We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Understated luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Grand New Delhi
Ranked #67 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Fantastic stay experience. Beautifully built hotel, fanatstic staff.. loved the stay.
On arrival, was greeting by the Sr Duty Manager who explained about the entire hotel and shared his details that if we needed anything, we could contact him. Extremely warm front office staff, delicious food and airy spaces. Will return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank APSingh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep B, EAM - Rooms at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear APSingh 2014

Thank you for posting such a wonderful feedback.

I am overwhelmed to receive your feedback regarding the fantastic stay with us.
We greatly appreciate your kind expertise on our staff services and for recognizing their warmth and professionalism. I am very happy that we succeeded in living up to your expectations in terms of our room, our food & beverage outlets.

I will surely share your words of appreciation with the team and look forward to provide the grand experience again upon your return.

With warmest regards,

Sandeep Bhatnagar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,153)
There are newer reviews for The Grand New Delhi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

582 - 588 of 1,153 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

The experience was amazing. I was in Delhi with my girl for 2 nights. We stayed at The grand in South Delhi. What an amazing lobby with beautiful girls and staff.
They took care of us starting from the arrival till we departed to the airport. I would love to come back and stay here as its one of the best hotels in Delhi,

I have stayed at the Imperial and ITC, but The Grand is the best.

Room Tip: Room should be front facing but the curtain should be closed ;) :)
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaranM1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep B, EAM - Rooms Division at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear KaranM1010

Thank you for posting such a wonderful feedback.

We greatly appreciate your kind expertise on our team member services and for recognizing their warmth and professionalism. I am very happy that we succeeded in living up to your expectations and providing you the Grand Experience.

I look forward to welcome you back to The Grand New Delhi soon.

With warmest regards,

Sandeep Bhatnagar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This is a fantastic hotel with top notch service. as reflected by the name of the property, the rooms are grand and spacious and very well appointed. The lobby is bright over looking the beautiful lawns and lifts up the spirits. The best bit about the lobby is the ever helpful and chirpy front desk associates. Special Mention to Rohit Gupta - for him no request was really too much.

The shuttle between the hotel and malls is a very thoughtful service. Full Kudos to the hotel team for such an immaculate experience

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghoomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep B, EAM - Rooms Division at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Ghoomo,

Thank you for posting such a wonderful feedback.

We greatly appreciate your kind expertise on our staff services and for recognizing their warmth and professionalism. I am very happy that we succeeded in living up to your expectations and providing you the Grand Experience.

I shall also take a moment to share your words of appreciation for our teammate Rohit Gupta and others working at the Front Desk.

I look forward to welcome you back to The Grand New Delhi soon.

With warmest regards,

Sandeep Bhatnagar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Starting from the welcoming staff at the main porch to fantastic check-in by a friendly staff member and the GRAND LOBBY experience. We loved the comfy bed and view from our room and spoiled ourselves with the choice of restaurants they have to offer our favourites are Cascades(breath taking view of garden and water body) & woktok. I think location is a big plus and complimentary shuttle to the nearby shopping malls kept my wife busy :)

I would like to congratulate the management team of the hotel for training their staff and providing world class experience. We will be back, it is simply the best hotel in Delhi/NCR.

Room Tip: Higher floor with a view
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anurag K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep B, EAM - Rooms Division at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Mr.Anurag K

Thank you for posting such a wonderful feedback.

We greatly appreciate your kind expertise on our staff services and for recognizing their warmth and professionalism. I am very happy that we succeeded in living up to your expectations in terms of our rooms and our food & beverage outlets.
I look forward to welcome you & Mrs. Anurag back to The Grand New Delhi soon.

With warmest regards,

Sandeep Bhatnagar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed here for one day/night after travelling for a week and before flying to Cochin. Excellent standard and staff, had a slight problem with some noise from a Wedding in the gardens and we were immediately moved and upgraded.
All the Staff we met from restaurant to front desk management were helpful, professional and genuinely friendly.
We hope to return some day and stay longer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackwadham18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep B, EAM - Rooms Division at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear Jackwadham 18

Thank you for posting such a wonderful endorsement.

We greatly appreciate your kind expertise on our staff services and for recognizing their warmth and professionalism. I am very happy that we succeeded in living up to your expectations and I hope we will be able to welcome you back to The Grand New Delhi soon and for longer this time.

With warmest regards,
Sandeep Bhatnagar
EAM – Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed at the Grand New Delhi for a 7 night stay in February. The common areas, grounds, and rooms are all of the highest quality. An extensive breakfast buffet was included in my room rate, and had both western and Indian food options...the food and service were excellent! There is a large mall a short walk from the hotel that has lots of restaurants and shopping which is very convenient. If I ever return to New Delhi, I would choose the Grand again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep B, EAM - Rooms Division at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear Peter

Thank you for your heart warming compliments on your recent stay with us. At The Grand New Delhi, we believe in “Atithi Devo Bhava”, Guest is God, each member of our team strives tirelessly to anticipate guests’ needs and fulfill those without being asked for.
The team at The Grand New Delhi, look forward to welcome you back soon again.

Yours sincerely,
Sandeep Bhatnagar
EAM – Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This Hotel is a very nice and comfy eco consicous hotel, everything was very clean. All the staff was really gentle and friendly. They offers very nice rooms at a very affordable price in a good neighborhood, you have a lot of public transportation available to reach any conner of Delhi.

Front Desk staff and Manager (Amit Mishra) was very helpful while providing all details about nearby places and regarding our luxurious.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rakesh2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep B, EAM - Rooms Division at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear Mr.Rakesh 2004,

It is a true pleasure to read your heartening and wonderful compliments on our hotel and services during your recent stay with us. I am especially happy to see that Amit Mishra stand out amongst the rest of the team. Your kind words towards our location and eco-friendly initiatives is greatly appreciated.

The team at The Grand New Delhi, look forward to welcome you back soon again.

Thank you for being our guest,
Sandeep Bhatnagar
EAM – Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.4 mi away
Jaypee Vasant Continental
Jaypee Vasant Continental
#100 of 712 in New Delhi
685 reviews
12.5 mi away
The Leela Ambience Convention Hotel, Delhi
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#44 of 712 in New Delhi
2,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#24 of 712 in New Delhi
1,589 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 712 in New Delhi
3,900 reviews
2.1 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#4 of 712 in New Delhi
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand New Delhi

Address: Vasant Kunj Phase II, New Delhi 110002, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#43 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#43 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#46 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#54 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $94 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of NCR, The Grand New Delhi is one of the city's most luxurious and finest five-star hotels. Well-equipped and luxurious with modern facilities and with its resort like feel having luscious greens, magnificent waterscapes, service par excellence, The Grand New Delhi, is the ideal home away from home for discerning business and leisure travelers. Delivering an extremely exclusive and personalized experience to each of its guests, it is the quintessential destination to relax, unwind and discover the city at your own pace. Ideally located, The Grand New Delhi, previously known as Grand Hyatt, is in close proximity to the best the city has to offer- luxury shopping malls such as DLF Emporio, DLF Promenade, Ambience mall; entertainment destinations, perfectly harmonizing city conveniences, diplomatic enclave, near the airport and elite corporate neighborhood, making it the preferred luxury five star hotel in New Delhi. Boasting 390 elegantly designed rooms & suites; 8 distinctive dining and nightlife destinations; the much acclaimed Spa Oasis and salon, state of the art fitness centre, outdoor Swimming pool; over 30,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces at your disposal, combined with our experience and expertise in organizing banquets, weddings, meetings, and events, The Grand New Delhi offers an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Grand New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Grand New Delhi
Hotel The Grand New Delhi
The Grand Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing