We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality in true sense”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Ranked #43 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Delhi for 2 nights and while I had stayed at better five star properties, very few come close to hospitality rendered by the Hyatt staff. The property is aging no doubt and could do with a face lift but its facilities are just awesome. Well located close enough to the airport, it is within sensible distance to most of the happening places in Delhi like GK, Safdurjung Enclave etc where you can shop, dine, pub. Public transportation is easily available and there are plenty of taxis and auto rickshaws which can be found just outside the hotel.
Check in process was very smooth and my room was pleasant and well equipped. The room was clean, quiet, wifi worked fast and the service was impeccable. I had problems getting connected to Wifi and within minutes of reporting, someone from IT came to fix it. It was the same for room service, housekeeping and every other department I interacted with. I would like to mention a gentleman named Shantanu, in the concierge who went out of his way to help me plan my Shimla, Kinnaur trip. He was most helpful like the rest of the staff.
Food at the coffee shop was okay, although the buffet was quite varied and the swimming pool was just perfect. The check out process was equally smooth and polite and I loved the friendliness of the staff. Its a great hotel in Delhi, clean, affordable with friendly polite service. I would stay here again if in Delhi and would definitely recommend it.

CON- The hotel management should keep in mind that the rude, unwelcoming behaviour of the security staff outside the gate does not help getting them walk in customers like me. I landed in Delhi because of an unexpected transit and chose to take an auto rickshaw instead of a taxi. So when I arrived at the hotel and asked the security staff to help me by calling a bell boy, they actually told me that it was beyond my budget and that I should try some other hotel. I had to drag my bags up the driveway in the maddening Delhi afternoon heat, just because I arrived on an auto rickshaw. Hmmm..interesting..wonder if there is an unwritten hotel arrival policy for walk in guests.

Apart from this unpleasant hiccup, it was a great stay.

Room Tip: Request for a pool facing room away from crew center and elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svetlanabaghawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AseemKapoorGMHRD, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your relevant feedback based on your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Delhi. We are pleased indeed to learn about your appreciation on the services and the amiable staff approach at the hotel.
Please accept my sincerest apologies for the issue that you faced upon arrival at the hotel driveway. Please be assured that all concerns mentioned have been addressed with the responsible departments so that such inconveniences are avoided in future.
I assure you that it is otherwise unlike the high standards of service we endeavour to maintain.

Upon your next visit, recommend that you either book for the hotel airport transfer arrangement or book one of the easily available taxi services from the airport. This initiative will definitely help you escape the city heat during the drive from the airport to the hotel. While also ensuring that you receive the necessary assistance with baggage upon arrival.

Look forward to being of service to you soon.

Best regards,
Aseem Kapoor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,463 - 1,469 of 2,419 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed at the Hyatt Regency right before our flight from Delhi to the US. Friendly staff, great service, and a complimentary suite upgrade. My husband and I really enjoy belonging to Hyatt Gold Club membership, and would recommend it to anyone. Check-in was very fast and pain-free, and our baggage was brought up quickly without any hassle. Our family would love to recommend the Hyatt Regency for your Delhi NCR stay.

Room Tip: Don't forget to utilize the smaller children's pool if you are a family travelling with kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AseemKapoorGMHRD, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor. Hope that we continue to overwhelm each of our guests in future too.
We are so glad that the team efforts put together enabled to create a pleasant experience for you.

We look forward to being of service to you in future as well.

Best regards,
Aseem Kapoor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is a superb business hotel and showcases the best of Indian hospitality. Good secrity check, prompt check-in and very good overall quality of service, rooms and food. Hope to be able to spend a holiday sometime

Room Tip: While on a business trip, considering that one really only requires a good comfortable room, make su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepak2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AseemKapoorGMHRD, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Glad to see your fantastic comments about Hyatt Regency Delhi on TripAdvisor! The team and I are happy to hear about your pleasant experience. We look forward to serve you again as soon as you plan your next holiday stay with us.
We are all excited to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Aseem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed here in December 2011 but I thought it would still be worth writing a review.

The hotel is lovely and exactly what you'd expect from a Hyatt Regency. Nice rooms, spacious with good facilities. Good bars and restaurants (if pricey) and nice leisure facilities.

As always with such hotels though you could end up cocooned in the place and it's nicer to get out and about. It is in a good part of town to go and explore though.

All in all a good choice in Delhi.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beau2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AseemKapoorGMHRD, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for your fond comments about Hyatt Regency Delhi on TripAdvisor. We are glad that we managed to create a pleasant experience for you way back in 2011. Hope that you will allow us to give you more of those pleasant experiences in future too.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Aseem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Delhi during a recent business trip to India. The hotel itself is very nice, clean, and comfortable. The check-in experience was excellent as the staff was prepared for my arrival and took care of getting me settled into the room. The room itself was very comfortable and reasonably spacious. The neighborhood is not that great, but that sort of comes with the territory in Delhi. Security was very tight with cars being checked (hood and trunk) prior to even entering the hotel driveway, and a metal detector for everyone before entering the hotel. I was not necessarily thrilled with the fitness center, however. There was a lack of cardio equipment, which meant all of the machines were full- that's a disappointment when you are ready to workout and can't. Overall, it was a good experience and I would certainly consider the Hyatt for future travel there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C_and_B_Dayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKapoorGMHRD, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for expressing your fond comments about your recent Hyatt Regency Delhi stay experience in Tripadvisor!
Thank you for your admiration about our services and security measures. Such comments heightens the motivation level and helps the team to perform better than before.
We have taken your feedback on the health club and will try our best to consider the suggestion whenever we decide to revamp the fitness provisions.
We look forward to your visit soon!

Best regards,
Aseem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

this is an excellent hotel, perhaps one of the best in New Delhi, India's capital. Location is excellent and the service is up to the mark. Its a large hotel with several eating options. we loved the Italian restaurant and the Chinese restaurant has always been a favorite. the Indian restaurant also serves authentic good Indian cuisine. will surely stay here again.

Room Tip: the chinese and italian restaurant are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbuMetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKapoorGMHRD, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you had such a great stay and were able to enjoy our facilities and services specially the dining experiences at La Piazza and The China Kitchen.
We look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Best regards,
Aseem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Coming off the overnight BA flight from LHR, we were immediately grreted by the Hyatt staff at arrivals. Within
minutes, we were being whisked through the very calm, (Saturday) traffic. Arrived at hotel, greeted by our name and were taken to the 6th floor by the courteous staff. Amazing service, check us in whilst in our room, hand scanned passports and luggage was delivered within 5 minutes. Well done Hyatt, Delhi

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank megwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKapoorGMHRD, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you had such a great stay and were able to enjoy our services. We look forward to delighting you in future as well. Hope you will visit us soon.

Best regards,
Aseem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 728 in New Delhi
2,943 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 728 in New Delhi
2,964 reviews
Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit New Delhi
#36 of 728 in New Delhi
4,092 reviews
Sheraton New Delhi
#15 of 728 in New Delhi
1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Delhi

Address: Bhikaiji Cama Place | Ring Road, New Delhi 110002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#27 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#32 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#32 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $138 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Delhi, the largest five-star hotel in Delhi, is located in the commercial hub of Bhikaji Cama Place just 20 minutes' drive from Indira Gandhi International Airport and the city's domestic airport. The Delhi hotel is also close to embassies, consulates and corporate headquarters, making it one of the most preferred business hotels in Delhi.The 507 rooms and suites at Hyatt Regency Delhi are equipped with modern amenities and high-speed Internet access to support guests' business needs, while all seven floors offer a panoramic view of the city and the landscaped gardens. The city hotel is also a benchmark of excellence for five-star dining in Delhi, that offers an exceptional range of dining options. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Cafe an all-day dining restaurant or resort for a traditional Chinese dining experience at the China Kitchen. Settle down for a brief coffee break or a sweet interval at the Sidewalk . For authentic Italian, choose La Piazza, the warm, lively and casual dining restaurant. Wind up the busy evening with a splendid meal at the TK'S Oriental Grill; or simply step into Polo Lounge to experience fine flavours, while a live musical performance keep the spirits high.Within this New Delhi luxury hotel, guests can also enjoy numerous leisure facilities, including an outdoor swimming pool and the Club Olympus Fitness Centre and Spa. One can opt for the best shopping experience too at the hotel's multilevel shopping complex featuring more than 36 boutiques of Indian artifacts, handicrafts and jewelers.The bustling capital provides a wealth of activities for guests to experience, options range from sightseeing in Delhi including some of the noted architectural and historical wonders of the world. For those who want to indulge in shopping in Delhi, you can choose from the alleys of old Delhi to the most chic markets, also those wishing to spend their time in sports activities in Delhi, the nearest golf courses and Polo ground offers ample opportunities, also one can visit the museums or be enchanted by the religious places.The proximity of the Hyatt Regency Delhi to numerous and famous business centers makes it the ideal place to plan a conference, a product launch or a fashion show. As a leading wedding venue hotel in Delhi, the hotel has arranged many weddings in the past 30 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Hyatt Regency New Delhi
Hyatt New Delhi
Hyatt Hotel Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel New Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing