We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New Delhi
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,034)
Filter reviews
4,035 results
Traveler rating
2,472
1,042
314
118
89
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,472
1,042
314
118
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dhaba restaurant vodka bar front lawn sevilla restaurant lodhi gardens khan market lovely hotel breakfast room club room an oasis duty manager india gate five star hotel coffee shop special thanks connaught place pickwick
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 4,035 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

We stayed in two rooms with balconies. Both rooms were lovely, clean, elegant with great bathrooms. The hotel itself was a throw back to the fifties with a fabulous staircase. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful with a buffet and hot dishes to order. We had dinner in both the Indian and Chinese restaurants. The Indian was excellent, tasty and beautiful. The Chinese was good, but not amazing. Had lunch by the pool one day, and that was also tasty.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Percypooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to share your review.

Located in a rich neighborhood, offering comfortable amenities, our hotel is perfect to spend a relaxing time.I am very happy to know that your recent stay experience was enjoyable. It’s great that you truly appreciated our hotel's design and facilities, as well as personalized service delivered by the team.

We all look forward to your soonest return.

Best Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Stayed for the first time, what a wonderful staff you got!!! really impressed by the behaviour of the staff, the way they greeted us, very knowledgeable, very prompt quick in service, taking good care of all the guests, acknowledging all the guests with their needs(pickwick staff), would like to thank Nitin and kaushal (I guess) the one serving us at Seville, wonderful set of crew you got! Thank you for a wonderful experience!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Raizadamini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to share your review.

It's a true pleasure to read that you had a memorable stay at the Hotel and all our Services, Staff, Location and Facilities made your stay exceptionally good. I appreciate you highlighting Nitin and Harshal for their personalized approach.

We all look forward to your soonest return.

Best Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Celebrating my birthday in this great hotel where they provided cake and flowers - great service ! Nikhil yadav our customer experience guy went over and above to make our visit a pleasure. Enjoyed dinner at Dhaba amazing lamb chops. Will definitely recommend.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Moon783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel to celebrate your birthday and taking out time to share your review.

I am glad to know that your recent experience was pleasant and you truly appreciated the unique location and facilities of our hotel, while Nikhil ensured to look well after you with professionalism and courtesy.

We all look forward to your soonest return.

Best Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Second time stayed here nice uptodate room great breakfasts authentic punjabi food at Dhaba. We always wanted to stay here as it feels like home away from home specially people from front desk Nikhil yadav who gave us late checkout. Highly recommend to everyone.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jawaarlal672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to share your review.

I am glad to know that your recent experience was pleasant and you truly appreciated the unique location and facilities of our hotel, while Nikhil ensured to look well after you with professionalism and courtesy.

We all look forward to your soonest return.

Best Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

It was a wonderful stay with the Claridges Delhi. I booked for 1 night and everything was excellent specially front desk was so cooperative and always make sure to have a comfortable stay. Special thanks to Mr Nishchay.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank sleepytreakker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to share your review.

I am glad to know that your recent experience was pleasant and you truly appreciated the unique location and facilities of our hotel, while Nishchay ensured to look well after you with professionalism and courtesy.

We all look forward to your soonest return.

Best Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews