We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant place to stay”
Review of The Hans New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Hans New Delhi
Ranked #114 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed here as part of a tour. The room was large and clean with a great view over the city The breakfasts included a very wide range of cuisine including coq au vin! Staff were friendly. As I didn’t hire the room myself I am not sure of the cost but the prices on the web seem to suggest it’s rates are reasonable value for money. Not the greatest of places but very adequate as a place to sleep. Nicely situated for Connaught Circus and the metro

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crassus25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments. Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
There are newer reviews for The Hans New Delhi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

328 - 334 of 622 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

did not like this hotel
it appears that hotel in few floors only
rest floors some other offices
staff was ok
location convienent
breakfast ok
dinner expensive
will not stay again
for the service we got it was quite expensive hotel

Room Tip: avearage hotel, was very cold inside , it was cold january we visited delhi, we requested additional...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Guest
Your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us is highly appreciated and the time taken to provide me with these details is of utmost importance to us. We sinvcerely apologise for any inconveniences you experienced while staying with us.

Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience this may have caused.
We hope to see you back at the hotel soon.
Warm regards
The Hans Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We came here after a more basic time in Nagaland and it was perfect for us. The room was clean and well equipped, we very much enjoyed a hot bath, the view was good too. We had a bit of hassle sorting laundry (lost in translation) but it was done well (if a bit overpriced).

The only other negative was that the breakfast was poor - in fact the egg I ordered as I remember wasn't cooked properly which for a hotel aiming for business guests (which we definitely were not) is very bad. I very much enjoyed it having said all that, and for the price we paid would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matthewandtracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. However we sincerly apologize for the quality of the breakfast you got during your stay, we will definately take the necessary action for the same.Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments. Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

hans is great place to stay in delhi...location is middle of the city in the business hub...very warm staff and excellent view of delhi from the rooms.
comfortable rooms and good food. its 4 start property with affordable price

Room Tip: if u are on business tour and want hotel to be in heart of delhi...go for it
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ankush_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments. Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and nice. The breakfast was ok but apart from that the restaurant was expensive. The location was very central but not that well lit at night.
Our room was ok and kept very clean. It was reasonable value for money.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Scottie_traveller71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments. Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Was booked last minute at this hotel by the travel desk at the hotel I was staying in Bombay. The new rooms are great and the service warm and quite personal. As I was tired I had Dinner at the Restaurant and was pleasantly surprised as it was better than the other restaurants in Connaught place area where I have had in the past. As the Hotel is centrally located, it has good connectivity with the underground metro. Though the wifi was free in Business Center, it would have been great if it is offered free in the room as it will be very convenient to work. Will definitely be staying here on my next trip to Delhi.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suharto T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments. Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Room was clean enough and large enough. The furniture was dated, but we anticipated this from reading other reviews. Breakfast was good, however, the F&B manager routinely likes to 'patrol' the breakfast buffet and often is unaware of guests around him. Food from the restaurant is very very costly for what you receive- we paid 1600 rupees for 2 average tasting dishes and 1 bottle of water.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessR0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us is highly appreciated and the time taken to provide me with these details is of utmost importance to us. We are so sorry for any inconveniences you experienced while staying with us.

Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience this may have caused.

We hope to see you back at the hotel soon.
Warm regards
The Hans Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.6 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#64 of 712 in New Delhi
2,994 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#112 of 712 in New Delhi
325 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#35 of 712 in New Delhi
691 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#75 of 712 in New Delhi
2,428 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hans New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hans New Delhi

Address: 15 Barakhamba Road, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $71 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hans New Delhi 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serving royally to people around the world and creating the most cherished memories, this hotel offers one of the best accommodations in central DelhiA grand welcome to all guests where they are sure to be treated in the most special way through the celebrated expanse of unflinching services and courteous hospitality of this 4-star hotel. The Hans New Delhi offers 77 luxuriously attended rooms, Being among the star hotels in Central Delhi, The Hans makes sure that the rooms are well equipped and are served as and when required. The rooms are treated with exotic marble flooring/ Carpets and luxurious bed which impart a feeling of warmth and grandness. One of the walls is lined with plush sofas and a big writing table. There are various amenities like LCD TV, mini-bar and tea & coffee maker which make your stay in the best hotel in Central DelhiBeing a 4-star hotel, The Hans makes sure that its celebrated guests are well connected; there are direct dial phones and high speed Wi-Fi internet connectivity for all your business related matters. An electronic safe in each room to keep your valuables ensure an advanced level of safety.The majestic en-suite bathrooms are loaded with stylish fittings and posh boutique toiletries along with the round-the-clock hot & cold water; everything planned to make your every moment as worthy as it could get!These rooms are accompanied with cordial room facilities which comprise of 24-hour in-room dining service, complimentary mineral water, daily newspaper, and evening turn down service, thus making you feel relaxed from dawn to dusk.So, The Hans New Delhi defines the true definition of the most celebrated luxury hotel in the heart of the City ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hans New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hans New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Hans Plaza Delhi
Hotel Hans Plaza Delhi
Hans Plaza Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing