We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a Good 5* Hotel on Expensive side”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Ranked #39 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a Good 5* Hotel on Expensive side”
Reviewed July 4, 2010

i got a free night from hyatt by participating some contest,
use that night at Hyatt New Delhi, they offer me normal Delux room , as far as the room concern , room was quite small in size as compaired to other 5 star resorts & hotels .
best part of the hotel is it's spa , i was very mach delighted to use that but little expences side if u use massage or any other tharapy, plus side is that jacuzi , sauna, like facilities include in ur stay free of cost.
as far as food concern food was normal as we find in any 5 * hotel with quite higher sede in cost .
one more thing to write ifu want to use room service u must order at lest 1 hour in advance as it would at least take 45-60 minuts even u ask for a galss of milk .

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJAIN51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,091
    738
    242
    78
    86
See reviews for
275
269
178
1,312
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Hotel review

Hyatt Hotel

A good hotel always boosts self-image, be it with your family or friends or work persons.
Here I want to mention the grand, the luxurious and the most qualitative hotel of delhi,
the hyaat hotel. It will just make your day perfect because its services manages your day
your way. With the sense of care they take in minute things you always feel complete.

Located at the heart of the city, the hotel can be reached easily from metro or airport or
by any public transport medium. It also provide transportation facilities. It has nice
underground parking facilities.
Next the staff is very courteous and assistive. They always greet you and help every new
person generously. It boasts of its qualitative huge number of services all very specific
to match almost all kind of accommodative purposes.

As I have said, its simply best fit for all. People can relax on swimming pools or
entertain themselves at tennis court or at Lounge. They can have holiday feel in lunches in
unique atmospheres. They can rejuvenate themselves at world class spa.

The business services will double your power with wireless high-speed internet, computer
rooms , private meetings and video conferencing etc. High tech services and advanced
Audio-visualequipment will energize you while giving your presentations. Its info services
provide you with information about local commerce, industry, finance etc. And moreover such
a grand hotel will always leave your clients and associates with a unforgettable impression.

Now, something that everyone is concerned about. Dining. Food!! Drinks!! umm... Here is a
sneak peek. The china kitchen, Aangan the Indiancuisines, La pizza for pizzeterians,
Teppanyaki Kitchens for grills, The 24x7 cafe with a waterfall backdrop.

Every room has its own distinct aroma, pleasing you at every step. You will develop a sense
of belongingness with the hotel in single day. The staff truly treasure its customers and
so the impression is deep.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piyushh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2010

I accompanied my friend to Hyatt due to his flight was cancelled. The airline provided us a place for relaxing -- here!
Hyatt is Hyatt i.e. it's luxerios, grand and attractive.
Only one thing should be improved. Some concierge looked nonhospitally to welcome the passengers who have just passed a boring mood.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrinceTHBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Best thing about the hotel is that it is located in business district of delhi.
There are more than 500 rooms in the hotel, and more than 6 restaurants. Asngan is the best restra. for indian cuisines.
The unique facilities of the hotel are shopping hall, tennis court, florist.
The staff is at its best always ready to give their best.
the best example was, I requested them to recharge my mobile battery, as I forgot to bring charger, the provided me charger and that was also free of charge/fee.
No doubt, the rooms are very luxourious.
Business Centre of the hotel is superb with all modern facilities.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gauravMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brucetim, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this review, June 30, 2010
Dear Mr. Gaurav

Thank you so much for your kind note, appreciating our staff for doing an excellent job during your stay.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities came up to your expectations. It is our sincere and constant endeavor to offer the highest standard of hospitality in keeping with Hyatt Standard worldwide. Comments such as yours add to motivation and encouragement for the employees to move on with a renewed strength.

Thank you once again for choosing and considering Hyatt Regency Delhi one of the best.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards

Timothy Bruce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UP
2 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Actually i wasnt there for a trip but for a chess tournament that was taking place in its hall.! Well... i was in the top 15 in that tournament but lost in the end. Well...!! about hotel its quite cool actually its a lot better than you expect.... A great place to hang out with friends ;)

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lordakshay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel at least three times a year, and every time I have had the same consistent experience. The morning breakfast is the highlight of the stay.

Rooms are efficient and clean. Service is good and courteous.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgashok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Got a chance to use conference room for business meeting.
Earlier had a technical hitches to kick off mneeting, but were sorted out by staff quickly.
Meeting was successful after that.
Food is tasty.
No idea about room & room service, as never got a chance to use it.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogi_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
5.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 715 in New Delhi
3,665 reviews
4.0 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 715 in New Delhi
2,694 reviews
2.0 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 715 in New Delhi
2,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,772 reviews
4.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 715 in New Delhi
2,668 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#28 of 715 in New Delhi
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Delhi

Property: Hyatt Regency Delhi
Address: Bhikaiji Cama Place | Ring Road, New Delhi 110002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#27 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#27 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#32 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Delhi, the largest five-star hotel in Delhi, is located in the commercial hub of Bhikaji Cama Place just 20 minutes' drive from Indira Gandhi International Airport and the city's domestic airport. The Delhi hotel is also close to embassies, consulates and corporate headquarters, making it one of the most preferred business hotels in Delhi.The 507 rooms and suites at Hyatt Regency Delhi are equipped with modern amenities and high-speed Internet access to support guests' business needs, while all seven floors offer a panoramic view of the city and the landscaped gardens. The city hotel is also a benchmark of excellence for five-star dining in Delhi, that offers an exceptional range of dining options. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Cafe an all-day dining restaurant or resort for a traditional Chinese dining experience at the China Kitchen. Settle down for a brief coffee break or a sweet interval at the Sidewalk . For authentic Italian, choose La Piazza, the warm, lively and casual dining restaurant. Wind up the busy evening with a splendid meal at the TK'S Oriental Grill; or simply step into Polo Lounge to experience fine flavours, while a live musical performance keep the spirits high.Within this New Delhi luxury hotel, guests can also enjoy numerous leisure facilities, including an outdoor swimming pool and the Club Olympus Fitness Centre and Spa. One can opt for the best shopping experience too at the hotel's multilevel shopping complex featuring more than 36 boutiques of Indian artifacts, handicrafts and jewelers.The bustling capital provides a wealth of activities for guests to experience, options range from sightseeing in Delhi including some of the noted architectural and historical wonders of the world. For those who want to indulge in shopping in Delhi, you can choose from the alleys of old Delhi to the most chic markets, also those wishing to spend their time in sports activities in Delhi, the nearest golf courses and Polo ground offers ample opportunities, also one can visit the museums or be enchanted by the religious places.The proximity of the Hyatt Regency Delhi to numerous and famous business centers makes it the ideal place to plan a conference, a product launch or a fashion show. As a leading wedding venue hotel in Delhi, the hotel has arranged many weddings in the past 30 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Hyatt Regency New Delhi
Hyatt New Delhi
Hyatt Hotel Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel New Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing