We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent business hotel”
Review of The Hans New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Hans New Delhi
Ranked #111 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“excellent business hotel”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

hans is great place to stay in delhi...location is middle of the city in the business hub...very warm staff and excellent view of delhi from the rooms.
comfortable rooms and good food. its 4 start property with affordable price

Room Tip: if u are on business tour and want hotel to be in heart of delhi...go for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ankush_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments. Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    276
    173
    42
    34
See reviews for
79
153
47
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and nice. The breakfast was ok but apart from that the restaurant was expensive. The location was very central but not that well lit at night.
Our room was ok and kept very clean. It was reasonable value for money.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottie_traveller71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments. Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bintan Island, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Was booked last minute at this hotel by the travel desk at the hotel I was staying in Bombay. The new rooms are great and the service warm and quite personal. As I was tired I had Dinner at the Restaurant and was pleasantly surprised as it was better than the other restaurants in Connaught place area where I have had in the past. As the Hotel is centrally located, it has good connectivity with the underground metro. Though the wifi was free in Business Center, it would have been great if it is offered free in the room as it will be very convenient to work. Will definitely be staying here on my next trip to Delhi.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suharto T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments. Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Room was clean enough and large enough. The furniture was dated, but we anticipated this from reading other reviews. Breakfast was good, however, the F&B manager routinely likes to 'patrol' the breakfast buffet and often is unaware of guests around him. Food from the restaurant is very very costly for what you receive- we paid 1600 rupees for 2 average tasting dishes and 1 bottle of water.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessR0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us is highly appreciated and the time taken to provide me with these details is of utmost importance to us. We are so sorry for any inconveniences you experienced while staying with us.

Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience this may have caused.

We hope to see you back at the hotel soon.
Warm regards
The Hans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Decent room, however the single room is a cubicle. 2 lifts are grossly inadequate. The food is very costly . Ok for a night stay. Location is very convenient.It is ok for business travel? The people are friendly , the breakfast is adequate , can be more elaborate.

Room Tip: Do not take single room . It is very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vijay1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments. Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
1,746 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,091 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Nothing special about the outside , it looks more like a commercial building ! The inside has been renovated , it looks modern but without any special appeal ! The rooms are comfortable, quiet and spacious .
Breakfast was very good but dinner there is expensive for the choice
WiFi is not free which ,in my view , in this day and age is obsolete !
Overall , the location is what makes it attractive !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belleretraite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us is highly appreciated and the time taken to provide me with these details is of utmost importance to us. We are so sorry for any inconveniences you experienced while staying with us.

Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience this may have caused.

We hope to see you back at the hotel soon.
Warm regards
The Hans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
681 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,763 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

The rooms are clean and spacious, reception area very tired, there is a lot of noise but it is well muffled in the rooms, partocuilarly if you leave the A/C humming away. Breakfast was acceptable but the lunch menu is either an overpriced buffet or an uninspiring western sandwich ... no outside space which is disappointing as there is a terrace which could be utilised. Lifts are also hit and miss, very ancient and slow dont take the wrong one from the restauramt as you'll be lost in the business place next door

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank SurreyGirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us is highly appreciated and the time taken to provide me with these details is of utmost importance to us. We are so sorry for any inconveniences you experienced while staying with us.

Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience this may have caused.

We hope to see you back at the hotel soon.
Warm regards
The Hans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#32 of 716 in New Delhi
673 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#62 of 716 in New Delhi
2,874 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#107 of 716 in New Delhi
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.7 mi away
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#73 of 716 in New Delhi
2,323 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hans New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hans New Delhi

Property: The Hans New Delhi
Address: 15 Barakhamba Road, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hans New Delhi 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serving royally to people around the world and creating the most cherished memories, this hotel offers one of the best accommodations in central DelhiA grand welcome to all guests where they are sure to be treated in the most special way through the celebrated expanse of unflinching services and courteous hospitality of this 4-star hotel. The Hans New Delhi offers 77 luxuriously attended rooms, Being among the star hotels in Central Delhi, The Hans makes sure that the rooms are well equipped and are served as and when required. The rooms are treated with exotic marble flooring/ Carpets and luxurious bed which impart a feeling of warmth and grandness. One of the walls is lined with plush sofas and a big writing table. There are various amenities like LCD TV, mini-bar and tea & coffee maker which make your stay in the best hotel in Central DelhiBeing a 4-star hotel, The Hans makes sure that its celebrated guests are well connected; there are direct dial phones and high speed Wi-Fi internet connectivity for all your business related matters. An electronic safe in each room to keep your valuables ensure an advanced level of safety.The majestic en-suite bathrooms are loaded with stylish fittings and posh boutique toiletries along with the round-the-clock hot & cold water; everything planned to make your every moment as worthy as it could get!These rooms are accompanied with cordial room facilities which comprise of 24-hour in-room dining service, complimentary mineral water, daily newspaper, and evening turn down service, thus making you feel relaxed from dawn to dusk.So, The Hans New Delhi defines the true definition of the most celebrated luxury hotel in the heart of the City ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your The Hans New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hans New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Hans Plaza Delhi
Hans Plaza Hotel Delhi
Hotel Hans Plaza Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing