We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel, nothing spectacular”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Ranked #48 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Your normal, run of the mill Hyatt Regency in Delhi. The place lacks soul, good enough for business I suppose - but it's nothing fantastic. The staff are helpful - we had good experiences with the concierge in getting drivers, cars and phone sorted for us, so kudos to them - but the rest of the property - while nice, isn't anything particularly special.

Also had issues with the room selection when we stayed in March 2014 - we'd asked for a quiet room, and initially wound up in a room right in front of construction scaffolding that was generally filled with workers during the day, and also right on the main street frontage, which brings the usual cacophony of honking cars and traffic. We asked to be moved and ultimately wound up somewhere a bit more sensible, but I really feel for folks who get checked-in to the rooms in front of the construction scaffolding right now. Really ruins the room experience, IMO.

Food's a bit overpriced on site (not unusual for India, of course). All in all, it's a decent enough place for business travel, but not sure I'd stay again.

Room Tip: There's construction at the front of the hotel when we stayed (March 2014). Try to avoid rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAJason80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKapoorGMHRD, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hyatt Regency Delhi. We would like to thank you for pointing out our friendly associates at the concierge. However, we sincerely apologise for the points that did not reflect in any way the service we would like to provide to our valued guest. At the same time we assure you that all our restaurants are competitively priced in the vicinity. Also as our we are upgrading our product hence the temporary site of construction can seem a bit obtrusive.

Your feedback has been taken into consideration and discussed with our team.

Please be rest assured that we will ensure that this does not occur in the future. We would be delighted - if you give us another chance to show that we are committed to our service.

Best Regards
Aseem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,558 - 1,564 of 2,507 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

I have visited several hotels in india. I have visited hyatt delhi with my friend..its has very good rooms.good bar and restaurant..staff and facilities are excellent. most important thing is location,....you can feel 5***** exprience...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank capt_tapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKapoorGMHRD, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for recommending us in TripAdvisor as the best hotel in New Delhi. I'm so happy you enjoyed the hotel and it's convenient location. Your kind comments on service, comfortable rooms and dining facilities help encourage the team to perform better.

We would love to welcome you back and hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
Aseem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I am a regular business traveler and have visited several 5 start hotels in and outside India. Hyatt Delhi is pretty good one from my experience. Its has very good rooms, pool and breakfast. Even the menu for lunch and breakfast is excellent which normally is bad in 5 stars with very limited options. Wifi is good but don't try torrents else it will get blocked on your machine. Overall nice experience.

Room Tip: None as such, all equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nipanwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKapoorGMHRD, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for your fantastic 5-Star review of Hyatt Regency Delhi! I'm thrilled to know you were able to enjoy the extensive buffet services at Cafe and pleased with the facilities at the poolside. We are also glad that you found the room comfortable that further added to making your stay a memorable one .

We hope to host you again soon!

Best regards,
Aseem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Second time I have stayed. Helpful staff, facilities are fine. Only let downs are rooms are a little small and some of the amenities a bit outdated. Nothing to complain of though, could do with an iphone player/device that many hotels have now. Gym was good but not well signposted. Good bar and restaurant is okay, nice coffee shop and great flower shop which saved me on gift for a dinner invitation to a colleagues house. If there was a rating between average and very good I would give it.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Bestie411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKapoorGMHRD, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor! It's great to hear about your appreciation for our staff and the facilities. Glad that our flower shop saved you on your dinner gift too.
About comments that you had in relation to the room size, we suggest that you request to be booked in one of the newly renovated room the next time you visit us.
Thank you for bringing the matter on room amenities to my attention. Your comments and feedback have been shared with the appropriate managers in an effort to better our services to meet the discerning guest expectations in future.

We hope to have you back again!
Best regards,
Aseem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We only stayed a night at this hotel before flying back to London at the end of our holiday. We booked a Club room and we were very disappointed and stressed for the fact that the Club staff forgot to log our wake up call for the next morning. Without our wake up call we woke up only 20 min before the time that we were supposed to leave the hotel. We ended up leaving the hotel without being able to sit for our breakfast, having to quickly make some sandwiches and take with us to eat in the car on the way to the airport. It wasn't nice to leave in that mad rush!
It is fair to mention that the food served at the Club was varied and fresh. We also enjoyed the food served at the Japanese restaurant.
Our room was very clean with an effective air conditioning and very good rain shower.
One odd thing is that security at the hotel doesn't allow you to film around the hotel, and photos in public areas should only be taken if you are in the frame; a quite bizarre policy, apparently to keep privacy! We spent 3 nights at The Imperial (also in Delhi!) in the middle of our holiday and we didn't have this problem there, we were at The Imperial during “The Owners Forum” with its members belonging to family enterprises worth several hundreds of millions and no one seemed bothered that we were filming around the hotel at that time...after all it is our holiday’s memories we are registering, nothing else!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara-Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKapoorGMHRD, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor!

Please accept my apologies regarding the issue that you faced with the wake up call and photography. We thank you for bringing this matter to my attention. Your comments and feedback have been shared with the appropriate managers in an effort to better train our team to handle such requests with utter care in future and avoid miscommunication of any kind to avoid guest inconvenience at all cost.
It's great to hear you found the Regency Club offerings to your satisfaction. We are glad to learn of your appreciation about the Japanese food served at TK'S Oriental Grill as well.

We hope to have you back again!

Best regards,
Aseem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My family of four (incl two boys, aged 10 and 7) spent 2 weeks at the Hyatt in March. We stayed in 2 adjoining rooms--this was a good choice as the rooms are a bit small, and we enjoy have 2 bathrooms. The service was incredible, from concierge to laundry service personnel--everyone was a professional with a smile. (BTW, laundry fees are high, even though your underwear comes back ironed.)

We sampled all the Hyatt restaurants and had great experiences at each. My older son appreciated having a break from Indian food and loved the Italian restaurant. We did not suffer from Delhi Belly at all. The breakfast buffet was our favorite--the service staff were so attuned to our family. The common spaces are beautiful, the pool was clean and fun (a bit cold) and the attached shopping arcade was convenient. Access to Delhi shopping at South Ex and Lajpat Nagar also was convenient. Each one of us is looking forward to staying again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monasays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKapoorGMHRD, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer,
It is wonderful to read your encouraging review. Your feedback brings a smile to our face. We are thrilled our associates, restaurants and activities in the hotel made a lasting impression on you and your family. Sounds like your boys enjoyed their time here and made the best choice by dining at our restaurants. I understand the outdoor pool would have been a tad bit cold because of changing weather but we hope in your next visit the weather will do justice to your time outdoors in Delhi.
Your compliment is truly appreciated and I'll be sure to share it with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Warm regards
Aseem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

It was excellent experience.Dinner Buffet was very good.We would Love to visit again and recommend to others.Staff was great and very humble.Dinner Buffet is one of the best I had in India in terms of international standard.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nitin0705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKapoorGMHRD, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer, Thank-you for taking the time out for this review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the dinner buffet and consider us us as one of the best in India. It is always great to hear nice compliment about our staff and I'll be sure to share your comment with the team! We hope to see you come back soon. Warm regards, Aseem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 777 in New Delhi
3,061 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 777 in New Delhi
3,047 reviews
Sheraton New Delhi
#15 of 777 in New Delhi
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit New Delhi
#34 of 777 in New Delhi
4,224 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#27 of 777 in New Delhi
2,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Delhi

Address: Bhikaiji Cama Place | Ring Road, New Delhi 110002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#27 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $138 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Delhi, the largest five-star hotel in Delhi, is located in the commercial hub of Bhikaji Cama Place just 20 minutes' drive from Indira Gandhi International Airport and the city's domestic airport. The Delhi hotel is also close to embassies, consulates and corporate headquarters, making it one of the most preferred business hotels in Delhi.The 507 rooms and suites at Hyatt Regency Delhi are equipped with modern amenities and high-speed Internet access to support guests' business needs, while all seven floors offer a panoramic view of the city and the landscaped gardens. The city hotel is also a benchmark of excellence for five-star dining in Delhi, that offers an exceptional range of dining options. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Cafe an all-day dining restaurant or resort for a traditional Chinese dining experience at the China Kitchen. Settle down for a brief coffee break or a sweet interval at the Sidewalk . For authentic Italian, choose La Piazza, the warm, lively and casual dining restaurant. Wind up the busy evening with a splendid meal at the TK'S Oriental Grill; or simply step into Polo Lounge to experience fine flavours, while a live musical performance keep the spirits high.Within this New Delhi luxury hotel, guests can also enjoy numerous leisure facilities, including an outdoor swimming pool and the Club Olympus Fitness Centre and Spa. One can opt for the best shopping experience too at the hotel's multilevel shopping complex featuring more than 36 boutiques of Indian artifacts, handicrafts and jewelers.The bustling capital provides a wealth of activities for guests to experience, options range from sightseeing in Delhi including some of the noted architectural and historical wonders of the world. For those who want to indulge in shopping in Delhi, you can choose from the alleys of old Delhi to the most chic markets, also those wishing to spend their time in sports activities in Delhi, the nearest golf courses and Polo ground offers ample opportunities, also one can visit the museums or be enchanted by the religious places.The proximity of the Hyatt Regency Delhi to numerous and famous business centers makes it the ideal place to plan a conference, a product launch or a fashion show. As a leading wedding venue hotel in Delhi, the hotel has arranged many weddings in the past 30 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Hyatt Regency New Delhi
Hyatt New Delhi
Hyatt Hotel Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel New Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing