We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hans is ok”
Review of The Hans New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Hans New Delhi
Ranked #111 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Houston Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Hans is ok”
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two separate times while touring India on reservations set up by my travel agent. The rooms were entirely different on each stay. The first room was Motel 8 level with pretty bad bathrooms. On the second stay, the room was bigger and the bathroom was recently renovated but they did not complete the renovation(toilet seat was not even connected to the toilet, which was kind of amusing.

I see several reviews complain about exterior facade which is kind of 1950's, but who cares as you can't see the facade from inside your room. Breakfast buffet was good and the "Italian restaraunt" was good though it had a funky menu choice.

So I would call the Hans average except the location is excellent. Within 3 clicks of India arch a local modern mall.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeHoustonTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest
Your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us is highly appreciated and the time taken to provide me with these details is of utmost importance to us. We sinvcerely apologise for all the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us.

Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience this may have caused.
We hope to see you back at the hotel soon.
Warm regards
The Hans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    276
    173
    42
    34
See reviews for
79
153
47
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Excellent location close to Market yet offers very quiet & peaceful stay. Well maintained rooms for business/ leisure travellers. Room service is too costly but restaraunts around makes you ignore it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Jitendra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The Hans' facade looks like an old fashioned style, coming probably from 80s, but rooms were really brought up to date. We were assigned a 21st floor room which has a quite impressive view of all south New Delhi, including main train, Loto temple, some Cricket stadiums and part of Connaught Place area, partucularly in the early morning.

The room we stayed in, was really confortable and big enough for two people (indeed we had two big baggages and two 40lts backpacks and laptop size backpack too). King size bed was very soft and covered with nice cushions. Bathroom was incredibly and nicely beige marble covered from floor to roof, including shower bath cabin (shower pression was correct).
I found only one CONS in the room: it was quite cold and was difficult to make it warm since AC was only working on "Cold" mode. At least we were provided with an electric portable heater.

The hotel has a really good location, since it's about 3 blocks from Connaught Place shopping area,( where you can find most of the international brands, and local ones selling good quality products. All of them probably twice price higher than other local bazaars), one block from metro station and ATM on same building.

The restaurants innaide were very over priced compared to other other hotels in the same area, but food was really good. Breakfast is really complete and full of diferent products, but fruits and juices were no so much assorted.

At this time, You are probably used to finding the internet connection on extra charge on this such hotels, but I still find it hard to understand and even an abuse: USD 5 per hour is too much for my own latinamerican budget!

People is really kind and helping you at any time.

I'd really recommend this hotel for anyone going to Delhi for a couple of days.

Room Tip: Try to take one on the higher floors to have a great view from the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Very good location and very easy to identify , Approach to metro station and Pragathi maidhan is very near , Food and service is good , Cleanliness to be improved, very near to Karolbagh and shopping malls ,Value for money

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank AshokRamaswamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. We sincerly apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the cleaniness issue. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The elevators were S-L-O-W. One of them never worked. The price per room/night was low. So I suppose the elevator was tolerable. But not the lunch or dinner served in its restaurant. If you can help it, do not eat at the hotel. It is unreasonably pricey. And its taste? Not for the price you have to pay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hisakyuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest
Your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us is highly appreciated and the time taken to provide me with these details is of utmost importance to us. We sinvcerely apologise for all the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us.

Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience this may have caused.
We hope to see you back at the hotel soon.
Warm regards
The Hans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I have stayed here many times and we recommend this property.

My recent stay was as expected. Rooms well kept, breakfast was very good, staff were always helpful.

The Hans is very well located for business or tourist - a pleasant walk to Connaught .....

I will continue to use the Hans.

Room Tip: (beware of rooms on the top floor , as the lift motor noise can be annoying at night - ensure you ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wild_World_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Our stay at the Hans was great. Sandeep, Samran, Suhail and Sandeep especially made our stay very comfortable by going out of their way to assist us. The other staff were also very obliging. The location is very good as it near a metro station. Food outlets were all nearby in connaught place.

Room Tip: I will recommend the Hans anytime
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rabia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#32 of 716 in New Delhi
673 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#61 of 716 in New Delhi
2,876 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#73 of 716 in New Delhi
2,324 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#106 of 716 in New Delhi
324 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hans New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hans New Delhi

Property: The Hans New Delhi
Address: 15 Barakhamba Road, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hans New Delhi 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serving royally to people around the world and creating the most cherished memories, this hotel offers one of the best accommodations in central DelhiA grand welcome to all guests where they are sure to be treated in the most special way through the celebrated expanse of unflinching services and courteous hospitality of this 4-star hotel. The Hans New Delhi offers 77 luxuriously attended rooms, Being among the star hotels in Central Delhi, The Hans makes sure that the rooms are well equipped and are served as and when required. The rooms are treated with exotic marble flooring/ Carpets and luxurious bed which impart a feeling of warmth and grandness. One of the walls is lined with plush sofas and a big writing table. There are various amenities like LCD TV, mini-bar and tea & coffee maker which make your stay in the best hotel in Central DelhiBeing a 4-star hotel, The Hans makes sure that its celebrated guests are well connected; there are direct dial phones and high speed Wi-Fi internet connectivity for all your business related matters. An electronic safe in each room to keep your valuables ensure an advanced level of safety.The majestic en-suite bathrooms are loaded with stylish fittings and posh boutique toiletries along with the round-the-clock hot & cold water; everything planned to make your every moment as worthy as it could get!These rooms are accompanied with cordial room facilities which comprise of 24-hour in-room dining service, complimentary mineral water, daily newspaper, and evening turn down service, thus making you feel relaxed from dawn to dusk.So, The Hans New Delhi defines the true definition of the most celebrated luxury hotel in the heart of the City ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hans New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hans New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Hans Plaza Delhi
Hans Plaza Hotel Delhi
Hotel Hans Plaza Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing