We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“...utter heaven to spend the weekend at The Hyatt!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Ranked #48 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2013

After 15 days at an Indian vegan spa it was utter heaven to spend the weekend at The Hyatt! From the moment you enter the fabulous marble foyer till the moment you sink into one of the most blissful mattresses, it is a comforting experience one step removed from the chaos and noise of Delhi! I am biased as we have stayed at other 5 stars but always return to The Hyatt, the staff cannot go to enough trouble to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible that includes front desk, restaurant staff, the pool attendants and everyone who works here! Everybody has a smile and a good morning, you feel a valued and treasured guest - maybe that's the secret of a great hotel and why we return time after time!! Do go to The China Kitchen and TK's , both would give any good restaurant in London a run for their money! Also Sangeeta in the spa - best eyebrow threader ever ! Another fabulous experience , see you in February and thanks for having us!

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joannaflamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt R, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer ,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Delhi!

Thank you for your positive feedback based on your recent stay with us. The team and I are delighted to learn of your pleasant stay with us. We have passed on your fond appreciation to each of the team members in the respective departments.

We look forward to welcoming you soon and being of service to you in future.

Best regards,
Aseem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,619 - 1,625 of 2,503 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

Staff very helpful, polite and efficient. We landed in Delhi at 2.30 am, the hotel cars were there and check in was a breeze. Rooms slightly small. Well located. We had two rooms, in one of the rooms the mirror opened out to a huge duct which at times kept spewing odor of food being cooked. Being an old property perhaps the mirror was not properly glued.

Will certainly stay there on my next visit to Delhi.

Room Tip: Look for higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davycVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt R, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer ,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Delhi!

Thank you for your positive feedback based on your recent stay with us. The team and I are delighted to learn of your pleasant stay with us.

We would like to appraise you that post our recent renovation drive, we have refurbished a couple of rooms and suites. Upon your next visit to our property we recommend that you request to be booked in one of the recently renovated rooms or suites which will definitely solve the slight issues that you faced in the room this time.

Best regards,
Aseem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I travel a lot for business and I always try to choose one of Hyatt hotels for my stay as I always know what I can expect, from the arrival to the departure. I arrived to the hotel at 1am after a flight from Hong Kong. Used the hotel car as the service is excellent and good value for money. As I arrived, all paperwork was ready for me just to sign and I could go straight into my comfy bed. Even my request for top floor was fulfilled.
There is not much to say here, rooms are always perfectly clean, great service, amazing food and very polite and friendly staff.
One thing I would mention are the complimentary toiletries. Usually every Hyatt I have stayed in, did have branded toiletries except this one, which were some local toiletries. I would have expected the same brand across all Hyatt hotels. Despite this, I will be definitely returning!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank otik0902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt R, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer ,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Delhi!

Thank you for your positive feedback based on your recent stay with us. The team and I are delighted to learn of your pleasant stay with us.

We would like to state that all the products facilitated for use to each of our guests are premium.

We look forward to welcoming you soon and being of service to you in future.

Best regards,
Aseem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

staying in this hotel from many years, hotel location is very convenient. restaurants are good.
rooms are small but very comfortable. staff is very nice n helpful.
the main thing which make me to write this feedback is fitness center, i went gym for daily workout, as soon as i enter fitness trainer greet me & ask me sir please let me know if you need any asst. (i say no) after finishing my cross trainer i ask the same guy to help me with weights and he offer me one on one session personal training and it was cheap(750INR+TAX) so i tried it and it was so amazing the guy Mr. Sharma Prashant is very professional and perfectly aware with correct tech of workout. the knowledge i have from Mr. Sharma it will help me to achieve my fitness goal.

Cheers!!!
regards
smith

Room Tip: pool facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smthpolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt R, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer ,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Delhi!

Thank you for your positive feedback based on your recent stay with us. The team and I are delighted to learn of your pleasant stay with us.

We have conveyed your feedback to the team at Club Olympus Spa & Fitness. Such encouraging feedback really motivates each one of us to deliver authentic hospitality to each of our privileged guests.

We look forward to delighting you in future and being of service to you.

Thank you and best regards,
Aseem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Have stayed here several times now. Its pretty modern and classy compared to some of the other 5 stars in Delhi. Its well located - equidistant from central delhi as well as the airport. Rooms are a little small, but comfortable.

The hotel also has some excellent eating joints, both in terms of ambience as well as food. However, they need to change the breakfast buffet a bit from time to time - I stayed here for some 7 days over a period of more than a month and never found anything new/ different in the breakfast buffet.

Service is decent, but nothing to write home about. You can see that the staff are definitely trying to put in some effort, but there are some shortcomings once in a while and check-in always takes ages. Costs are on par with regular 5 stars in delhi.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanmayamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt R, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer ,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Delhi!

Thank you for your encouraging feedback based on your recent stay with us. Your positive comments strengthens the effort of our team and helps provide authentic hospitality to all our guests.

We have conveyed your feedback with regards to the buffet breakfast to the concerned team.

We would also like to appraise you that the hotel recently underwent a renovation of a series of rooms and suites. Upon your next visit we recommend that you request to be booked in one of the recently renovated room or suite, which are much spacious and would definitely solve the slight issue that you experienced this time.

We look forward to delighting you in future.

Thank you and best regards,
Aseem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Seven of us had spent 3 weeks traveling around India. We stayed in various ashrams and the woman handling our trip decided to treat all to a comfortable, upscale final night in India. We all totally enjoyed our stay. The rooms were small yet adequate with attractive furnishings. All was clean and safe. The check-in was a bit long (getting passport/credit card info) yet there were 7 of us so that may have been why it took a bit longer. Only 2 or 4 rooms was ready upon arrival and we decided to have a late lunch while we waited. How pleasantly surprised we were to have management pick up our tab as compensation for waiting for our rooms.

We had dinner at the restaurant that had the most delicious buffet. I tend to avoid buffets and am so glad I gave this one a go! Beautifully presented choices that were hot (or cold as needed) without being dried out or stale. We had a wide selection of foods and desserts and were quite satisfied! My room mate and I opted for room service breakfast so that we could leave the hotel promptly at 7 a.m. It arrived early, was hot and tasty.

I would most definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2RiceVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt R, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer ,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Delhi!

Thank you for your encouraging feedback based on your recent stay with us. The team and I are delighted to hear of a pleasant stay experience by you and your friends at Hyatt Regency Delhi

We would like to appraise you that the hotel recently underwent a renovation drive including a a series of rooms and suites. Upon your next visit we recommend that you request to be booked in one of the recently renovated room or suite, which are much spacious and would definitely solve the slight issue that you experienced this time.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and being of service to you.

Thank you and best regards,
Aseem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights while on a business trip. Overall the hotel is very good, great selection of food and restaurants to choose from and the food service is excellent. The buffest selection for breakfast is one of the best I've seen. Room was well appointed, desk, chair etc. bathroom was spacious and very clean although I did find the room a bit noisy from the road so maybe request a room at the back of the hotel. The complimentary Wi-Fi was excellent and very reliable.

Location isn't great for going out walking or anything like that but it wasn't far from the airport or downtown Delhi (depending on traffic!!). But the hotel lobby and cafes etc. are vibrant and you can easily pass time there.

The only real negative for me was that I requested an iron for my room on 3 separate occasions (1 via the phone in my room, 1 at the front desk and 1 with house keeping outside my room) but I never received the iron - even though they clearly state that if you require one to ask! All in all I would stay here again but bring my travel iron with me next time!! :)

Room Tip: Maybe a room at the back would have less road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan Doheny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt R, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer ,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Delhi!

Thank for your time and your genuine feedback based on your recent stay with us.
The team and I are delighted to hear of your appreciation for our rooms and the food & beverage service at the restaurants including the room service.

We sincerely regret for the the slight issue that you faced with regards to the iron on call facility, I assure you that it is otherwise unlike the high standards of service we endeavour to maintain. Your feedback has been taken into account and we promise to ensure that such inconveniences are not repeated in future.

We look forward to being of service to you.

Thank you and best regards,
Aseem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 777 in New Delhi
3,058 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 777 in New Delhi
3,039 reviews
Sheraton New Delhi
#15 of 777 in New Delhi
1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit New Delhi
#35 of 777 in New Delhi
4,220 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#28 of 777 in New Delhi
2,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Delhi

Address: Bhikaiji Cama Place | Ring Road, New Delhi 110002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#27 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $132 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Delhi, the largest five-star hotel in Delhi, is located in the commercial hub of Bhikaji Cama Place just 20 minutes' drive from Indira Gandhi International Airport and the city's domestic airport. The Delhi hotel is also close to embassies, consulates and corporate headquarters, making it one of the most preferred business hotels in Delhi.The 507 rooms and suites at Hyatt Regency Delhi are equipped with modern amenities and high-speed Internet access to support guests' business needs, while all seven floors offer a panoramic view of the city and the landscaped gardens. The city hotel is also a benchmark of excellence for five-star dining in Delhi, that offers an exceptional range of dining options. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Cafe an all-day dining restaurant or resort for a traditional Chinese dining experience at the China Kitchen. Settle down for a brief coffee break or a sweet interval at the Sidewalk . For authentic Italian, choose La Piazza, the warm, lively and casual dining restaurant. Wind up the busy evening with a splendid meal at the TK'S Oriental Grill; or simply step into Polo Lounge to experience fine flavours, while a live musical performance keep the spirits high.Within this New Delhi luxury hotel, guests can also enjoy numerous leisure facilities, including an outdoor swimming pool and the Club Olympus Fitness Centre and Spa. One can opt for the best shopping experience too at the hotel's multilevel shopping complex featuring more than 36 boutiques of Indian artifacts, handicrafts and jewelers.The bustling capital provides a wealth of activities for guests to experience, options range from sightseeing in Delhi including some of the noted architectural and historical wonders of the world. For those who want to indulge in shopping in Delhi, you can choose from the alleys of old Delhi to the most chic markets, also those wishing to spend their time in sports activities in Delhi, the nearest golf courses and Polo ground offers ample opportunities, also one can visit the museums or be enchanted by the religious places.The proximity of the Hyatt Regency Delhi to numerous and famous business centers makes it the ideal place to plan a conference, a product launch or a fashion show. As a leading wedding venue hotel in Delhi, the hotel has arranged many weddings in the past 30 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Hyatt Regency New Delhi
Hyatt New Delhi
Hyatt Hotel Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel New Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing