We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and quiet and safe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Claridges New Delhi
Ranked #35 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Temora, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable and quiet and safe”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Very attentive and helpful staff
Wishing to go to market or a days sightseeing the staff have taxi nearby and drivers very obliging. Negotiate price first and you will have a good day.
The garden is a lovely and quiet place to rest after a busy day. Staff always remembered our names when we returned each night
Breakfast and dining and coffee shop are excellent

Room Tip: I was on second floor. Quiet and very comfortable room. Excellent room service
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 715Rosemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaridgesNewDelhi, Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write back and let us know about your recent stay with us and we are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay.

We have had a lot of positive feedback on The Claridges Gardens – a much celebrated venue for classic afternoon teas, the famed Sunday Brunch or just to unwind with a book and a cocktail. We do hope you will return soon and explore some of our other venues too including the award winning Sevilla – Delhi’s finest Mediterranean restaurant, and write back to give us your opinion on them too.

Please do follow us on Facebook/Twitter for more news and updates and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best Regards,
Atul Lall
V P Operations and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,009
    651
    197
    82
    57
See reviews for
339
783
133
404
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This was our first and last hotel on a month-long visit to India, 5 days each time in New Delhi. The most outstanding thing about this charming hotel was the customer service level. The room attendant, concierge, Pickwick wait staff remembered our names and our preferences. The service was really "from-the-heart" and you could tell the service providers really cared. It's a (relatively) quiet corner in the loveliest part of the city with easy access to Gandhi Smriti (Birla House), Lodi Gardens, Delhi Gate and Kahn Market. Sound did carry a bit in the hotel, but we had ear plugs and so this didn't affect us. Tea or cocktails in the garden and in the bar area were delightful. Breakfast buffet is extensive and delicious. This is a comfortable, cozy small hotel in a beautiful setting with great service; we highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nora W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaridgesNewDelhi, Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to learn about your pleasant experience at The Claridges, New Delhi. It is our pleasure to know that you were impressed with the central location of our hotel that added value to your stay. We offer our guests the best experience in terms of hospitality and are happy that you found our services upto the mark. We also express our gratitude for your kind words about our dining options and food quality.

We thank you for your recommendation and would be honored to serve you again at The Claridges, New Delhi.

Best Regards,
Atul Lall
V P Operations and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
211 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This hotel was just fabulous! The staff are wonderful, professional and very friendly. We were made very welcome. We stayed three times during our tour of India and got different rooms each time, all were of a very high standard. The suite we had one night was just stunning.
The garden was a lovely place to relax after a long day touring. The area that the hotel is located in is very nice, a short stroll to Lodi gardens which is worth a visit.
We ate in pickwick and dhaba restaurants in the hotel, both were very good. There's a nice relaxing bar in the hotel with good cocktails.
I could not find fault with this hotel, it was perfect!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a visitor from ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaridgesNewDelhi, Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your stay experience on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure welcoming you at our hotel that provides an easy access to prominent landmarks of the city. We are pleased to know that you were impressed with the overall ambiance of the hotel and had a comforting stay. We thank you for complementing our dining venue and the food spread.

Your appreciation of the efforts of our associates are highly valued, it will motivate them to serve our guests better each time they stay with us.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to your future visits.

Best Regards,
Atul Lall
V P Operations and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Our first experience of a Hotel in India. The staff are very attentive with a genuine willingness to help. A very relaxing garden out front where you can have a snack and drink away from the Delhi traffic noise. Pool area okay. Rooms comfortable if not a little dark ( I expect the 'one nighters' do not get the best aspects) . Enjoyable meals in the Pickwick. It is obvious the hotel is of an age but its kept clean and maintained. Left a bag there as we had some 15kg bag allowance internal flights, that was routine to the concierge. I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Staghunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaridgesNewDelhi, Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure welcoming you at our hotel and we thank you for sharing your stay experience on this public forum.

At The Claridges, New Delhi, we strive to offer discerning travelers the best in terms of hospitality. We are glad that you were pleased with the services rendered by our associates. Regarding your culinary experience at The Claridges Garden, your kind words are a source of inspiration for the entire team in the kitchen.

We would like to mention that during your next visit, you can opt from our varied options of aesthetically designed rooms and suites.

We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Atul Lall
V P Operations and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Stayed in this Hotel on two separate nights during our tour of India. We were treated very well on both occasions. It was a nice surprise to be allocated a suite on our second visit. Nice touches in the room including a welcome snack and all the toiletries you could want .Enjoyed our meals in the Pickwick Restaurant. Fairly slow service but beautifully presented and tasty. The Hotel is in a good position and has a lovely garden at the front in which to enjoy a drink or a snack. We didn't have breakfast but the hotel provided a packed breakfast which was very good. We were very comfortable here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaridgesNewDelhi, Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure welcoming you at our hotel in New Delhi and we thank you for sharing your stay experience on this public forum. We are glad that our service offerings were at par with your expectations. Centrally located in Lutyen’s Delhi, our hotel provides an easy access to prominent landmarks of the city. We are happy to know that you found our location worthy of appreciation.

Our team strives to provide the best of hospitality to our guests and it is inspiring to receive your kind words of praise. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Atul Lall
V P Operations and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed here in June 2013. The staff were excellent and the room was to a very high standard. The pool was clean and the pool staff very enthusiastic and ready to serve us drinks or food.

The food was excellent, we ate in the bar rather than the restaurant, only because we wanted to eat early as by this time we had no sleep in 2 days. The bar staff were really on the ball.
If you are staying in Ne delhi I would certainly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaridgesNewDelhi, Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure welcoming you at our hotel and we thank you for sharing your stay experience on this public forum.

We offer discerning guests the best experience in terms of hospitality and are glad that that you were impressed with the upkeep and the services rendered by our associates. Regarding the food and beverage offerings, the team in the kitchen constantly endeavors to meet the varied tastes of our guests. Your kind words of appreciation are a great source of inspiration to all of us here.

We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Atul Lall
V P Operations and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2013

After arriving from a 6 hour road journey for our final evening in India, we were ready to be treated to a lovely experience. Instead, what we got was a hotel whose staff had made mistakes and rudeness. The sales staff hadn't properly put the booking into the system, and they proceeded to tell us that it was unlikely they would be able to find a room for us 'seeing as it was a very busy time'. It was only when I told them we were giving them 5 more minutes (after half an hour of waiting) that they gave us a room - and 'double upgraded us' to a suite. A suite below construction and with the smell of paint fumes!
We never felt welcome and were glad to leave. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kokirinchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaridgesNewDelhi, Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure welcoming you at our hotel in New Delhi and we thank you for sharing your stay experience on this public forum. We are glad that our service offerings were at par with your expectations. Centrally located in Lutyen’s Delhi, our hotel provides an easy access to prominent landmarks of the city. We are happy to know that you found our location worthy of appreciation.

Our team strives to provide the best of hospitality to our guests and it is inspiring to receive your kind words of praise. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Atul Lall
V P Operations and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#10 of 715 in New Delhi
2,888 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 715 in New Delhi
2,693 reviews
1.4 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 715 in New Delhi
2,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#43 of 715 in New Delhi
3,665 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Ambassador, New Delhi
0.5 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#9 of 715 in New Delhi
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Claridges New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Claridges New Delhi

Property: The Claridges New Delhi
Address: 12 Dr Apj Abdul Kalam Road, New Delhi 110011, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#15 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#22 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Claridges New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Claridges, New Delhi is located in the heart of Lutyens Delhi. This gracious three-storied hotel is within close proximity of the business districts, diplomatic missions, shopping centres and historical landmarks like the India Gate and Rashtrapati Bhawan. The hotel offers a wide choice of accommodation ranging from well-appointed, deluxe rooms to luxury suites, some with their own private terrace. The rooms are amongst the most spacious in Delhi and are a blend of classic and contemporary styles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Claridges New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Claridges Hotel New Delhi
Claridges Hotel New Delhi
The Park Hotel Delhi
Claridges New Delhi
Hotel Claridges
Claridges Hotel Delhi
The Claridges Delhi
Claridges India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing