We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Ranked #44 of 721 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in the Hyatt Regency Delhi. The room was excellent,modern and the bathroom was upgraded too.The location was great 15-20 min from the airport.Everybody was very professional and helpful. I would recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,643 - 1,649 of 2,406 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hyatt for work and had a miserable experience. When I went to my room my key would not work. A staff person cleaning a room nearby made little effort to help and sent me back to the front desk. I came back a second time and the key did not work again. Two different staff people were eventually sent up, one letting me into my room with a pass key and then took my key. They did not return for over a half hour leaving me stuck without a key. I called the front desk and they were rude to me. Once they sent someone up, they too disappeared for another fifteen minutes. Finally a supervisor came and I told him I wanted to leave the room to get some food. He told me he would meet me in the lobby when they fixed the lock. The whole affair took over an hour and a half and all they said to me latter was "we are sorry for the inconvenience". In addition, the restaurant food was average and way overpriced and the staff in the restaurant were unfriendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnytimeAnywhere191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Our first hotel as part of our Grand Tour of India with Travelsphere. Only stayed for one night - but a very welcome stay after a long flight and then a busy afternoon touring Old Delhi. Rooms very spacious, beautiful bathroom with a glass wall!! Lovely toiletries and power shower! Restaurant excellent - both for dinner and breakfast taken buffet style. Service good.

Room Tip: At the front of the hotel - there was building work going on, plus you could hear quite a lot of str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthantsAquababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I loved this hotel, it's modern, clean and has everything one could wish for. The bedrooms are large and well equiped, the bed comfortable, but with regard the bathrooms there is just one little niggle, weterners to like a plug in the sink!
The staff are plentifull and very attentive and the food is great. The dinner and breakfast buffets have a large selection to fit most tastes.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janetG2239JY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

stayed here 1 day waiting to take a flight back after midnight just for a nice room with comfortable beds to sleep in.

we got a good room rate but the price for food and services are ridiculously high and the quality mediocre.

the hotel and the rooms are nothing special, there must be better options for your money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thulassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

On our way back to Jaipur, we spend one glorious night at this hotel. Did not have a chance to see much but the breakfast was really good ( Coffee Shop ) We ended up having dinner at the Coffeee shop too ( too lazy to try the other restaurants ) ordered the fish and chips and the club sandwiches, both were top class. The rooms were as expected, good and the room service and toileteries were top quality too. It is located in a pretty central place .. Towards south Delhi, so Connaught place would be a good half hour away. BUt we enjoyed our stay and got a `special' walk in deal

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel4boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Very comfortable hotel with good looks, excellent food and good facilities. Conveniently located for access to Delhi airport and central Delhi. We originally booked room only. On arrival we purchased an upgrade package which provided breakfast, Wi-Fi, airport transfer car, access to the leisure facilities and upper lounge.

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Hyatt Regency and would return on our next visit to Delhi.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rolrke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.0 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#19 of 721 in New Delhi
2,938 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 721 in New Delhi
2,952 reviews
2.0 mi away
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#38 of 721 in New Delhi
4,079 reviews
4.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
4.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 721 in New Delhi
2,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Delhi

Address: Bhikaiji Cama Place | Ring Road, New Delhi 110002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#27 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#32 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#32 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $142 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Delhi, the largest five-star hotel in Delhi, is located in the commercial hub of Bhikaji Cama Place just 20 minutes' drive from Indira Gandhi International Airport and the city's domestic airport. The Delhi hotel is also close to embassies, consulates and corporate headquarters, making it one of the most preferred business hotels in Delhi.The 507 rooms and suites at Hyatt Regency Delhi are equipped with modern amenities and high-speed Internet access to support guests' business needs, while all seven floors offer a panoramic view of the city and the landscaped gardens. The city hotel is also a benchmark of excellence for five-star dining in Delhi, that offers an exceptional range of dining options. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Cafe an all-day dining restaurant or resort for a traditional Chinese dining experience at the China Kitchen. Settle down for a brief coffee break or a sweet interval at the Sidewalk . For authentic Italian, choose La Piazza, the warm, lively and casual dining restaurant. Wind up the busy evening with a splendid meal at the TK'S Oriental Grill; or simply step into Polo Lounge to experience fine flavours, while a live musical performance keep the spirits high.Within this New Delhi luxury hotel, guests can also enjoy numerous leisure facilities, including an outdoor swimming pool and the Club Olympus Fitness Centre and Spa. One can opt for the best shopping experience too at the hotel's multilevel shopping complex featuring more than 36 boutiques of Indian artifacts, handicrafts and jewelers.The bustling capital provides a wealth of activities for guests to experience, options range from sightseeing in Delhi including some of the noted architectural and historical wonders of the world. For those who want to indulge in shopping in Delhi, you can choose from the alleys of old Delhi to the most chic markets, also those wishing to spend their time in sports activities in Delhi, the nearest golf courses and Polo ground offers ample opportunities, also one can visit the museums or be enchanted by the religious places.The proximity of the Hyatt Regency Delhi to numerous and famous business centers makes it the ideal place to plan a conference, a product launch or a fashion show. As a leading wedding venue hotel in Delhi, the hotel has arranged many weddings in the past 30 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Hyatt Regency New Delhi
Hyatt New Delhi
Hyatt Hotel Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel New Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing