We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to stay in Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Suryaa New Delhi
Ranked #18 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Mohali, India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to stay in Delhi”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The Suryaa New Delhi is a very good hotel in New Delhi. The location is not very far from Airport. With elegantly upholstered rooms the place gives home like feeling. The food is extraordinary. The hotel excels in all departments whether housekeeping, room service, guest services, conference handling etc.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gbs410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Suryaa New Delhi and sharing your experience.

The Suryaa New Delhi is known for its exquisite hospitality. We are glad that you found our location convenient during your stay and liked our accommodation, dining facility, and services. It is also a pleasure to know that our conference and meeting facilities met your requirements.

We look forward to welcome you on your next visit.

Once again we thank you and appreciate your feedback.

Best regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    835
    541
    240
    64
    42
See reviews for
299
418
152
511
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Hampton
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Hotel room was clean and had basic amenities. Food was average. We were provided a box breakfast to take with us due to our 5:30am departure containing a ham sandwich?, boxed juice, apple, croissant, and a doughnut. This was a odd breakfast combination but appreciated! Hotel has a nice lobby where one can relax and enjoy people watching. I would recommend for 1-2 night stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MayGoEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel in New Delhi and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

The Suryaa New Delhi is a preferred choice for business as well as leisure travelers, as it is located close to the commercial hub of New Delhi-NCR. All our accommodation options are well- furnished and meticulously maintained to ensure that our guests experience a pleasant stay. It is indeed our pleasure to know that our facilities and services met your expectations. We always prepare a packaged breakfast for our guests who have to catch an early flight and we are glad that you liked the same. We will definitely share your feedback with our associates and see to it that there is a wider choice in our breakfast spread. We look forward to your continued patronage in the near future.

Your feedback is important to us.

Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Everything from a to z was excellent from the very first minute to the last one. The food is delicious and the staff are very friendly, courteous and professional(specially Mr.Rahul Aggarwal Manager at Front Desk very prompt and customer focused) and ready to guide you every time..Housekeeping and room service was prompt and courteous. Over all hotel is nice and decent. Really wanna come back again.
 

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VICTORS1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for staying with us and sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that you were impressed with the services delivered by our associates. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the team which is inspired to continue to offer the best in hospitality to the guests. Also, it is a pleasure to know that you had a memorable dining experience with us.

We thank you once again for your support and look forward to your next visit.

Your feedback is important to us.

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stylish Lobby and a great breakfast. All staff very helpful and very well managed. Service went well beyond the basic and we felt cosseted and respected and special.
The Air Conditioning must be old ?? as all the bed rooms 'felt' damp but were well appointed and the beds were large and very comfortable.
It is well situated and within 100yds of several very good places to find an evening meal and an ATM.
Short ride from Central Market which was great fun.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelandAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for staying at The Suryaa New Delhi and sharing your experience on this public platform.

Centrally located, our hotel is a preferred choice by both business and leisure travelers. We are also known among our patrons for our excellent facilities and services. It pleases us to know that our location, accommodation, dining facilities, and the overall ambience of our hotel met with your expectations. Further, we have taken a note of your concerns regarding our air conditioning and will see to it that corrective measures are taken at the earliest.

We assure you that the next time you check in with us, we will welcome you with par excellence hospitality.

Your feedback is important to us.

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Only stayed in this hotel for 1 night as part of a tour and I must say we were extremely pleased. The lobby was beautiful, service was very good and rooms very clean and spacious. Packed breakfast we were given for our very early start was surprising very good. We certainly recommend to anyone going to Delhi.

Cant comment on facilities and I'm afraid time did not allows to try them

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMB2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure welcoming you at our hotel. We thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers on TripAdvisor.

The appealing charm of our hotel blends with modern day amenities. Your review bears a testimony to our efforts well recognized. We are glad you found our rooms, location, services and overall ambiance of the hotel at par with your expectations.

It is always motivating to receive recommendation and support from our esteemed patrons. We thank you and look forward to your continued visits.

Your Feedback is important to us.

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for a day. When we checked in the to the duvet was not spanking clean , we called the service desk and they were quick to respond. The food ordered through the room service at 2 am was freshly prepared. The issue with the place are the service staff who all seem to be looking for a tip even when they don't serve you !! The room is not that big but is maintained well minus our issue with the duet. WiFi is not free but is quick and so is the general service

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sunil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

At the outset, we would like to thank you for staying with us and sharing your detailed experience on this public forum.

We are glad you found our amenities at par with your expectations. However, we regret that you were not satisfied with the services rendered by our associates. Your review has been shared with the team and they will make sure the next time you visit us; you do not face inconvenience of any kind.

Thank you once again for your feedback and hope this one time experience will not dissuade you from visiting us in the near future.

Your Feedback is important to us.

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed a couple of days last week. 5 stars for all service parameters - from house keeping to the room service to the entire F&B outlet and the front office. Very attentive but discreet as well. Understand the new GM has made the difference. Kudos and I hope they maintain the high standards that they have now set.

Room Tip: Had a room with a panoramic view of the city and the famous Lotus temple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rinchen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are a 5 star deluxe hotel located in the heart of the commercial business district of South Delhi. I am glad you were impressed by our superlative services and refined hospitality. It is reviews such as yours that guide us in achieving guest satisfaction and delight. I have shared your review with the entire team and they are glad to know that their efforts have been recognized.

Once again we thank you for your stay and look forward to your continued visits.

We are in the process of rebranding The Suryaa as Delhi’s favorite hotel and I am glad you felt the improvement.

Your feedback is important to us.

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
5.5 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 715 in New Delhi
3,822 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,837 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 715 in New Delhi
2,777 reviews
13.1 mi away
WelcomHotel Dwarka
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#49 of 715 in New Delhi
1,828 reviews
9.1 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#3 of 715 in New Delhi
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Suryaa New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Suryaa New Delhi

Property: The Suryaa New Delhi
Address: New Friends Colony | Community Centre, New Delhi 110025, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#15 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#37 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#46 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#67 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Suryaa New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suryaa, New Delhi with its host of facilities and services is designed to meet your business and personal needs. Our 244 well-appointed guestrooms and suites are elegantly designed and the delectable dining options, technologically advanced conferencing features, exquisite recreation facilities as well as warm and attentive service are just some of the things that make The Suryaa, New Delhi a preferred destination.The hotel is in close proximity to the world-renowned Apollo Hospital & the Escorts Heart Institute. A Shopping arcade and other recreation facilities are within walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Suryaa New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Suryaa New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Crowne Plaza New Delhi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Delhi
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Delhi
Crowne Plaza Delhi
Crowneplaza Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing