We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent low cost hotel with great Service”
Review of Jaypee Siddharth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jaypee Siddharth
Ranked #38 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Excellent low cost hotel with great Service”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

It was my first trip to Delhi and someone suggested this hotel to me because of its location, which is in the heart of the city with all the major shopping destinations nearby. It was a comfortable stay in the hotel as the staff was very courteous and helpful. We loved the food that we got there and the overall experience was awesome.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Siddharth, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Siddharth!

I would like to thank you for your detailed feedback on your stay at our hotel.
We are pleased you enjoyed our services. Your positive sentiments about the team and the service levels have been shared with the team. This shall go a long way in ensuring that we keep up the impeccable service standards.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,
Tarun Goyal
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    220
    101
    31
    24
See reviews for
144
128
88
197
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Not impressed by the reception we got, really rude. No one acknowledged us, no smile, person that checked us in just grunted at us to sit down. Rooms were quite nice, bar and breakfast area were very clinical and unwelcoming. Come on guys, you are in a service industry, so lets have some!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Siddharth, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the Day!

Thank you for provide your feedback regarding our hotel. We regret that your stay was not comfortable. I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and team for not meeting your expectations and the levels of comfort expected. We have noted your feedback's and would like to inform you that appropriate and immediate corrective actions are being taken to avoid such inconvenience to our guests.
Your comments on the staff attitude have been noted and are being addressed through our training programs.
At last, I sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused to you and would like to personally thank you for sharing your thoughts as we believe that these comments help us improve our service for our guests.

Kind Regards,
Tarun Goyal
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself was comfortable and in a good location. The included breakfast was adequate.

The door staff were always friendly, but the desk personel could use some training in friendliness and efficiency. The head of the desk staff was unfriendly and seemed to be more concerned with talking to his staff than taking care of hotel guests. He also needs to learn how to give correct change when handling cash, and not pretend ignorance when shortchanging guests when they try to pay a bill.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank larryjw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Siddharth, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on your stay at Jaypee Siddharth.

We have viewed your comments with some concern. While apologizing for the reported inconvenience, would like to inform that appropriate and immediate corrective actions are being taken. May we request you to consider this as an aberration not reflective of our otherwise impeccable standards of fond service.
May we also, request you to give us your contact details so that we can talk to you to further understand your concerns.

We thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Tarun Goyal
Front Office Manager
E mail – tgoyal@jaypeehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I was booked at this hotel as part of a tour package of the Golden Triangle area of India. It is a very nice hotel, not far from the city center, with clean and comfortable rooms. It is located just next to a metro line, but the noise wasn't disturbing. For the most part the staff were friendly and welcoming, though the front desk personnel were not particularly attentive and rather slow when guests were waiting to check in/check out. The buffet breakfast, which included a selection of local and international items, was quite good. There's not that much within walking distance of the hotel, although there's a McDonalds one block away if you feel a craving. But it's India, so no beef!

Room Tip: Request a room in the back if you are concerned about the possible noise from the metro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benz37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Siddharth, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on your stay at Jaypee Siddharth.

We greatly appreciate your comments about the staff, cleanness and the breakfast buffet. We have also noted your concern with regard to the slow service at Front Desk staff and same is being addressed through our training program.

We thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Tarun Goyal
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver WA USA
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The Jaypee Sdath Hotel in New Delhi is very comfortable, clean, efficient hotel. We stayed there 3 nights in January as part of an escorted tour of northern India. The rooms are nice sized and well appointed. The included breakfast was very tasty and plenty of variety. The staff from concierge, wait staff, room attendants were all extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timtam49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Siddharth, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Jaypee Siddharth!!

I am happy to note that you had a pleasant stay with us and the services extended by my team were to your satisfaction. Your invaluable feedback helps and inspires us to strive harder for excellence.

I once again thank you for your kind words. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Delhi.

Kind Regards,
Tarun Goyal
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed here twice on our trip through the Golden Triangle. I have to admit the first stay I was skeptical because we were on a floor that wasn't renovated yet. The rooms were freezing too. I know this because the second time we were there we placed on a different floor that was renovated and very nice! We enjoyed a connecting room with our children which was also nice. AND the rooms were properly heated. The beds were comfortable, the room was spacious and the restaurants in this hotel each had great food!!! We ate downstairs mostly and each time we were never disappointed by the quality of the food. The chefs were nice and the staff were courteous and kind. The Indian restaurant upstairs was AMAZING!!! Very good food and entertainment to boot! I would definitely choose this hotel again but make sure I get a renovated floor. :-)

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room that is on the renovated floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenTalley-Gates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Siddharth, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Siddharth!

I would like to thank you for your detailed feedback on your stay at our hotel.
We are pleased you enjoyed our services. Your positive sentiments about the team and the service levels have been shared with the team. This shall go a long way in ensuring that we keep up the impeccable service standards.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,
Tarun Goyal
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I was there this week for 2 nights. Location is very good, Airport is just 30-45 mins drive. Metro station is 3 mins walk. Its more like in Central Delhi. The ambience is good, and they have nice selection of food. Breakfast is good. Rooms are modern and very clean. Service is good, when hotel is full you can expect little delay, but that is guess is acceptable. If you want very quiet room then try back sides room. I will rate this hotel as 4 star deluxe hotel, best for both business and leisure stay.

Room Tip: Back side rooms are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajat-Sarawagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Siddharth, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on your stay at Jaypee Siddharth.

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care. At Jaypee Siddharth it is our endeavor to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to chance when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guest.

Kind Regards,
Tarun Goyal
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
6.0 mi away
Jaypee Vasant Continental
Jaypee Vasant Continental
#89 of 715 in New Delhi
672 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
2.9 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#33 of 715 in New Delhi
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
The Suryaa New Delhi
The Suryaa New Delhi
#18 of 715 in New Delhi
1,717 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 715 in New Delhi
3,821 reviews
3.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 715 in New Delhi
2,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaypee Siddharth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaypee Siddharth

Property: Jaypee Siddharth
Address: 3 Rajendra Place, New Delhi 110008, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#26 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#103 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jaypee Siddharth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and elegance define the Jaypee Siddharth. Geared to take care of the seasoned business traveller, this contemporary hotel provides customers with every amenity for success. The hotel effortlessly blends 5-star opulence with conference facilities to provide you never-before experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jaypee Siddharth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaypee Siddharth Hotel New Delhi
Hotel Jaypee Siddharth Delhi
Hotel Siddharth
Siddharth Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing