We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quality of serivce is good”
Review of The Suryaa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Suryaa
Ranked #17 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2010

Overall I would say this is probably the best hotel in NCR and it is nearest of my Delhi Office, if all you want to do is theme parks, but if you want to mix a little luxury with the odd trip to the parks then this is an absolute must.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dilip1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,894)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,551 - 1,557 of 1,895 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2010

I will remember the trip to this quality five star hotel. It has a fine lobby and rooms are full of luxury. I visited Delhi in January 2008 and stayed at Crowne Plaza Hotel which was truly a five star experience, starting from Lobby to guest room every thing was perfectly upto the expectation. I enjoyed my meal at Chinese Resaturant on rooftop. The "Sampan" restaurant on the 7th floor has good views over the city and the food is excellent. Also has a very good live band from 8pm. Well worth for the visit.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mail2sushant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2010

A very pleasant 4/5 star hotel with all the amenities one would expect. Our personal preference is for smaller more charactersitc hotels but we stayed here as part of a package. We had no complaints at all. We did however eat at the local street cafes round the back of the adjacent chain takeaways. For the cost of one sandwich in the hotel, four of us ate very well and had the best buttered nan ever! We then purchased a bottle of wine from the wine shop so a very cheap night out.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muscadet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

This is a typical generic chain hotel with the usual standards and amenities. There is truly nothing that sets it apart from the others, However, for a pricey city like Delhi, the rate I got online was truly good value. Also, the staff attitude, except in the breakfast room, was excellent. The breakfast staff could not be bothered for a cup of tea!

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ZenHealer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2009

The hotel is excellent to stay .I am really happy with the services that were provided. I stayed in this hotel for eight day. Rooms were very specious, neat and clean. Location is really very good and easily accessible from the main city. Food was not up to the mark.

Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
1  Thank priya_cool593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2009

Great place to stay. not much varieties in Breakfast.
Movies & Fast food restaurants around.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunil2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2009

Overall very we were disappponted. We stayed there only because the conference I was attending was at the hotel. I have stayed at many hotels in India and in Delhi this one was not so well run. Food is BAD! Staff pretends to care but not very helpful in the end. Rooms are ok, maybe three star.
The staff was almost rude at times. We had dinner at the chinese/asian restaurant and specifically asked for dish without soy sauce due to my husbands allergies. It came with visible signs of soy sauace and when we tried to return it we were told that for sure there was no sauce. My husband was in pain all night! I complained and I got some lip service and no real action. If you use business centre it is expensive and slow and things dont work.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farahs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
5.5 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#36 of 728 in New Delhi
4,092 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Leela Ambience Convention Hotel, Delhi
6.1 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 728 in New Delhi
2,964 reviews
9.1 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#4 of 728 in New Delhi
412 reviews
5.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 728 in New Delhi
2,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Suryaa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Suryaa

Address: New Friends Colony | Community Centre, New Delhi 110002, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#15 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#37 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#46 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#67 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $94 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Suryaa 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suryaa, New Delhi with its host of facilities and services is designed to meet your business and personal needs. Our 244 well-appointed guestrooms and suites are elegantly designed and the delectable dining options, technologically advanced conferencing features, exquisite recreation facilities as well as warm and attentive service are just some of the things that make The Suryaa, New Delhi a preferred destination.The hotel is in close proximity to the world-renowned Apollo Hospital & the Escorts Heart Institute. A Shopping arcade and other recreation facilities are within walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Suryaa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Suryaa New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Crowne Plaza New Delhi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Delhi
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Delhi
Crowne Plaza Delhi
Crowneplaza Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing