We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious and Excellent Hotel in Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Grand New Delhi
Ranked #65 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Luxurious and Excellent Hotel in Delhi”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Very good Services and clean rooms with great view.the complete staff treat me as the family member of grand hotels.i love that place.I love the location of this hotel most.It lies in very cool environment,away from city pollution.
Highly recommended hotel near airport Delhi

Room Tip: All are same.i prefer the club room over there
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DosyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep B, Director of Rooms at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Grand, New Delhi and we thank you for sharing your review through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and that our service and facilities exceeded your expectations.

Your generous praise has been shared with the entire team. Such feedback is a tremendous source of inspiration.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Thank you,

Warm regards,
Sandeep Bhatnagar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    380
    159
    60
    49
See reviews for
208
176
73
451
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I had an excellent experience at the Grand, New Delhi from 10 to 21 March 2013.
It was a pleasant surprise to receive a cake and a bunch of flowers on my birthday on 15 March. Thank you to Guest Relations officer Ms. Zhavi Sechii for having organised this. Thank you for the personal touch.
Another incident that touched me was the assistance I got from Mr. Rohit Rawad from the Front Concierge Desk. For several days, he helped me find a catholic church nearby for me to attend mass on 17 March 2013. After a lot of searching, Ms. Priyanka Titus from the hotel provided the information. On the said day, on Sunday morning 17 March 2013, Mr. Rohit was on duty. He had help to arrange a taxi, to take me to the church, wait and bring me back to the hotel. Mass at the church was a nice experience. But later after coming back, I had reported to Mr. Rohit that the taxi was very expensive at 900 Indian Rupess for 2 hours for less than 3-4 km and I was disappointed with the attitude of the taxi driver. However, Mr. Rohit put in some effort.on his own and contacted the taxi driver and got back a refund of 400 Indian Rupees. I was totally astonished that someone from the The Grand Hotel cared enough to set things straight. I gave the cash to needy people instead. I am totally impressed with the initiative he put in and the pride he has in his work to get things done right. Thank you Mr. Rohit and Thank you the Grand.

Room Tip: My rooms facing the pool had an excellent view, particularly in the evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPatrick_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep B, Director of Rooms at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a splendid experience at the hotel.

It is our constant endeavour to provide our guests with superior services and we are happy to note your appreciation for our services and for our team members. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration.

Thank you for your kind words. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again to The Grand, New Delhi.

Best regards,

Sandeep Bhatnagar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The Grand Hotel New Delhi is near the international airport. The complex is large and in excellent condition. We just spent 4 days there, exploring and touring New Delhi each day and then returned early afternoon to swim in the very nice pool. We enjoyed also walking through the hotel's gardens. The staff, rooms, airconditioning, swimming pool, daily breakfasts and tour arrangements were excellent. I recommend it as a excellent hotel to stay in New Delhi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that views the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep B, Director of Rooms at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is a real pleasure to receive such a wonderful feedback regarding your stay at The Grand New Delhi and we are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us!

Thank you for these wonderful comments and compliments for our Food, services, product and the team. I will not fail to congratulate them for their excellent work.

We trust that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to New Delhi in a not too distant future and that maybe this time; you will be able to stay even longer.

Best regards,

Sandeep Bhatnagar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed twice at this hotel, on the way in and out of India. Both times, we enjoyed the breakfast (especially the baby banana bread) very much. Our room was very clean except for the rollaway bed for our son. The sheets had a yellow/brown stain in the middle. Ewwwwwww. We called housekeeping and they did replace the sheets immediately.
Close to a couple of malls (bring a flashlight if you go over at night as the road has potholes and other holes and dips and other ankle disabling things) if that is your thing.
Other people we met said it's not a great choice if you are heading to Agra as it is away from some new highway.
Staff were lovely, especially Ms. Soni at the front desk.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itchyfeetRTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep B, Director of Rooms at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at The Grand, New Delhi.

I am glad that you liked our Multi cuisine Breakfast spread on both the occasions and overall cleanliness of our rooms. I shall certainly not fail to congratulate Soni for being able to delight you during the stay. Please accept my sincere apology for not having a clean bed sheet on the extra bed provided to your room and I am personally looking into our quality controls at both the laundry and the linen room for not being able to detect the stain before the bed was finally placed in your room. We assure you for very high level of Hygiene and quality standards being maintained our Housekeeping. We also would like to share that our security at the main gates shall be glad to show you the way to the mall with their flashlights, even if you do not get one for yourself next time. Also, for the convenience of our guests and other passerby, we are in touch with the relevant government authorities to repair the damages on the road leading to mall.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Hospitably,

Sandeep Bhatnagar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We have stayed only for a couple of hours in this hotel. We got to Delhi Airport late at night and left very early in the morning. Probably not the best choice for a short stay as it is quiet far from the Airport. The lobby looked amazing and the rooms were very nice.
As we had to get up at 4.00 we ordered a wake up call. What they forgot!!! definitely not acceptable for a 5 Star Hotel. Luckily we used our clock too. They have apologized many times and gave us a free breakfast to take away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camillaalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep B, Director of Rooms at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your stay at The Grand New Delhi on Trip advisor. It is nice to know that you liked our hotel lobby and the rooms.

Our team is dedicated to provide the best stay experience for all our guests and I am personally distressed to take a note of the wake-up call not being given in this case. We understand the importance of the morning call and assure you, that the point has been reiterated with the team and corrective action has been initiated. We request you to take this instance as an aberration and give us another opportunity for your stay.

We understand that for a few hours of stay, you might find our hotel a bit far from the airport but we are precisely 10-15 minutes away from the airport at the time of the day you checked out from the hotel. Our hotel is most centrally located, which is equidistant to – Gurgaon, Nehru Place, Chanakya puri & Connaught place and you may find appropriate once you visit the city for a business or on a leisure trip.

Once again, we thank you for your input and feedback!


Yours sincerely,

Sandeep Bhatnagar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The Grand hotel was very good during my stay. From the time we checked in till check out, it was really very good. The staff really made this a very good stay. The attention to our needs was very good, and they were extremely helpful with arranging it. Mr Achal Dachan was particularly helpful during our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dubaihound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep B, Director of Rooms at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave these wonderful comments on TripAdvisor.

It is always a real pleasure to read that our guests enjoyed the services of the hotel. Your special feedback regarding Achal is very much appreciated and will surely be a great source of motivation for him. I will certainly not fail to compliment him for his excellent work.

We all look forward to welcoming you again at The Grand New Delhi soon!


Yours sincerely,

Sandeep Bhatnagar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Having stayed in this hotel on many occasions, I recommend it especially for those travellers who are looking for open spaces , big rooms and a massive shopping mall nearby. It is relatively close to airport but an hour's drive to newdelhi rly stn. One of the best breakfast /meals area which is well lit by natural light. Good ambience , comfortable seats and varied selection of food. However the other restaurants are struggling to be noticed including the bar in Lobby area which is like a concealed bunker. Hotel is very popular for opulent wedding /corporate parties which in fact make the place very lively.they will not disturb your sleep as rooms are well sound proofed and carry heavy curtains. Greetings at entrance by about 14 staff including doorman , every time you arrive or leave hotel can be a bit daunting. Access road to hotel is quite haphazard and does no justice to the splendour of hotel. Rooms are spacious with plenty of drawers . Room service is top class. Well maintained swimming pool and spa .gym is also in a well lit glass patitioned area and one does not feel isolated. It can take a bit of practice to mix hot and cold water in showers though. Reception services are very efficient and smiling hostesses play a great part in making you feel wanted and honoured. Lovely manicured gardens in full view as you sip a coffee or cocktail in lobby area. Concierge teams are very efficient but the quality of black and yellow cabs could be improved from the hotel's taxi rank.

Room Tip: No partcular recommendation. All fair well
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naresh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep B, Director of Rooms at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to welcome you to The Grand New Delhi and we are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us!

Thank you for these wonderful comments and compliments for our services, product and the team. I will not fail to congratulate them for their excellent work. We have also taken a note of the improvement points shared by you and assure you to suitably work around those points in the time to come.

We trust that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back at the Grand New Delhi in a not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,
Sandeep Bhatnagar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.4 mi away
Jaypee Vasant Continental
Jaypee Vasant Continental
#78 of 716 in New Delhi
587 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#39 of 716 in New Delhi
2,266 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#40 of 716 in New Delhi
3,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport
7.2 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
2.1 mi away
Andaz Delhi - A concept by Hyatt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand New Delhi

Property: The Grand New Delhi
Address: Vasant Kunj Phase II, New Delhi 110002, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#43 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#43 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#46 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#54 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of NCR, The Grand New Delhi is one of the city's most luxurious and finest five-star hotels. Well-equipped and luxurious with modern facilities and with its resort like feel having luscious greens, magnificent waterscapes, service par excellence, The Grand New Delhi, is the ideal home away from home for discerning business and leisure travelers. Delivering an extremely exclusive and personalized experience to each of its guests, it is the quintessential destination to relax, unwind and discover the city at your own pace. Ideally located, The Grand New Delhi, previously known as Grand Hyatt, is in close proximity to the best the city has to offer- luxury shopping malls such as DLF Emporio, DLF Promenade, Ambience mall; entertainment destinations, perfectly harmonizing city conveniences, diplomatic enclave, near the airport and elite corporate neighborhood, making it the preferred luxury five star hotel in New Delhi. Boasting 390 elegantly designed rooms & suites; 8 distinctive dining and nightlife destinations; the much acclaimed Spa Oasis and salon, state of the art fitness centre, outdoor Swimming pool; over 30,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces at your disposal, combined with our experience and expertise in organizing banquets, weddings, meetings, and events, The Grand New Delhi offers an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Grand New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Grand New Delhi
Hotel The Grand New Delhi
The Grand Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing