feedback. It is our constant Endeavour to service our client every which way.

In hospitality over 3 decades our hotel stands out as the finest in Central Delhi. Our amenities are only comparable to any internationally acclaimed 4 Star Hotel.

Heartening to note that you liked super foods in our breakfast buffet.

Our award winning IATA travel agency has cost efficient, safe Travel packages.

Hope you will offer us another opportunity to serve you.
Regards,
The Hotel Ajanta Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 715 in New Delhi
1,702 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#51 of 715 in New Delhi
1,096 reviews
Wood Castle
#15 of 715 in New Delhi
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amax Inn
#30 of 715 in New Delhi
715 reviews
Hotel City Star
#25 of 715 in New Delhi
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ajanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ajanta

Property: Hotel Ajanta
Address: 36 Arakshan Road | behind New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#41 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ajanta 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ajanta is a colonial fully renovated hotel with all modern facilities, the minibar, LCD TVs, ACs, coffee / tea makers, 24 hour room service, safety lockers, etc. Airport transfers, taxi and tour services are also available. We are very centrally located near the railway and metro stations and also close to Connaught Place, Jama Masjid, museums and shopping centers. Our in-house bakery and restaurant offers a variety of cuisines for all tastes. Ours is a family run hotel specially preferred by families and single women who find it safe and welcoming. We are proud to say that word of mouth has made us a recipient of so many prestigious awards and the first choice (in the Luxury Budget category) for guests coming to Delhi. We feel privileged to welcome our guests to The Ajanta Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ajanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ajanta Hotel New Delhi
Ajanta Hotels
Ajanta Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing