We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a new delightful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Grand New Delhi
Ranked #67 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a new delightful experience”
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Well not my first stay at the grand but still the hotel always manages to delight you in a new way. This time I head driven down from jaipur with a friend since the roads from jaipur to delhi are not in a good shape the car had got very dirty, in the morning after having checked out we were surprised to see our car spic and span, without even asking to do so the hotel had got my car throughly cleaned its a small thing but very thoughtful. And as always the staff very warm always smiling and ever willing to help.... Keep up the good work

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allstern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    375
    158
    59
    48
See reviews for
204
172
71
444
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indore, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

My stay here was for 3 days. the hotel was under part rennovation that time so sitting in the lobby was very painful because of the noise of the furniture work. The rooms though were very nice & the bathroom too was very nice with all the amenities which shall be there in a five star. Although, public conveyence outside the hotel is very difficult to find but the shopping mall right opposite to the hotel solves purpose if you want to shop. The food was not up to the mark.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PriyankSamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
91 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

I have stayed in The Grand before but this time I thought I should write a review. I am very fond of the Grand as it is possibly the first luxury hotel I have stayed in. The hotel is a good 45 minutes drive from the Airport and in the evenings the traffic can be a real pain. However the hotel is located next to some large Malls and one evening on some other stay when I had a free evening I remember going for a movie to someplace close by

The rooms are standard and of good standard. The front desk check in is quick and efficient. The bathroom is unique and all black. There are some problems with taking a shower without an enclosure as the whole bathroom gets flooded with water. But the toiletries are of good quality. I really try hard to see some possible drawback of the hotel I stay in. But I cannot think of any except it is impossible to get to the hotel on public transport. That would have bothered me in Europe but in Delhi that does not.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jubbin55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

I have been searching for my default hotel inn Delhi for 15 years. This year I found it in the unlikely form of The Grand.

This was my first visit as a repeat guest and they made me feel very special.

I can honestly say I can't find a fault here. Perhaps the staff are too attentive. How bad is that?

Example. Checked in at noon. Realised at 1215 I had forgotten my antibiotics. By 1255 a new set were in my hand - concierge despatched a driver to pharmacy - done.

If you are a traveller who has meetings in Gurgaon, Embassy area and downtown Delhi this is the place for you. If like me you are a business traveller seeking a modern hotel in Delhi this is definitely for you.

Finally the in-house pizza is superb!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SonnyCrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Hotel services for businessman are superb
(1) Convinient lounge.
(2) Complimentary WiFi for internet connection up to 1hr/day.
(3) Very good gym and swimming pool
(4) Excellent Dining room

Room Tip: Ask for upper levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

We arrived in Delhi after a very long flight from the states. We had booked a room with 2 beds, and upon check-in we had one queen bed. When we called the desk, they let us know that they were completely sold out and offered us a cot. After 22 hours of travel, that sounded like a terrible idea, but we finally relented.
The cot was actually really comfy and the hotel did everything it could to make this situation right. They upgraded us to the Club Floor, send goodies to the room, offered us wine and food, and delivered special chocolates for my mother.
When we returned from sight seeing, we were informed that our room had been changed to a twin room. All of our luggage was moved and set up for us. We remained on the Club Floor.
In spite of the booking error, I loved this hotel. I was one of my favorite hotels in India, and I would definately recommend it. The service was amazing.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamZMintHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2011

The experience was great nicely done up rooms and restaurants the overall look of the hotel is very classy and modern hard to find a hotel on delhi which is so spacious and has lovely gardens.the staff is very warm and ever willing to help specially the ones at the reception.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allstern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.4 mi away
Jaypee Vasant Continental
Jaypee Vasant Continental
#79 of 716 in New Delhi
569 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#38 of 716 in New Delhi
2,231 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#43 of 716 in New Delhi
3,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport
7.2 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
2.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand New Delhi

Property: The Grand New Delhi
Address: Vasant Kunj Phase II, New Delhi 110002, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#43 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#44 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#46 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#54 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of NCR, The Grand New Delhi is one of the city's most luxurious and finest five-star hotels. Well-equipped and luxurious with modern facilities and with its resort like feel having luscious greens, magnificent waterscapes, service par excellence, The Grand New Delhi, is the ideal home away from home for discerning business and leisure travelers. Delivering an extremely exclusive and personalized experience to each of its guests, it is the quintessential destination to relax, unwind and discover the city at your own pace. Ideally located, The Grand New Delhi, previously known as Grand Hyatt, is in close proximity to the best the city has to offer- luxury shopping malls such as DLF Emporio, DLF Promenade, Ambience mall; entertainment destinations, perfectly harmonizing city conveniences, diplomatic enclave, near the airport and elite corporate neighborhood, making it the preferred luxury five star hotel in New Delhi. Boasting 390 elegantly designed rooms & suites; 8 distinctive dining and nightlife destinations; the much acclaimed Spa Oasis and salon, state of the art fitness centre, outdoor Swimming pool; over 30,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces at your disposal, combined with our experience and expertise in organizing banquets, weddings, meetings, and events, The Grand New Delhi offers an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Grand New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Grand New Delhi
Hotel The Grand New Delhi
The Grand Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing