We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hans New Delhi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aagami Hotel(New Delhi)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emarald Hotel(New Delhi)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nirula's Hotel(New Delhi)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Host Inn(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    Reviews (670)
    Filter reviews
    670 results
    Traveler rating
    90
    295
    199
    50
    36
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    90
    295
    199
    50
    36
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsconnaught placebarakhamba roadmetro stationexcellent locationrajiv chowkconnaught circlethe heart of the citycentral locationrooms are bigroom servicebuffet breakfastcomfortable roomsbusiness tripdecent hotelcoffee shopcomfortable stayfloor
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    363 - 368 of 670 reviews
    Reviewed March 17, 2013

    Very good location and very easy to identify , Approach to metro station and Pragathi maidhan is very near , Food and service is good , Cleanliness to be improved, very near to Karolbagh and shopping malls ,Value for money

    • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
    Thank AshokRamaswamy
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

    Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. We sincerly apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the cleaniness issue. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
    Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 13, 2013

    The elevators were S-L-O-W. One of them never worked. The price per room/night was low. So I suppose the elevator was tolerable. But not the lunch or dinner served in its restaurant. If you can help it, do not eat at the hotel. It is unreasonably pricey. And its taste? Not for the price you have to pay.

    • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank hisakyuu
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

    Dear Guest
    Your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us is highly appreciated and the time taken to provide me with these details is of utmost importance to us. We sinvcerely apologise for all the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us.

    Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience this may have caused.
    We hope to see you back at the hotel soon.
    Warm regards
    The Hans Management

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 5, 2013

    I have stayed here many times and we recommend this property.

    My recent stay was as expected. Rooms well kept, breakfast was very good, staff were always helpful.

    The Hans is very well located for business or tourist - a pleasant walk to Connaught .....

    I will continue to use the Hans.

    Room Tip: (beware of rooms on the top floor , as the lift motor noise can be annoying at night - ensure you room is located away from the lift wells)
    • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Wild_World_Traveller
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

    Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
    Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 26, 2013

    Our stay at the Hans was great. Sandeep, Samran, Suhail and Sandeep especially made our stay very comfortable by going out of their way to assist us. The other staff were also very obliging. The location is very good as it near a metro station. Food outlets were all nearby in connaught place.

    Room Tip: I will recommend the Hans anytime
    • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Rabia V
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

    Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
    Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 19, 2013

    The hotel seems to be on the upper floors of what is an office building below. The location is very central for Connaught Place. We had quite a big room with comfortable beds and quite a view. The main thing that irked was that wifi was not free. In fact, it was quite expensive. The breakfast was OK. There was plenty of fresh fruit and the fried potatoes and mixed vegetables were very nice. The juice was too sweet. We were part of a group so did not have to pay directly. I heard someone checking out being charged 7200 rupees including taxes. This did not seem to be particularly good value for money. The bar in particular was very expensive.

    We left Bloomrooms to join a group at the Hans and Bloomrooms was a much better experience

    • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank NomadicTraveller7
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

    Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
    Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews