We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MASTERPIECE, majestic hotel in middle of Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Ranked #45 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2011

In a very very busy New Delhi, this hotel is well camouflaged, cramped location but once u enter the hotel, its no less than Taj Mahal, wondersfully designed, spacious, it truly gives a real aura of granduer. One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in world. Amazing decor, courteous staff and exceptionally comfortable rooms, even though the rooms do feel bit cramped but the lay out and presentation is truly exceptional. Unfortunately the small pool on the outside overlook some hideous building and again it was too freezing even to think about taking a tip. The trip to restuarant and bar area is absolute must.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Channi72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,334)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Delhi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,790 - 1,796 of 2,335 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2011

This was my second visit to the Hyatt in Delhi due to the location to the business area. I have always been very happy with the level of service at breakfast in the cafe and the smiles from staff whenever passing by.
The renovations to the residences area does cause a lot of noise all throughout the day and high levels of dust from throwing debris straight out of the top floors onto the ground below, which may affect sunbathing by the pool. I found my books and computer covered in dust afterwards.
Drinks are pretty extortionate for a limited wine menu, I would recommend the lotus restaurant located to the right of the exit of Hyatt for low-priced top notch thai/chinese food and chilled Kingfishers.
Food in the polo club is not up to scratch by any standard, the dishes of fish and chips and burger were cremated.
I also would not recommend the cafe unless opting for the dinner buffet as my mutton biryani was tough to the point of being indigestible.
However, all of the above is eclipsed by the treatment I received following a theft from my room. After visiting Agra and the Taj Mahal I had purchased a silver/gold necklace with the star of India. I left this in my room on the Sunday when I came to look for it and found it had gone missing. I phoned hotel security, who promptly visited my room. However, their attitude to my report and me was, to be truthful, disgusting. I was repeatedly asked if I had not mislaid it or one of my colleagues had taken it from me. When I confirmed for the fourth time that I was 100% sure it had been in my room and that not one of my colleagues had been in my room I was left with no follow-up or feedback. I was very angry at having my integrity and that of my company's called into question.
At the least I would have expected an offer for compensation but their only offer was for me to try and buy something similar in Delhi.
I have since left feedback on the comments card, online survey and to the lobby manager on my departure that I will not be returning and encouraging everyone to avoid this hotel at all costs. I have heard no acknowledgment of my feedback which has resulted in me leaving this feedback on such a public platform.
My last complaint (I promise!!) is why do they charge for wi-fi when all the other business hotels I've visited offer this as standard? It's not the amount but for a 'business' hotel doesn't seem to cater to businesses.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Priscilla25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

We decided to stay here due its location to some work we needed to accomplish. Besides being the largest five-star hotel in Delhi, is located in the commercial hub of Bhikaji Cama Place just 20 minutes’ drive from the airport. The hotel is also close to embassies, consulates and corporate headquarters, making it one of the most preferred business hotels in Delhi.
The Italian at the La Piazza restuarant & chinese at China Kitchen is worth it. Japanese at TK's is also excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docbrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Well, Hyatt is just worth paying for all that luxury one can expect!

The rooms are clean, spacious. Breakfast is ultimate!

It surely is a place one would definitely come back!

Thank You for making our stay pleasant!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emad_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

The hotel was very well maintained and was very neat and tidy. What I found surpising was that for a room which was exhorbitiantly proiced(even for a 5 star hotel) there was only one 200 ml complimentary water bottle in the room.The room was exhorbitantly priced and you would have excpected atleast one or 2 more complimantary water bottels in the room as is the norm in all 5 star hotels. Clearly the hotel is looking at making as much money as they can as almost very one would need to order for water as the tap water is not drinkaable in India.Apart from that the room was quite clean and well mainatined.The pool was nice but was outdoors, which w e couldnot use as the outside temperatures were close to 3 -4 degrees. An indoor pool for a city like delhi where the mercury dips during winter was what the hotel should have gone for to make it available for guests year around.The staff were courteous and check in /check out was quick and hassle free.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saipai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

The room I stayed was facing poolside and quite spacious and decent. The bed was soft and luxurious and the bathroom was fabulous. It has been hosting dignitaries and eminent personalities across the globe. It offers state-of-the-art and most elite standard of accommodation and exceptional value to the customer’s money and client satisfaction. Services and safety is of the highest standards and is made available at the oddest of hours round the clock without any failure for a relaxed stay without any tension and fear. The sheer luxury, comfort and world class services from the evergreen friendly staff can definitely relaxes and add to the enjoyment and fun for a truly memorable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sun_mittal9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

A very welcome oasis of calm after days spent sightseeing in an amazing city. We felt secure and were able to easily relax in the hotel's excellent public areas. Good choice of places to eat. Would go there again!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BriantoEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.0 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 712 in New Delhi
2,845 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 712 in New Delhi
2,871 reviews
4.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 712 in New Delhi
2,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#38 of 712 in New Delhi
3,905 reviews
2.0 mi away
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
4.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Delhi

Address: Bhikaiji Cama Place | Ring Road, New Delhi 110002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#27 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#32 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#33 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $127 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Delhi, the largest five-star hotel in Delhi, is located in the commercial hub of Bhikaji Cama Place just 20 minutes' drive from Indira Gandhi International Airport and the city's domestic airport. The Delhi hotel is also close to embassies, consulates and corporate headquarters, making it one of the most preferred business hotels in Delhi.The 507 rooms and suites at Hyatt Regency Delhi are equipped with modern amenities and high-speed Internet access to support guests' business needs, while all seven floors offer a panoramic view of the city and the landscaped gardens. The city hotel is also a benchmark of excellence for five-star dining in Delhi, that offers an exceptional range of dining options. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Cafe an all-day dining restaurant or resort for a traditional Chinese dining experience at the China Kitchen. Settle down for a brief coffee break or a sweet interval at the Sidewalk . For authentic Italian, choose La Piazza, the warm, lively and casual dining restaurant. Wind up the busy evening with a splendid meal at the TK'S Oriental Grill; or simply step into Polo Lounge to experience fine flavours, while a live musical performance keep the spirits high.Within this New Delhi luxury hotel, guests can also enjoy numerous leisure facilities, including an outdoor swimming pool and the Club Olympus Fitness Centre and Spa. One can opt for the best shopping experience too at the hotel's multilevel shopping complex featuring more than 36 boutiques of Indian artifacts, handicrafts and jewelers.The bustling capital provides a wealth of activities for guests to experience, options range from sightseeing in Delhi including some of the noted architectural and historical wonders of the world. For those who want to indulge in shopping in Delhi, you can choose from the alleys of old Delhi to the most chic markets, also those wishing to spend their time in sports activities in Delhi, the nearest golf courses and Polo ground offers ample opportunities, also one can visit the museums or be enchanted by the religious places.The proximity of the Hyatt Regency Delhi to numerous and famous business centers makes it the ideal place to plan a conference, a product launch or a fashion show. As a leading wedding venue hotel in Delhi, the hotel has arranged many weddings in the past 30 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Hyatt Regency New Delhi
Hyatt New Delhi
Hyatt Hotel Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel New Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing