We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Claridges New Delhi
Nearby Hotels
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
$110
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$137
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$157
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
ITC Maurya, New Delhi(New Delhi)
$177
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$187
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
$287
$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$135
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,475)
Filter reviews
2,475 results
Traveler rating
1,278
781
240
98
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,278
781
240
98
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdhaba restaurantvodka barfront lawnjade restaurantsevilla restaurantkhan marketlodhi gardensclub roomlovely hotelchoice of restaurantsdiplomatic areabreakfast roomnice poolgolden trianglean oasisindia gatefive star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2,151 - 2,156 of 2,475 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2009

The Claridge is definitely classy: great furniture, beautiful colours, interesting architecture... In addition, it is well located for dealing with embassies, or to go the bustling activities of connaught place, a short taxi hop.

Still, not everything works perfectly in the claridge: rooms are uneven, with some without any views, some noisy and some with rusted pipe fittings. These are easily forgotten if you manage to get a good deal. But if you are paying above 200 USD and you room is still average, you may wonder if another choice would have been wiser.

On the other hand, most of luxury hotels in Delhi are expansive during high season, so you may just enjoy the very elegant setting and furniture of the claridge...

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank chaibde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2009

We had checked in after a hectic business day after doing 2-3 rounds of meeting in the ncr region.we were immediately ushered into the lounge and provided with our rooms.though our stay at the hotel was for a minimal time[3days], we never had to confront any inconvenience in getting service.

They have a wonderful Conference Room-The Senate for business meetings.i would highly recommend this place for business meetings. The staff was very helpful in showing me the entire facilities here.They also have a beautiful garden and a lounge bar.

Ideal & affordable place if you want to stay in delhi.
[specially in these days ]

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank djchungath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2009

The hotel is located centrally in new delhi and it very convenient for business visitors. Its gym and pool is merely functional. The people are nice and warm.
Breakfast is ordinary and the lobby is only acceptable. Their charges for health clubs are very high.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank shaileshnema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2009

My friends and I stayed here two nights in a row. The first night we were in a deluxe room we had booked online (the deluxe and claridges room were listed at the same rate), and the second night we had planned to switch to the Ginger to save money but didn't feel safe (we were a group of 3 20-something women) so returned to the Claridges in a Claridges room.

Both rooms were great, though obviously the deluxe room was bigger and had tile instead of carpeted flooring.

The service seemed great. We always were warmly welcomed, and the front desk staff was very friendly. When we grabbed breakfast the second morning, the hostess even remembered our original room number.

However, there were a couple service issues. The first night we discovered the outlets weren't working. We called for the electrician and were told he would be coming. 30 minutes later, no electrician. My friend called again and they say he'd be there right away. 15 minutes later, he still hasn't come. My friend called yet again to complain, and finally he came 15 minutes after that, a full hour after we originally called.
Luckily our friends took an hour longer than anticipated to pick us up to go out for the night - otherwise we would have hit the clubs with wet hair! :)

The second issue was very frustrating. We had plans to leave at 7am to drive to Agra. It was important to leave early to beat Delhi rush hour and make it in time to see the Taj and drive to Jaipur before dark. We called for a wake-up call at 6:15. The receptionist asked if we'd like a confirmation call at 6:30, and we said yes.
We received no call and woke up at 7:10 when our driver called to see where we were. My friend called to complain and they said that they didn't have us down for a wakeup call. At checkout we complained, and then the woman in charge of the wake-up call told the manager that she did call and we didn't pick up. We responded that it was [--------], and finally got 2000 rupees taken off our final bill.

Point of story- stay at the Claridges and enjoy the beautiful garden and amazing mediterranean restaurant. Just don't count on anything outside the pre-choreographed dance when it comes to service. Bring your own alarm! :)

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeganEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2009

We had the pleasure of staying here one week apart and in different sections of the hotel. Our first bout of stay was excellent - staff were helpful polite and accommodating - the service in the restuarants was excellent - rooms were very nice - just by the pool - all in all on this occasion the hotel was very good.
However, on our second visit to the hotel - the only complaint we had was the room - we were on the first floor and the rooms above are being renovated therefore there was quite a considerable amount of disturbance during the day and this went on to approximately 10.30 at night. However, as we were only staying one night this time we felt we could put up with it - if we had been staying longer we certainly would have asked to be moved to a quieter room. The room itself was lovely - and once again the staff were excellent. All in all a very nice hotel and a good stay.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arsenal26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews