We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,781)
Filter reviews
2,781 results
Traveler rating
1,630
693
308
82
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,630
693
308
82
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew friends colonyatrium bargolden triangle tourlotus templetop floornice hotelguest relationsstar hotelfirst stopchinese restaurantduty managernice staysouth delhirooftop restaurantbusiness hotelspecial thanksnikita
Filter
Updating list...
1,727 - 1,732 of 2,781 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2015

The hotel is centrally located. The rooms are nicely decorated and clean. The facilities in the room are great. The front desk staff are cordial. Swimming pool is complimentary and so is the gym. The spread for breakfast and dinner is good . The cordiality of staff in the restaurant needs slight improvement. Rest everything is great about this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bikash11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSuryaainNewDelhi, General Manager at The Suryaa, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

We are grateful for your positive feedback as we find it really encouraging. We always put our best efforts to offer you the perfect ambience & are glad that you loved everything from hospitality to breakfast. We look forward to see you soon and wish to get more chances to keep you delighted.

Your feedback is important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

It was a great experience, great stay and a great hospitality by front office staff especially Arnav Bajaj. The way he manage our stay it was unforgettable, Thank you so much Surya Team for such a wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kdf_kdsnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSuryaainNewDelhi, General Manager at The Suryaa, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your amazing feedback. We are delighted to know that you loved our arrangements& hospitality, and the fact that you appreciated the special attention you received from Arnav Bajaj. We always try to ensure our guests get the best of comfort &service, and are glad that you loved it all. We hope to see you soon & look forward to delight you again.

Your feedback is important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

I love staycations and this time we chose to stay at The Suryaa hotel which is a 5 star property, situated in the heart of Delhi and just few meters away from NFC market. The Suryaa Hotel offers 4 categories in accommodation - Deluxe Rooms, Club Rooms, Deluxe Suite & Luxury Suite.We stayed in the Deluxe Suite which is front facing and offers a beautiful view of the Lotus Temple.
From the moment we entered the hotel to the time we checked out, staff of The Suryaa Hotel ensure seamless experience. We were greeted by the team and they made sure to send over freshly baked muffins for my daughter. I also like the One Touch service that the hotel offers, which means you no longer have to struggle with different extensions for different services e.g. room service, in room dinning etc. Press the One Touch button on telephone and the operator will send in the desired products/ services in your room. In room service/ dinning was also quite fast. Staff made sure that we feel at home.
If you are looking for a home away from home, comfortable stay, good food and amazing hospitality do plan your next stay at The Suryaa Hotel

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dhillonShalini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSuryaainNewDelhi, General Manager at The Suryaa, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

We are elated to get your wonderful feedback about your experience at our hotel and for recommending it to all. We are pleased that you liked the ambience and the facilities, especially in your Deluxe Suite and our One Touch Service for everything you needed. Our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your requirements as much as you enjoyed your stay; and we are glad that we were able to make you feel at home. All we can say is that your encouraging comments have inspired us to perform even better.We look forward to see you again, as we hope to get more opportunities to impress you.

Your feedback is important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2015

A welcome sight.
I had been travelling for 30hours when I arrived. I was welcomed like a friend. The reception area was well maintained. All the surroundings areas were spotless. The glass was polished and no finger prints were on show. Although it is large area it was very quiet.
I was checked in with speed and efficiency. The public hallways were lovely and beautifully decorated in neutral tones with complimenting accents.
My room was a god send of tranquillity. A very large bed that was extremely comfortable. The sheets were white and fresh and not a crease insight. The pillows were not lumpy and smelt clean. There was a desk from which to work from and a small vignette for you to relax in and sample the complimentary fruit and cakes.
There is ample storage space for your belongings. The lighting is controlled by a small panel beside your bed. You can create your own atmosphere.
The tea and coffee provided was a good quality product. The bathroom was spotless and the towels provided were white and soft to touch. The complimentary products are of a good quality.
I used the hotels car to travel to meetings. I was taken to where I needed to go with no detours. The driver drove in a safe manner and his spoken english was excellent. His uniform was white and freshly ironed. The car interior was clean and fresh. There were no bumps or bashes on the car.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSuryaainNewDelhi, General Manager at The Suryaa, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful & encouraging feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are really pleased to know that you loved all purveys from ambiance, decor to hygiene and sanctity. We aim to provide the best of the luxury & comfort to our guests & to make their stay as pleasant as possible. We are glad that you have appreciated our efforts & inspired us to keep delivering our best. We hope to see you soon again as wish have another chance to delight you.

Your feedback is important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2015

We stayed at the Suryaa at the start of August and rated it very highly. The slogan on the business card that Arnav (at the front office) gave me was Service So Memorable. I would say this was dead on. Okay, the hotel itself is very nice, big, with a spacious atrium, clean and well lit dining room, large comfortable rooms and we even got to watch the Ashes test live on TV. Food was excellent, choice is excellent. But what really makes this hotel is the staff – they are very efficient, very attentive without being creepy, they have good spoken English and – at least from a Western European perspective I suppose – offer just the sort of service levels we like. One thing worth mentioning is the top floor pan-Asian restaurant - this has great views of Delhi and an extensive menu. My daughter is vegetarian and said that the tofu and stringbean dish was one of the best things she’d ever eaten.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Herberts24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSuryaainNewDelhi, General Manager at The Suryaa, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Delhi. We are obliged by your positive feedback about our hotel,and are pleased that you found the slogan ‘Service So Memorable’ befitting our hospitality. We are delighted that you loved the ambience & enjoyed watching the Ashes live & relished the tofu and string-bean at our Pan Asian restaurant, Sampan. We are also thankful for rating our service& staff up to the mark, and wish to inform you that we enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.We hope to see you soon again, and look forward for more opportunities to delight you.

Your feedback is important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews