We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel but definitely not 4*”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Hans New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hans New Delhi
Ranked #103 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Average hotel but definitely not 4*”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Room was clean enough and large enough. The furniture was dated, but we anticipated this from reading other reviews. Breakfast was good, however, the F&B manager routinely likes to 'patrol' the breakfast buffet and often is unaware of guests around him. Food from the restaurant is very very costly for what you receive- we paid 1600 rupees for 2 average tasting dishes and 1 bottle of water.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessR0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us is highly appreciated and the time taken to provide me with these details is of utmost importance to us. We are so sorry for any inconveniences you experienced while staying with us.

Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience this may have caused.

We hope to see you back at the hotel soon.
Warm regards
The Hans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    273
    171
    42
    33
See reviews for
77
151
47
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Decent room, however the single room is a cubicle. 2 lifts are grossly inadequate. The food is very costly . Ok for a night stay. Location is very convenient.It is ok for business travel? The people are friendly , the breakfast is adequate , can be more elaborate.

Room Tip: Do not take single room . It is very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vijay1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments. Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
1,431 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,063 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Nothing special about the outside , it looks more like a commercial building ! The inside has been renovated , it looks modern but without any special appeal ! The rooms are comfortable, quiet and spacious .
Breakfast was very good but dinner there is expensive for the choice
WiFi is not free which ,in my view , in this day and age is obsolete !
Overall , the location is what makes it attractive !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belleretraite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us is highly appreciated and the time taken to provide me with these details is of utmost importance to us. We are so sorry for any inconveniences you experienced while staying with us.

Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience this may have caused.

We hope to see you back at the hotel soon.
Warm regards
The Hans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
670 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,735 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

The rooms are clean and spacious, reception area very tired, there is a lot of noise but it is well muffled in the rooms, partocuilarly if you leave the A/C humming away. Breakfast was acceptable but the lunch menu is either an overpriced buffet or an uninspiring western sandwich ... no outside space which is disappointing as there is a terrace which could be utilised. Lifts are also hit and miss, very ancient and slow dont take the wrong one from the restauramt as you'll be lost in the business place next door

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank SurreyGirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us is highly appreciated and the time taken to provide me with these details is of utmost importance to us. We are so sorry for any inconveniences you experienced while staying with us.

Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience this may have caused.

We hope to see you back at the hotel soon.
Warm regards
The Hans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This hotel needs urgently some upgrade: lobby is very small and quite ordinary. I could notice a mouse running nearby the outside window...
There is no fitness center at all and that is clearly not acceptable when you are on a business trip.
Avoid the place except for overnight stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean-MarcS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us is highly appreciated and the time taken to provide me with these details is of utmost importance to us. We are so sorry for any inconveniences you experienced while staying with us.

Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience this may have caused.

We hope to see you back at the hotel soon.
Warm regards
The Hans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed here in December 2011 and after over 24 hours of travel it was indeed a welcome sight. At first I thought the incessant traffic noise to be a fault until the next day when I realized that no matter where you go the music (or torture) of blaring car horns is the soundtrack of modern India. The hotel doesn't occupy the entire building but rather a few floors. (I accidentally wound up in a service elevator for the locals and it was anything but inviting). Breakfast buffet, while obviously priced for tourists, is tasty and safe. The Italian restaurant, while not exactly authentic was good enough and was clean with a modern decor. The rooms were also in modern decor though it was apparent that it was mostly a veneer over shabbiness, which again is typical of India. My only complaint was paying for Wifi, but other than that it was clean, and secure and also located within easy walking distance to the metro, which ironically is the cleanest and most orderly place I encountered in the entire country.
The Ritz Carlton it is not, but if you need a base of operations for exploring a much-more-interesting-than-anticipated city, The Hans is a satisfactory choice at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SirVerity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments. Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
594 reviews
207 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We only had a brief stay here the room was very nice as was the one we were upgraded to we did not eat here but used the bar which as is the case in India is actually the restaurant it was very pleasant a nice stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iantoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments. Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.6 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#57 of 707 in New Delhi
2,750 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#104 of 707 in New Delhi
319 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#47 of 707 in New Delhi
3,434 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#75 of 707 in New Delhi
2,219 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hans New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hans New Delhi

Property: The Hans New Delhi
Address: 15 Barakhamba Road, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hans New Delhi 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serving royally to people around the world and creating the most cherished memories, this hotel offers one of the best accommodations in central DelhiA grand welcome to all guests where they are sure to be treated in the most special way through the celebrated expanse of unflinching services and courteous hospitality of this 4-star hotel. The Hans New Delhi offers 77 luxuriously attended rooms, Being among the star hotels in Central Delhi, The Hans makes sure that the rooms are well equipped and are served as and when required. The rooms are treated with exotic marble flooring/ Carpets and luxurious bed which impart a feeling of warmth and grandness. One of the walls is lined with plush sofas and a big writing table. There are various amenities like LCD TV, mini-bar and tea & coffee maker which make your stay in the best hotel in Central DelhiBeing a 4-star hotel, The Hans makes sure that its celebrated guests are well connected; there are direct dial phones and high speed Wi-Fi internet connectivity for all your business related matters. An electronic safe in each room to keep your valuables ensure an advanced level of safety.The majestic en-suite bathrooms are loaded with stylish fittings and posh boutique toiletries along with the round-the-clock hot & cold water; everything planned to make your every moment as worthy as it could get!These rooms are accompanied with cordial room facilities which comprise of 24-hour in-room dining service, complimentary mineral water, daily newspaper, and evening turn down service, thus making you feel relaxed from dawn to dusk.So, The Hans New Delhi defines the true definition of the most celebrated luxury hotel in the heart of the City ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hans New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hans New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Hans Plaza Delhi
Hotel Hans Plaza Delhi
Hans Plaza Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing