We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Locational value”
Review of The Hans New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Hans New Delhi
Ranked #113 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Locational value”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is one of the better hotels I have ever stayed in - everything was almost perfect. It is a nice property located at Barakhamba road, which is a 5 minute walk to CP. The check in process was very efficient and we were alllocated a club room. The room was tastefully done and has a brillant view of New Delhi. The only downside was that they do not have a fitness centre and the TV reception was very poor with only 30 channels.

There are 2 restaurants Kaffa and Caramello in the hotel. The buffet breakfast had a good spread of conti and indian dishes and the food was really nice. The reponse time of the service staff was also very good. Overall, this hotel has the potentiel to deliver EXCEPTIONAL value - should they iron out minor irritants. In any case, I would highly recommend Hans!!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms facing the roadside on the 21st Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alvaressunil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    280
    174
    44
    34
See reviews for
81
155
48
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

This was a horrible hotel. Our first room smelt bad, electrical outlets were hanging dangerously off the wall and there were nasty black hairs on the night stand. We were moved to another room which was a little better, but again, black pubic hairs in the bathroom. The level of cleanliness is appalling. Unfortunately this carried on into breakfast. The jugs they served tea from disgustingly unclean and for the second time (at dinner also) there were black hairs stuck to the bread rolls.
Finally, they wanted to charge US$18 for 24hrs if WiFi.
I highly recommend you avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank squuiid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us is highly appreciated and the time taken to provide me with these details is of utmost importance to us. We sincerely apologise for all the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us.
Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience this may have caused.
We hope to see you back at the hotel soon.

Warm regards
The Hans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Bombay
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The facade is impressive, but the hotel has a long way to go in terms of amenities and service standards. The staff try their best with limited resources at their disposal.., but service can cover up only so much for infrastructural issues. The lifts are old and cramped. More than four in the lift is next to impossible. The rooms are clean and basic amenities are in place. Food is expensive - very expensive, considering the fact that dining out in good restaurants in Delhi is not that expensive. This hotel is good for the tourists who are not very demanding and have money and time to splurge.

Room Tip: Take higher floors, you get good view of Delhi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sundara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest
Your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us is highly appreciated and the time taken to provide me with these details is of utmost importance to us. We sinvcerely apologise for all the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us.
Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience this may have caused.
We hope to see you back at the hotel soon.
Warm regards
The Hans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAE
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

It was my second time in this hotel and I like its location away from noisy traffice and clise to metro.the rooms are clean and Breakfast are good.just 5 minutes walk ,you can reach to the local shops

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al-Mustabsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed in this hotel 3 nights - overall ok.
The location is good, not far from CP and close to a metro station.
Rooms and amenities are ok, did the job, nothing awesome, but then nothing bad.

Only problem we had is a driver arranged by the hotel did not turn up when we had to get a train to jaipur.

There were 4 of us in our party, so this has us spitting feathers, we had to source our own taxi and just about made it on time... maybe just a case of the usual relaxed attitude in india.

Would recommend if you just want to be close to town and not looking to spend to much... dont book if your looking for fancy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davinder_Dhillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest
Your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us is highly appreciated and the time taken to provide me with these details is of utmost importance to us. We sinvcerely apologise for all the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us.

Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience this may have caused.
We hope to see you back at the hotel soon.
Warm regards
The Hans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The location is not close to Old City Delhi, the famous India Gate War Memorial and Raj Ghat, a memorial to Mahatma Gandi, all must see tourist attractions. The room we had 2009 and 2012 during our stay was clean and comfortable. Pillows are hard. The hotel management should consider offering guests softer pillows. Two complimentary bottles of water per room and all the toiletries you may need except hair conditioner and only 1 tooth-brush and 1-pair of slippers. Good selection at breakfast - Indian and Western cuisine. Omelettes are prepared by request. The breakfast area (2nd floor) is large but you cannot go outside on the terrace to enjoy it because there are too many pigeons and their droppings are everywhere. Also, you'll see pigeon droppings on the ledge outside your room window when you take a peek at the view from your room. Reception check-in and check-out is very good. The staff are efficient, speak good and clear English and are helpful with directions and a free City map. A welcome drink upon arrival is served but it's only Cola that's offered. Hotel management should offer quests juice like all the other 7 hotels in India we stayed in during our travels. Not everyone drinks cola. The doorman and bell-hop men are kind and always smiling but they have a sense a tip is mandatory and they make it be known in a nice way by standing around and waiting for it. A big negative is the expensive Wi-fi connection at USD$5.00 per hour. So, I would not return to this hotel for that reason because Internet access is needed in today's society for many reasons, especially for tourists to keep in touch with family; confirm or change travel with airlines, trains, buses; book reservations at restaurants; search the Internet for sightseeing, etc. The hotel management should consider offering quests in-room complimentary Internet access like most hotels do world-wide instead of charging an outrageous fee as another way to make money. The Internet access is already there and installed at the hotel. In the USA we refer to the extra charge as "nickle and diming."

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor. It's quieter and you won't hear the street traffic noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veegee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. We will definitely look into the feedback provided by you for the internet services and also the hotel premises. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed here for a night, very comfortable stay and very well priced. The complimentary breakfast was good. Its very near to Connaught place, but was difficult to find its entrance.
Very centrally located

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#33 of 715 in New Delhi
684 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#109 of 715 in New Delhi
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#64 of 715 in New Delhi
2,954 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#72 of 715 in New Delhi
2,482 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hans New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hans New Delhi

Property: The Hans New Delhi
Address: 15 Barakhamba Road, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hans New Delhi 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serving royally to people around the world and creating the most cherished memories, this hotel offers one of the best accommodations in central DelhiA grand welcome to all guests where they are sure to be treated in the most special way through the celebrated expanse of unflinching services and courteous hospitality of this 4-star hotel. The Hans New Delhi offers 77 luxuriously attended rooms, Being among the star hotels in Central Delhi, The Hans makes sure that the rooms are well equipped and are served as and when required. The rooms are treated with exotic marble flooring/ Carpets and luxurious bed which impart a feeling of warmth and grandness. One of the walls is lined with plush sofas and a big writing table. There are various amenities like LCD TV, mini-bar and tea & coffee maker which make your stay in the best hotel in Central DelhiBeing a 4-star hotel, The Hans makes sure that its celebrated guests are well connected; there are direct dial phones and high speed Wi-Fi internet connectivity for all your business related matters. An electronic safe in each room to keep your valuables ensure an advanced level of safety.The majestic en-suite bathrooms are loaded with stylish fittings and posh boutique toiletries along with the round-the-clock hot & cold water; everything planned to make your every moment as worthy as it could get!These rooms are accompanied with cordial room facilities which comprise of 24-hour in-room dining service, complimentary mineral water, daily newspaper, and evening turn down service, thus making you feel relaxed from dawn to dusk.So, The Hans New Delhi defines the true definition of the most celebrated luxury hotel in the heart of the City ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Hans New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hans New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Hans Plaza Delhi
Hotel Hans Plaza Delhi
Hans Plaza Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing