We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HUGE HOTEL, AVERAGE SERVICES BUT GEARING UP !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Grand New Delhi
Ranked #66 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“HUGE HOTEL, AVERAGE SERVICES BUT GEARING UP !!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel is most probably the biggest hotel in Delhi. It even has helipad. The rooms are very big, the hotel is at walking distance to big shopping malls of Vasant Kunj. The Spa Oasis is very good and so is the swimming pool. However I cannot say the same about food and services. The Wi-Fi isn't too fast. so be prepared.

Room Tip: If you have a problem in the room, pls let them know, because they might not know as they have 350...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VINITA0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    367
    156
    55
    47
See reviews for
195
168
70
429
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riga
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Getting there is quite easy by car. Stunning hotel with luxurious interior! Stuff is helpful. Superb view from restaurant! Pool is huge, impressive and green area around is maintained very well!
Perfect for leisure and relaxing but Make sure you get there when sun is direct in sky coz pool is not very warm though!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IvetaDin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep B, EAM - Rooms Division at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest

We sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our hotel and services. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel

Best regards,
Sandeep Bhatnagar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Taxi drivers at the airport have no idea where this hotel is, even with the full address my driver had to phone a friend.
It is actually in a good location if you just want a one night stay near the airport. If you have meetings in the centre it is terrible.
Rooms are not provided with toothbrushes or paste. No shaver. This makes it no more than average quality.
Wifi was terrible for me until they changed my room, then was OK. So please do complain if you find the same issues.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nemo149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed at The Grand for 12 nights in the first half of September 2013. The property is spacious and very well maintained. I cannot say enough superlative things about the service--it is exceptional in every respect. The staff--front desk, porters, housekeeping, and especially the concierge--anticipated my needs and ensured that every detail was attended to in a professional manner. I sought out the help of the concierge staff (led by Rajiv Jhurani) quite often during my stay. They surprised and delighted me with the way they went out of their way to provide assistance that was above and beyond what I normally get from hotel concierges. The hotel has several restaurants that provide a variety of cuisines. I dined in every restaurant during my stay--most frequently at The Cascades, which serves an outstanding breakfast. I was impressed with the variety of cuisines offered by the restaurants. More importantly, the personal care and attention provided by the food & dining management and staff of each restaurant made every meal very enjoyable. I commend the management and staff for maintaining the highest standards of service excellence. It is the terrific staff that truly makes the hotel "Grand" in the fullest sense of the word. If and when my travels take me back to New Delhi, The Grand will be my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nirmal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

This property is amazing and the view from the rooms is simply superb. Very polite, hospitable and helpful staff. The rooms are very decent and room service is very prompt. I loved the food and the pool area is brilliant. Nice green lawns and just perfect settings. I loved this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SudhirMonpara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep B, EAM - Rooms Division at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest

We sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our hotel and services. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Best Regards,

Sandeep Bhatnagar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

As expected, over the top grandeur so the Indian upper and upper middle class would feel good and important.
No sophistication and "finesse" but "size-matters" and "almost kitsch grandeur"!

Breakfast is glorious and dangerous! You can't stop eating!
Pool is grand and gym is great!
Location near the airport good but boring!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petrosisaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two weeks at the end of June, which makes it my fifth stay here I think. The main reason I chose the place was because it was near my office. The service is phenomenal, and the Italian restaurant is fantastic. Only tek complaints: the day I arrived, rain knocked out the elevators, but I can hardly blame the hotel for that; second, WiFi coverage is awful and completely unreliable. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eLeCtRiKbLuEs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#39 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,141 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jaypee Vasant Continental
Jaypee Vasant Continental
#72 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
#35 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#16 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#46 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,443 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
#33 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand New Delhi

Property: The Grand New Delhi
Address: Vasant Kunj Phase II, New Delhi 110002, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#41 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#43 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#46 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#54 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of NCR, The Grand New Delhi is one of the city's most luxurious and finest five-star hotels. Well-equipped and luxurious with modern facilities and with its resort like feel having luscious greens, magnificent waterscapes, service par excellence, The Grand New Delhi, is the ideal home away from home for discerning business and leisure travelers. Delivering an extremely exclusive and personalized experience to each of its guests, it is the quintessential destination to relax, unwind and discover the city at your own pace. Ideally located, The Grand New Delhi, previously known as Grand Hyatt, is in close proximity to the best the city has to offer- luxury shopping malls such as DLF Emporio, DLF Promenade, Ambience mall; entertainment destinations, perfectly harmonizing city conveniences, diplomatic enclave, near the airport and elite corporate neighborhood, making it the preferred luxury five star hotel in New Delhi. Boasting 390 elegantly designed rooms & suites; 8 distinctive dining and nightlife destinations; the much acclaimed Spa Oasis and salon, state of the art fitness centre, outdoor Swimming pool; over 30,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces at your disposal, combined with our experience and expertise in organizing banquets, weddings, meetings, and events, The Grand New Delhi offers an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Grand New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Grand New Delhi
The Grand Hotel New Delhi
Hotel The Grand New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing