We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location near Shopping Malls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Grand New Delhi
Ranked #66 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent location near Shopping Malls”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Love the food and the rooms, great swimming pool and gym. My room had the most beautiful view of the garden and I loved soaking in their bath tub after a nice workout in their gym.
I like that they had a separate enclosure for the toilet in the bathroom, more privacy when sharing the room with someone. The staff takes care of your every need. Fantastic breakfast spread, look fwd to waking up to such a nice feast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anjel1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep B, EAM - Rooms Division at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback, It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we are grateful for your feedback. We are happy to note that your stay was comfortable and our facilities & services were to your liking and expectation. It’s exciting to receive such valuable comments from our guests as we take pride and strive towards delivering an outstanding guest experience to make us the most preferred destination in the City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    367
    156
    55
    47
See reviews for
195
168
70
429
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

The Grand is very opulent. It has beautiful well appointed rooms. Flat screen TV. Comfortable bed. Euro style shower with no curtain so it sprays all over the bathroom. Lots of wood and black marble in the bathroom. Quiet and luxurious. Staff was professional but a bit over eager. I was only there for one night but it was very relaxing. Hard not to feel special in a hotel like this.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldlevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep B, EAM - Rooms Division at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback, It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we are grateful for your feedback. We are happy to note that your stay was comfortable and our facilities & services were to your liking and expectation. We have noted your feedback on the water sprays over the bathroom while taking the shower and we assure you that is one task that shall definitely be looked upon during our next renovation plan. It’s exciting to receive such valuable comments from our guests as we take pride and strive towards delivering an outstanding guest experience to make us the most preferred destination in the City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hissar District, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

My one night stay at the hotel was a real good experience . I was here to attend an official one day seminar . The hall in which the seminar was held was really huge and a treat to be in . Overnight stay was wonderful and I liked the food at dinner as well as the breakfast. Room was huge and spacious having tasteful interiors with all kinds of amenities . Staff was cordial and always there to serve you. swimming pool is also good . Wifi was there but not functional all the time. Hotel is situated away from the hustle and bustle of busy city and has great shopping malls around for all kinds of shopping. There is lot of greenery around the hotel. I would rate as one of my best stays in a Delhi hotel.

Room Tip: I presume all rooms are good as the one I stayed in , which was facing the front road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmfazili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep B, EAM - Rooms Division at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback. It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we are grateful for your feedback. We are happy to note that your stay was comfortable and our facilities & services were to your liking and expectation. We have noted your feedback regarding the wi-fi and we wish to share that we are working on our existing wi-fi network and also to have the LAN connectivity in each guest room to give you a better browsing experience in the time to come. It’s exciting to receive such valuable comments from our guests as we take pride and strive towards delivering an outstanding guest experience to make us the most preferred destination in the City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tidmarsh, Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed twice at The Grand - on arrival in India and on the last night.
It's well located within walking distance of 3 shopping malls offering everything from Marks & Spencer to Louis Vuitton and all sorts inbetween!!
The staff are efficient and pleasant. There is a nice pool and a gym. Also spa treatments and hair salon.
We stayed in room 354 which overlooked the car park.
Rooms are pretty standard with large bathrooms and seep rate shower and a WC that is screened from the main bathroom - good idea!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool when reserving or checking in. The hotel certainly did not seem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep B, EAM - Rooms Division at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we are grateful for your feedback. We are happy to note that your stay was comfortable and our facilities & services were to your liking and expectation. It’s exciting to receive such valuable comments from our guests as we take pride and strive towards delivering an outstanding guest experience to make us the most preferred destination in the City.

Thank you for recommending us, we eagerly await your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Delhi (NCR).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel is most probably the biggest hotel in Delhi. It even has helipad. The rooms are very big, the hotel is at walking distance to big shopping malls of Vasant Kunj. The Spa Oasis is very good and so is the swimming pool. However I cannot say the same about food and services. The Wi-Fi isn't too fast. so be prepared.

Room Tip: If you have a problem in the room, pls let them know, because they might not know as they have 350...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VINITA0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Getting there is quite easy by car. Stunning hotel with luxurious interior! Stuff is helpful. Superb view from restaurant! Pool is huge, impressive and green area around is maintained very well!
Perfect for leisure and relaxing but Make sure you get there when sun is direct in sky coz pool is not very warm though!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IvetaDin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep B, EAM - Rooms Division at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest

We sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our hotel and services. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel

Best regards,
Sandeep Bhatnagar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Taxi drivers at the airport have no idea where this hotel is, even with the full address my driver had to phone a friend.
It is actually in a good location if you just want a one night stay near the airport. If you have meetings in the centre it is terrible.
Rooms are not provided with toothbrushes or paste. No shaver. This makes it no more than average quality.
Wifi was terrible for me until they changed my room, then was OK. So please do complain if you find the same issues.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nemo149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#39 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,141 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jaypee Vasant Continental
Jaypee Vasant Continental
#72 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
#35 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#16 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#46 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,443 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
#33 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand New Delhi

Property: The Grand New Delhi
Address: Vasant Kunj Phase II, New Delhi 110002, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#41 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#43 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#46 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#54 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of NCR, The Grand New Delhi is one of the city's most luxurious and finest five-star hotels. Well-equipped and luxurious with modern facilities and with its resort like feel having luscious greens, magnificent waterscapes, service par excellence, The Grand New Delhi, is the ideal home away from home for discerning business and leisure travelers. Delivering an extremely exclusive and personalized experience to each of its guests, it is the quintessential destination to relax, unwind and discover the city at your own pace. Ideally located, The Grand New Delhi, previously known as Grand Hyatt, is in close proximity to the best the city has to offer- luxury shopping malls such as DLF Emporio, DLF Promenade, Ambience mall; entertainment destinations, perfectly harmonizing city conveniences, diplomatic enclave, near the airport and elite corporate neighborhood, making it the preferred luxury five star hotel in New Delhi. Boasting 390 elegantly designed rooms & suites; 8 distinctive dining and nightlife destinations; the much acclaimed Spa Oasis and salon, state of the art fitness centre, outdoor Swimming pool; over 30,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces at your disposal, combined with our experience and expertise in organizing banquets, weddings, meetings, and events, The Grand New Delhi offers an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Grand New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Grand New Delhi
The Grand Hotel New Delhi
Hotel The Grand New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing