We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Claridges New Delhi
Ranked #25 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Port Townsend, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at The Claridges for four nights while we were in India, and it was by far the best place we stayed. The staff was amazingly friendly and service conscious. The accommodations were beautiful and peaceful in the midst of the chaos of the city. We felt totally pampered and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting New Delhi.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyV883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claridges51, at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind words of appreciation. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay.

We, at The Claridges aim at exceeding guest expectations and your acknowledgement is the biggest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Oliver C Martin
Regional General Manager

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    973
    621
    193
    77
    56
See reviews for
324
761
130
383
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings. East Sussex.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

My holiday began in real style...I was met at the airport and taken to this hotel by a Kuoni car/rep: and after a drive through the fog...horns from taxi's cars and tut-tuts confusing,this hotel was an oasis of calm and tranquility. First impressions are so important and the 'police/security presence at the gates of the hotel was certainly impressive. It gave one the feeling of being 'looked after.' I was greeted by a huge turbanned doorman and several staff 'sallaming' me on entry into the spacious lobby and taken through to a lovely lounge-sat down and was offered tea etc while being ''checked in' by caring/efficient staff before being taken up to our room(my daughter was flying in from Perth to join me)and the twin-bedded room was clean and spacious - the bathroom with walk-in shower and all the usual amenities one requires more than sufficient and scrupulously clean. There was even fresh fruit and bottled water(courtesy of the hotel) and a well-stocked bar in the spacious bedroom.
I chose 'Pickwicks' for my evening meal and there were so many lovely dishes to choose from at the buffet; with service and help from the many staff around to help identify the lovely hot meals kept under the heavy-lidded dishes. Afterwards the coffe lounge was a lovely place to sit peacefully - and the bookshop next door a treasure! I bought postcards and a book here. Prices reasonable.
My daughter arrived in the early hours and we breakfasted in 'Pickwicks.' Again a large array of dishes to choose, or one could order eggs etc from the ever-patient staff who were always on hand - Both of us were more than satisfied with everything at this prestigious hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was at the end of a long corridor on the third floor - a long walk to & fro - (the only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greenthewillows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed at the Claridges for 3 nights on our arrival in India. Check in took ages and then the room smelled of smoke so complained. We were immediately given a room upgrade. The room was spacious and clean, comfortable and very large bed. Breakfast buffet was excellent, plenty of choice. Had a meal in the Jade restaurant, which was excellent if a little expensive. Problem with all the hotels is that 10% service charge and 14% Tax is added to the bill. The staff were very helpful, smiling and lovely.
Hotel was in a great location, really quiet and just a short walk from Lodi Gardens.
Reception staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. Gave us breakfast packup for our early morning day trip to Agra on the train. Nice outdoor seating at the front of the hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzanneandpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claridges51, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank for the honest feedback. We are grateful you liked our location and staff.

Also, apologies for the delay in check in and smell in the room. I take a note of your complaint and promise to rectify the same with immediate effect.

Look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to India.

Warm Regards,
Oliver C Martin
Regional General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

if you are looking for nice and comfortable place to stay in capital of india delhi' after your travels around in india then this is just right place to be!
its 5 mins walking distance from khan market. 10 mins to connought place.
the service is great. there are few restaurants in the hotel i personnaly like the Dhaba:) love the food and for dessert they have almond halwa'can't wait to be there....

Room Tip: prefare facing pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDjavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claridges51, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your encouraging comments regarding our location. We are glad we met your expectations and loved our award winning Indian highway restaurant Dhaba.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,
Oliver C Martin
Regional General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was spending some time in India to see where my father was brought up, travelling with family.
We started in Claridges where everyone was so sympathique.
The staff were helpful. the food was good. The rooms were clean and of a high standard.
We returned here after our sojourn and were remembered and treated like old friends.
No complaints - only good memories.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTan456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claridges51, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous comments regarding our staff, location and service.

We are glad that we could exceed your expectations and you could re live all old memories.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,
Oliver C Martin
Regional General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

The hotel is very nice. The service is very good. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Rooms were serviced regularly. A few nice touches like complimentary coffee with a wake up call, and shoe shine. And the room-rate was actually not too bad. Also, the business centre was good. The hotel is a nice oasis away from the hustle and bustle of Delhi.

However, everything in the hotel was extortionately priced, from the restaurants (which served pretty ordinary quality food), the bar, and especially the car service. Do not be fooled into taking the hotel cars anywhere - use the local taxis. The hotel car will cost you between 10 and 20 times the cost of the local car - e.g. 15,000 rupees for what a local taxi will charge you 1,300 (that is not a typo). I found this quite offensive actually.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianmcnally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claridges51, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous comments regarding our staff, location and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,
Oliver C Martin
Regional General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

This hotel is everything you are looking in Delhi, the perfect mix of great service and location. From the moment you arrived you already feel the traditional indian hospitality. The rooms are spacious and have great amanities.
I want to congratulate the staff who is one of the best, they are extremely helpful.
The location es perfect, in a very quiet neighborhood and not to far from the indian gate.
The breakfest buffet is delicious.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nedve18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.4 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#17 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,601 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#9 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,837 reviews
2.8 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#8 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#18 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,546 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#46 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Claridges New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Claridges New Delhi

Property: The Claridges New Delhi
Address: 12 Dr Apj Abdul Kalam Road, New Delhi 110011, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#15 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#15 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#22 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Claridges New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Claridges, New Delhi is located in the heart of Lutyens Delhi. This gracious three-storied hotel is within close proximity of the business districts, diplomatic missions, shopping centres and historical landmarks like the India Gate and Rashtrapati Bhawan. The hotel offers a wide choice of accommodation ranging from well-appointed, deluxe rooms to luxury suites, some with their own private terrace. The rooms are amongst the most spacious in Delhi and are a blend of classic and contemporary styles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Claridges New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Claridges Hotel New Delhi
Claridges Hotel New Delhi
The Park Hotel Delhi
Claridges New Delhi
The Claridges Delhi
Claridges Hotel Delhi
Claridges India
Hotel Claridges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing