We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Claridges New Delhi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
The Indravan(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Samrat(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Ashok(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,441)
Filter reviews
2,441 results
Traveler rating
1,260
771
237
97
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,260
771
237
97
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdhaba restaurantvodka barfront lawnjade restaurantsevilla restaurantkhan marketlodhi gardensclub roomlovely hotelchoice of restaurantsdiplomatic areabreakfast roomnice poolgolden trianglean oasisindia gatefive star hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,733 - 1,738 of 2,441 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Location, amenities and wonderful staff make this hotel one of the most enjoyable I have ever stayed in. All of the restaurants are excellent with the choice of the Pickwick for breakfast and lunch, and the Indian food or Spanish tapas restaurants offering wonderful choices for dinner. Special kudos to Atul, our very attentive server at breakfast!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shh1434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaridgesNewDelhi, Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying at The Claridges, New Delhi on your visit to India and sharing your experience. It is a great delight to note that our location, amenities and hospitality exceeded your expectations and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

We strive to offer old-world charm and contemporary facilities along with personalized service to our discerning travelers. We are glad that you were impressed with the prompt and attentive service as put forward by our associates. We are also grateful for your kind words of appreciation regarding our dining outlets and restaurant associate.

We thank you again for your patronage and support. It was a pleasure serving you at our hotel in Delhi and we look forward to your continued visits.


Best Regards,
Oliver C. Martin
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed at start and end of our Indian trip. Smart hotel - spacious and well designed rooms - if sometimes slightly tired round some of the edges. Quiet location in an upmarket area but not too far out of things. Nice grounds and pool excellent. Service good and food of high standard (we ate Pickwicks and Darbar). Bar prices pretty steep (beware of added on taxes) and the rules for serving even a beer (not outside, not before 6pm) were a bit arcane. All in all, happy with our stay and would use hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivy_Banker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaridgesNewDelhi, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,



Thank you for opting to stay with us on your visit to India and sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you found our amenities and service delivery by our associates at par with your expectations. Also, it’s a delight to know that our location added a value to your stay.



We are grateful to you for your kind words of appreciation regarding our different Food & Beverage offerings. However, we would like to inform you that our pricing policy is set as per the industry standards and our brand, Claridges Hotels & Resorts.


Thank you once again for your patronage. The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Oliver C. Martin
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Our introduction to India could not have been better. Rooms were large, beautifully furnished & so clean. Best night's sleep ever. Staff exceptionally welcoming & helpful. We ate at the poolside, also in the Indian Restaurant & the cafe. All three served excellent food but ended up a bit pricey due to all the taxes that are added. The buffet breakfast was the probably one of the best you can get - do try the Indian pancake. Tea on the hotel lawn was a must, even a massive thunderstorm & downpour during our tea did not cause the service to falter for a moment and we kept dry under our gazebo!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EnglandFoodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaridgesNewDelhi, Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Claridges, New Delhi!
It was a pleasure to welcome you on your first trip to India and we are glad that you enjoyed our service and facilities.

The Claridges, New Delhi strives to provide the best in hospitality with an array of world-class amenities, personalized service and a range of recreational options. We feel proud to note that you had a memorable stay with us and enjoyed the various facets of the hotel including the various F&B offerings and in-room amenities.

We thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you soon with ‘Gracious Indian’ hospitality.

Yours Sincerely,

Oliver C. Martin
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

After trekking in Himalaya for five weeks it was just what we needed. Sheer indulgence. We last stayed at this hotel 20 years ago we were not disappointed on our return. The buffet breakfast is out of this world and we also used the other restaurants while we were there again excellent food

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaridgesNewDelhi, Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Claridges, New Delhi!

We would like to thank you for sharing your review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad that the team here was able to make your stay a pleasant one. The chef and the team are happy to know that you enjoyed the varied dining experiences at The Claridges, New Delhi. It was an honor to host your stay after two decades and the team is grateful for your custom.

Your review is a great source of motivation for all of us. We look forward to serving you again.

Yours Sincerely,
Oliver C. Martin
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Our first visit to India and we were lucky enough to start our stay in this lovely hotel - and even luckier to get an upgrade to a suite for our first nights stay (we were staying 3 separate nights). Staff couldn't have been more helpful. We ate in their Indian restaurant the first night and enjoyed the food. We weren't aware of the number of taxes that are added to bills so the meal did end up being much more expensive than we had expected. On our second night's stay we ate in the Sevilla restaurant - sitting outside among a well-lit garden. This was an amazing experience and the food here was excellent - best pizza I have had in a long time!
On each of our three nights we were offered an upgrade, getting a different style of room each time - all were very nice, very comfortable furnished and well appointed. Our final stay we had a balcony and stood on our final morning and watched the sun rise over Delhi.
Breakfast buffet was very nice - if a little crowded at times.
All in all we were very happy with our experience in Claridges and would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: We had three different rooms, all very good. We didn't ask for an upgrade but got one each time.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val186370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaridgesNewDelhi, Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Claridges, New Delhi!

We thank you for choosing to stay with us on your maiden trip to India and sharing your detailed experience here on TripAdvisor. It’s a pleasure to note that our amenities and the service delivery by our associates exceeded your expectations and that you had a lovely start to your stay in India.

The Claridges, New Delhi is one of the best addresses in Lutyens' Delhi since the 1950s as it is known for offering patrons contemporary facilities along with personalized services. Your kind words of appreciation about food & beverages menu has been duly noted and conveyed to the team. We are glad that you enjoyed the varied dining experiences at The Claridges, New Delhi. Since, you liked the view of the sunrise from your balcony; if we may suggest, on your next visit, you must experience The Claridges Garden and sample the variety of appetizers, sandwiches & beverages.

Thank you once again for sharing your review here with the travel community on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure having you with us and look forward to your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,

Oliver C. Martin
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews