We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ajanta
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Hotel Maanvi(New Delhi)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
      Hotel Kwality(New Delhi)
      View Hotel
      Average 3/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Breakfast included
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Average 3/5
        View Hotel
        Good 3.5/5
        • Free Wifi
        • Free Parking
        Reviews (2,043)
        Filter reviews
        2,043 results
        Traveler rating
        648
        749
        340
        141
        165
        Traveler type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        648
        749
        340
        141
        165
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviewsnew delhi railway stationfamily roomarakashan roadpaharganj areaconnaught placebudget hoteltravel deskbuffet breakfastcomfortable staydecent hotelroom service isdriverindiaairportforeignersoperativemr
        FilterAll languages
        Updating list...
        1,113 - 1,118 of 2,043 reviews
        Reviewed March 8, 2013

        I stayed here for 3 days and the overall experience is good ! Firstly its location , then the rooms and the hotel staffs are all very good and polite ! the rooms are well maintained and cleaned everyday ! I would suggest not to take the roof top rooms since the washrooms are very very small over there. apart from this the business center is very good,also the food from the in house restaurant is very delicious too. I would surely stay here again and recommend Hotel ajanta to the other travelers.

        Room Tip: donot take the rooftop rooms since the washrooms are extremely small over there.
        • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank Preenan S
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

        Dear Guest,

        Thank you for choosing Expedia Insider‘s Select 2012 & Agoda gold circle award winning Ajanta Hotel for your stay in New Delhi.

        We are glad that you found our Rooms clean and food very delicious.

        We hope to welcome you back in Ajanta Estd.30 years ago.

        Regards,
        The Hotel Ajanta Team

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Reviewed March 6, 2013

        Our room was huge - we were upgraded as the other rooms were occupied. By comparison to other hotels in India, the room was clean. But certainly not clean enough by British standards!! Nonetheless, I didn't feel the need to bring out my spare set of pillow cases and sheets!! It's a noisy location (which is pretty unavoidable pretty much anywhere in Delhi as far as I can tell) - so bring some earplugs... It did the job at a decent price. I'd stay again.

        • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank PigRap
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Reviewed March 6, 2013

        Ajanta hotel is one of the most solid choices on the block when it comes to Hotels in Paharganj. After having tried enough hotels this time, we checked in and it's just a promised - you can't really be disappointed here. An old, renovated building, a central location, trained, attentive staff, a good restaurant downstairs and, if you invest a bit more per night, an amazingly sized room with one of the better bathrooms, wonderful wooden floor and a comfortable bed. Why not a five star rating? Well, the windows in the rooms aren't closing tightly and even as they face to a smaller alley, you won't sleep longer than 5am before the buzz from the streets wake you up. Apart from this - a very good and solid match.

        • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank traveltheworld34
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

        Dear Guest,

        Thank you for choosing Expedia Insider‘s Select 2012 & Agoda gold circle award winning Ajanta Hotel for your stay in New Delhi.

        We have steadfastly renovated our hotel to a five star Level, as you mentioned, keeping a colonials character.

        Warped window & buzz in street have now been taken care by a double darkness sleep windows.

        We hope to you will allow us another opportunity to Welcome you back to hotel Ajanta, in the near Future.
        Regards,
        The Hotel Ajanta Team

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Reviewed February 27, 2013

        Near New Delhi railway stations this is a decent hotel to stay on. Service is good. As it is near to railway station the locality is not that calm and clean. That is the only thing negative i found about it.

        Room Tip: Near New Delhi railway stations this is a decent hotel to stay on.
        • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        3  Thank Bibin J
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

        Dear Guest,

        Thank you for choosing Expedia Insider‘s Select 2012, (The only hotel in Delhi to get this award), Agoda gold circle 2012 & Make My Trip Platinum Pick award 2012 award winning Ajanta Hotel for your stay in New Delhi.

        Humbled by recognitions world over, it shall be our constant endeavor to provide clean, safe and traveler friendly environs.

        As regards locality, our district is going through major up gradation.

        We are delighted that you found our services and efficiency up to the highest standard.

        Regards,
        The Hotel Ajanta Team

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Reviewed February 26, 2013

        we stayed there for a night. nice rooms better than basic. the walls of the corridor's very interesting with all the old photos. Its like a museum.=) if my friend didnt stop me, i can spend half a day, just looking and reading the displays. room was also very spacious and very clean. near the railway station, about 5 mins. recommended.=)

        • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        2  Thank miss_piaalba
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

        Dear Guest,

        Thank you for choosing Expedia Insider‘s Select 2012, (The only hotel in Delhi to get this award), Agoda gold circle 2012 & Make My Trip Platinum Pick award 2012 award winning Ajanta Hotel for your stay in New Delhi.

        We are extremely delighted by your comments it was pains talking 5 years effort to bring up the hotel that is classically unique.

        Regards,
        The Hotel Ajanta Team

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        View more reviews