We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A genuine Indian experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bajaj Indian Home Stay
Ranked #46 of 1,095 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wamberal, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A genuine Indian experience”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This was my third stay at Bajaj Home Stay and as per the last 2 visits I was extremely impressed by the courteous and efficient manner in which I was looked after. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The food is excellent and prepared fresh on the day. I would recommend this hotel as an excellent place to stay in New Delhi when travelling in India. It is also well situated in Karol Bagh a most convenient location. Without doubt I will be staying here next visit.
The roof terrace is an added bonus.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johny2_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BajajIndianHomeStay, Owner at Bajaj Indian Home Stay, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Valued Client, Thanks for posting your precious review for Bajaj Indian Home Stay & for also acknowledging that the food was tasty and you enjoyed the Indian flavors. Our team is motivated to continue offering best personalized services maintaining this excellence level from our heart. We are delighted to know that your stay at Bajaj Home was wonderful.

We look forward for your stay in future

Regards
Rani Bajaj
Vice President
Bajaj Indian Home Stay New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    83
    22
    6
    11
See reviews for
57
101
43
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This place truly takes customer service to a new level, everything was wonderful, genuine Indian hospitality at it's finest. We were very pleased with the Bajaj’s house friendly and very help full approach, even down to the details...they even helped with the walking tour and breakfast was just as ordered and on time. Me with my wife spent 4 nights in the first week of Nov month. What a wonderful house. It is quiet and quaint, formal and beautifully decorated with Indian culture. The food was one of the best we've had on our 3 weeks vacations in India. The staff was very attentive and professional. The room was spacious and extremely comfortable. There is nothing lacking here. We would go back again and again. Simply outstanding in every regard. A little on the pricey side but so far we haven't found anything else like it in city. We look forward to staying there again and will come back when in the area. Highly recommend this property when staying in Delhi.

Room Tip: We stayed and liked our room Brahma
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Isagani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BajajIndianHomeStay, Owner at Bajaj Indian Home Stay, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear valued guests, Thanks for precious & nice review on Trip Advisor appreciating your stay with us and finding it to be comfortable. We are pleased to note that our staff of Bajaj Indian Homestay was found to be very hospitable and accommodating and their services were appreciated. We certainly like to offer lot of variety in our Breakfast and are delighted to note that you found the breakfast to be sumptuous. We will make every endeavor to keep our Hallmark & quality benchmark always at the pinnacle

We look forward for your stay in the future as well.

Regards

Raj Bajaj
C.E.O
Bajaj Indian Home Stay New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We booked "bajaj home" for our outstation guests for the wedding of my cousin and performed some minor wedding functions there. Our guests were delighted by enthusiastic support of guesthouse staff in helping arrange small things for the wedding rituals. We were generously offered to use roof terrace for the same.The cleanliness in the midst of all the chaos of ceremony was remarkable. The best thing about the hotel was that while offering the advantage of "Metro" and shopping hub of "Karol Bagh" nearby it was quite quiet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saurabhgarg2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BajajIndianHomeStay, Owner at Bajaj Indian Home Stay, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Sir, Thanks for precious & nice review on Trip Advisor appreciating your stay with us and finding it to be comfortable. We are pleased to note that our staff of Bajaj Indian Homestay were found to be very hospitable and accommodating and their services were appreciated. We will make every endeavour to keep our Hallmark & quality benchmark always highest.

We look forward for your stay in the future as well.

Regards

Aditya Bajaj
Director
Bajaj Indian Home Stay New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantes-la-Jolie, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

With 7 friends we have spent one night at Bajaj Indian Home Stay the 24th of november (2012), This place is in Karol Bagh, quiet block, metro is around 10 min on foot, and 10 min by car from Connaught Place or Paharganj.
It's a very nice place to stay, secure and safe. Rooms are clean and spacious. They proposed us 3 rooms for 8 persons (4-2-2). The staff is helpful and available at any time: phonecall to our company, wifi. Great breakfast included with the price's room.
They also organized in one day our transfer to the airport in 2 clean cars with kind drivers.
We enjoyed our time there, I recommend this place for everyone.

Room Tip: You should choose a room on the 1st or second floor, more quiet than the ground
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ToniosuperGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BajajIndianHomeStay, Owner at Bajaj Indian Home Stay, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Valued Client, Thank you, for kind review on Trip Advisor appreciating your stay with us and finding it to be comfortable. We are pleased to note that you found our staff at Bajaj Indian Homestay to be very hospitable and accommodating and their services to be good. Our team is motivated to continue offering best personalized services maintaining this excellence level from our heart. We are delighted to know that your stay at Bajaj Indian Homestay was wonderful. We look forward for your stay in the future as well

Regards

Rani Bajaj
Vice President

Bajaj Indian Home Stay New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Having stayed in a number of proper Home Stays during 5 weeks in India we were disappointed to discover that Bajaj is not one - just a small guesthouse. We were hoping to stay with a family who could perhaps include us in some Diwali celebrations but this wasn't to be.

Having previously stayed in a cheaper hotel during an earlier stay in Delhi we decided to splash out a bit for our last few days in India. (We discovered that Delhi is not the cheapest place to stay) The Bajaj was a lot nicer than our previous hotel and in a quieter area.

We arrived at 5.30 am having arrived in Delhi on a sleeper train, had a complementary transfer to the hotel & we were lucky enough to gain access to our room by around 9am. The room was a good size with a nice bathroom but had no window. We didn't find the lack of window a problem however.

When we first arrived in the room I noticed a hair on the bathroom floor which I picked up with a piece of toilet paper. In the process of doing so I noticed that the bathroom floor was very dirty (the paper was black after wiping the floor). A quick test proved that the same was true of the bedroom floor. When we complained the manager asked someone to clean the floor again. We soon realised that cleaning the floor consisted of a damp cloth being dragged across the floor from one end the other - with no extra water involved. No wonder the floor wasn't particularly clean! I also noticed that the communal toilets that we had to use whilst waiting for our room were particularly dirty. This was disappointing for such a nice guest house.

Breakfast was included in the rate which was OK but uninspiring. We ate dinner there only once but found the food too salty. When the cook asked if the food was OK my husband mentioned the salt (because we hadn't eaten it all) but the guy just argued that the food was fine. He even blanked my husband completely at breakfast the following morning which we found very petty.

For a generally nice, moderately expensive guest house we were disappointed that you have to pay extra for bottled water in the room. There is a shop across the road which sells water at about half the price however.

In general we found the Bajaj comfortable & relaxing and the staff were friendly. However the problems we encountered were disappointing for the price we paid.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank walsined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BajajIndianHomeStay, Owner at Bajaj Indian Home Stay, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Ever since our operations wef Sep 1998, we have never received such type of comments pertaining to our unique concept of amalgamation of Home stay - Guesthouse. However we still respect the comments made by our valued guests. Your booking was made at Bajaj Indian Home Stay from 09th Nov 2012 to 14th Nov 2012 (05 Nights). Since you arrived early at 0830 hrs (instead of 1200 hrs noon checkin time) hence Konark Deluxe room was provided to these valued guests 3.5 Hours earlier, at no extra cost, on 09 Nov’12 and also offered complimentary breakfast on 09 Nov’12. Thank you very much for mentioning that Bajaj Indian Home Stay was a lot nicer and in a quieter area compared to some other hotel where you stayed in some previous cities.

Due to recent death in close family, we feel extremely sorry for not celebrating Diwali festival this year with our valued guests. Had you given us a hint that you wanted to celebrate Diwali festival then I am sure we would have made arrangements at family home of one of our Managers. Our prime objective is to satisfy as well as make our valued guests happy.

As per your comments, our housekeeping staff & chef have been alerted to be careful in future. Thankyou for your feedback.

Mineral Water bottles sold in our property is of branded Company, whereas we cannot comment on outside water bottle sold in local shops. We thank you for your opinion that our place was Comfortable & relaxing and all staff were very friendly. We will continue to serve you with VIP treatment on your next visit as well.

During the stay of 05 nights, if you would have mentioned these apprehensions, we would have surely sorted out at that point itself exactly the way you pointed for your Taxi booked by you online with someone else & our team helped you to sort out.


Raj Bajaj
CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We were a group of 3 couples, first time to India and Dehli. From emailing to airport pickup and city site seeing, this hotel provided prompt response and personal attention to our requests. It is very clean and totally safe. Special thanks to Pathak for his concern and help with our travels while there. Highly recommend this property when staying in Dehli.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BajajIndianHomeStay, Owner at Bajaj Indian Home Stay, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you, Thanks for posting your precious review for Bajaj Indian HomeStay on tripadvisor.com. Our team is motivated to continue offering best personalized services maintaining this excellence level from our heart. We are delighted to know that your stay at Bajaj Home was wonderful.

We look forward to serve you again during your next visit at our property

Regards
Rani Bajaj
Vice President
Bajaj Indian Home Stay New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

I was travelling with two other women and absolutely loved our stay. The food was consistently delicious, the rooms clean and comfy, and the staff friendly and helpful. The metro is 5-10 mins walk and we used it a lot, get a rickshaw if the heat is a bit much though. Karol bagh market is very close and fun to explore, otherwise take the metro to dili haat for a more relaxed tourist market. The rooftop at Bajaj is a wonderful place for tea in the morning and a Kingfisher in the evening.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eenajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BajajIndianHomeStay, Owner at Bajaj Indian Home Stay, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for posting your nice review for Bajaj Indian Home Stay, Our team is motivated to continue offering best personalized services maintaining this excellence level from our heart. We are delighted to know that your stay at Bajaj Home was wonderful. We look forward for your stay in future

Regards
Raj Bajaj
C.E.O
Bajaj Indian Home Stay New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
5.9 mi away
Megha Homestay
Megha Homestay
#89 of 715 in New Delhi
219 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Park Inn
Hotel Grand Park Inn
#112 of 715 in New Delhi
558 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#16 of 715 in New Delhi
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Tatvamasi Homestay
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,095 in New Delhi
284 reviews
6.4 mi away
Thikana
Thikana
#7 of 1,095 in New Delhi
572 reviews
6.0 mi away
Colonel's Retreat
Colonel's Retreat
#2 of 1,095 in New Delhi
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bajaj Indian Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bajaj Indian Home Stay

Property: Bajaj Indian Home Stay
Address: 8A / 34 W.E.A, Karol Bagh | Near Channa Market, New Delhi 110 005, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 1,095 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bajaj Indian Home Stay 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in India with Bajaj Indian Home Stay - A Unique Concept Offering Affordable Bed and Breakfast Theme Accommodation in Delhi City. Extremely Popular for Foreign Tourists as well as Indians. It offers all the Comforts a 3 Star Hotel Would Provide. Add-ons are Complimentary Buffet Breakfasts, Arrival Transfer Free, Tea/Coffee anytime on House, Welcome Drink Free, In-house Library Usage Free, Local Phone calls are Free. It is Truly a Home Away From Your Own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bajaj Indian Home Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bajaj Indian Home Stay Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing