We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent in most respects” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Claridges New Delhi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Claridges New Delhi
Ranked #23 of 704 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent in most respects”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

For me, the location was a little inconvenient - there is mistakenly some sort of shopping center shown on the map, but it's nonexistent in reality. The only other detracting issue is lack of electrical outlets to charge computer-type hardware. Everything else is excellent - staff very outgoing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paxMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaridgesNewDelhi, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to read that you found us up to your expectations. Regarding your concern on the map, this is a Google map which is of course constantly updated and there is no mall shown anywhere near the property. We will however keep checking on this and correct the same should it re-appear. We do have the facility of providing additional chargers for laptops as required, however, we do apologise for the inconveniences this caused you. We hope you will return again soon as we would love to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    825
    514
    154
    58
    54
See reviews for
265
610
113
356
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile


I and a friend stayed in the hotel and I didn't enjoy my stay at all. The air conditioner was pathetic and I would have atlest made 5 complaints in 3 days and they did absolutely nothing abt it . The room was ok, but the washroom was really small and had no space at all. The wc broke down and we had troubles with water clog and all. The breakfast was just ok and nothing great. Food was not delicious . Wouldn't come back

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank vishalnrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaridgesNewDelhi, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

At the onset our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you faced when you stayed with us. The issues you mentioned were indeed registered during your stay. Unfortunately, we faced a major breakdown in the A/c unit that particular day and we had taken the required steps to inform our guests about the fault in the system, which of course was rectified as a priority. Nevertheless, we are disappointed that we did not meet up to your high expectations and would like to assure you that this unfortunate and unexpected incident was beyond our control – though we did do our best to ensure our guests’ comforts were never compromised upon.

If you do decide on visiting us again (which we hope you do), please do get in touch with me directly. I look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Should be called a heritage hotel with modern look and feel. Nice ambience. Food was average at Dhaba. Restaurant is small and was packed and noisy. Definitely not a place for a quite evening. Tabkes everywhere. Outside the restaurant its a different world.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank followme120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaridgesNewDelhi, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant experience at the hotel during your recent visit. We have also made a note of your comments about our restaurant, Dhaba and have taken the necessary steps to incorporate your feedback. We hope you would visit us again soon and we look forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, Texas
Level Contributor
208 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

If all you want is an ideal suite, ideal location, perfect service, and food that is without peer, this is a must for you. Everything is top-drawer. They leave nothing to chance for your comfort.
The lamb gorsch is done to perfection.
When in India, stay, and dine here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TONY263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaridgesNewDelhi, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are elated to know that you had a memorable experience during your recent stay with us! We are glad to inform you that we have communicated your encouraging words with the team members here who were equally delighted to serve you. We do look forward to your next visit to The Claridges New Delhi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I spent a night there after traveling around India and before going back home, so it was a very nice transition, good service, really calm room, all the check-in formalities were done very fast and in my room. I really loved the spacious terraces, the big bed with really nice pillows. Had dinner at their Spannish restaurant, the food was good, the service is wonderful, and the restaurant itself is very nicely arranged open-air, with flowing water just under the cabin floor. The pool is ok but just enough to have your morning swim. The only thing I didn't like is that it smelled cigarette smoke when I checked-in, but the smell disappeared after one hour of having the window to the terrace open.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgenstern8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaridgesNewDelhi, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Claridges New Delhi! We are delighted to know that you had a great experience during your recent stay with us and enjoyed the accommodation, services and restaurants, in particular, our award-winning restaurant Sevilla. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Had a chance to sample the Lunch buffet at Pickwicks at Claridges.The spread was sufficient with a sprinkling of Indian, Continental and Panasian dishes. But what was overwhelming was the courteous and extremely attentive staff esp Mr.Rohit Abrol. The lunch experience was made outstanding by the service. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rksd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaridgesNewDelhi, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is indeed a pleasure to read your kind words about Pickwicks. Your encouraging feedback has been shared with all our team members who were delighted to serve you. We are elated to know that you would visit us again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, Rajasthan, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

It's a nice hotel with good clean rooms, excellent house keeping and service. Cafe and Restaurants serve excellent food. Breakfast is fantastic with good choice for everyone. Front Garden/lawn is good for a morning walk/yoga.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaridgesNewDelhi, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Claridges New Delhi! We are delighted to read your comments about our hotel and the fact that we were able to exceed your expectations, is heartening indeed. We do hope that you would visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
2.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 704 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 stars 2,250 reviews
1.4 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#11 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,264 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#8 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,174 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#27 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,123 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#41 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 2,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Claridges New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Claridges New Delhi

Property: The Claridges New Delhi
Address: 12 Dr Apj Abdul Kalam Road, New Delhi 110011, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#12 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#14 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#15 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#22 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Claridges New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Claridges, New Delhi is located in the heart of Lutyens Delhi. This gracious three-storied hotel is within close proximity of the business districts, diplomatic missions, shopping centres and historical landmarks like the India Gate and Rashtrapati Bhawan. The hotel offers a wide choice of accommodation ranging from well-appointed, deluxe rooms to luxury suites, some with their own private terrace. The rooms are amongst the most spacious in Delhi and are a blend of classic and contemporary styles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Claridges New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Claridges Hotel New Delhi
Claridges Hotel New Delhi
The Park Hotel Delhi
Claridges New Delhi
The Claridges Delhi
Claridges Hotel Delhi
Claridges India
Hotel Claridges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing