We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average. Worthy of 3 Stars”

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Clark International
Ranked #120 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Very average. Worthy of 3 Stars”
Reviewed March 2, 2011

Staff were friendly. Noisy area, but to be expected in the middle of 12 million people! The food was average. Located in an alley way. An interesting area, with lots of stalls and shops. Its about a 15 minute taxi ride to Connaught Place.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    80
    43
    16
    19
See reviews for
36
70
27
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2011

We stayed here in december 2010 and thought the place was nice and clean.the staff are accomodating and most requests were met.had a problem with the room and asked for a change which eventually happened.Ask for a room with a shower else you get a bucket type bathroom !! quite amusing.Children were happy here but it is a mega bust area.fast food around the corner and shopping is excellent witha weekend market where you cn but=y everything.Barter the prices down though.
A nice,friendly area Karol Bagh.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2010

The Clark International is basically in the middle of an Indian market. Because of the craziness of the street it is on, our first impression was not so good. However, the service was excellent! They were helpful with getting around and finding places to eat and things to do. The breakfast is included. It is not great, but not bad either. The room we stayed in was a good size. There is free wireless internet.

There are a couple big negatives to this hotel. Because of the street, and the fact the windows do not seal out the sound well at all, it is pretty loud. You hear the incessant honking, dogs barking, and people yelling until about 11:00 pm. It does quite down after that, though. The other major drawback is the cleanliness of the extra bed. Since there were 3 of us, we had an extra bed brought in. It looked as if they found the mattress discarded in the gutter. So please take my advice, Don't Get an Extra Bed! Otherwise, this is a good place to stay in Delhi.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2010

I have booked this hotel by a travel agent.The location of area (karolbagh Delhi) is not very good but when i enter the hotel,,it was a nice in inside .Hotel gave me complimentry pikup from the airport on request.From the time of check in and check out hotel staff was very helpful and comfortable.hotel have a very good connectvity of wi-fi in the room.This hotel have a nice good looking restaurant with good qulity of food.hotel was a little noisey due to main road.im really impressed with hotel dicor style and bussiness centre of meeting friends.all over its a nice stay at hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2010

I am currently staying at the Clark, a 3* hotel in Karol Bagh, having not been able to get into the Siddarth, a 4-5* hotel a mile or so down the road. I wanted to stay in Karol Bagh as my business meetings are here and it was a pain on the last visit having to sit in taxis for so long to get here and back.

I found the front office staff very friendly and efficient and the room is clean and of a reasonable size. The bed is comfortable. The bathroom is ok but it's set up like a wet room (though not posh) and the hot water stops in the middle of the day unless you request it. There's tea making facilities (with powdered milk) and a flat screen TV which I haven't tried yet. There's not many power points so you have to plug in the kettle where a light normally goes. There's also free wi-fi which is a nice change from paying £20 a day at some more expensive hotels here.

There's only soft drinks in the mini-bar but you can order beer (about £1.80 cash, not on the room, for a big can of KingFisher) but they don't have a license to sell wine.

It's definitely noisy with the cars outside beeping their horns during the day and evening.

I'll probably stay somewhere nicer (and more expensive) next time as my company is paying. Having a bit of jetlag after a trip from London means I want a quiet room and a couple of glasses of wine to put me to sleep!

If I was paying myself, wanted to be in Karol Bagh and didn't need a glass or two of wine at the end of the day, I think the Clark would be just fine.

I normally stay at 4-5* hotels so can;t compare the Clark to others in the price range but it seems pretty good to me.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2010

The location of the Hotel is quite good, right in the middle of the lively, touristic center of New Delhi, Karol Bagh. Nearby you find a McDonalds and many local restaurants and takeaways. Also a lots of shops with great souvenirs are just ourside the door. And even in the evenings it feels very safe to walk outside.

The Hotel itself also is quite nice! Some of the rooms could use refurbishment, however are still fine to stay in. The only issue was, that there was a huge amount of Mosquitos comeing in through the ventilation in the bathroom.

The staff was very friendly and helpful in arranging whatever we needed.

Breakfast in the tiny but cozy roof top restaurant was clearly indian but one could always find something to eat, however if one not too open to spicy food for breakfast this might become an issue.

Overall the Hotel met all our expectations, especially for the price we paid in comparison to other branded hotels in the capital it was great service!

Would come back and recommend.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

the hotel is located at a very nice place but is really small and congested. the pacific mall next to it is an amazing hangout which makes the experience better. the buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner that i had was quite good. the location is very favorable in business terms but if you are there to see Delhi its a bit away from the main city

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Clark Heights
#265 of 716 in New Delhi
155 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Regent Intercontinental
Hotel Regent Intercontinental
#263 of 716 in New Delhi
33 reviews
Biden Pura
Taj Princess Hotel
Taj Princess Hotel
#83 of 716 in New Delhi
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Swaran Palace
#136 of 716 in New Delhi
89 reviews
Crest Inn Hotel New Delhi
#164 of 716 in New Delhi
105 reviews
Hotel Florence
#104 of 716 in New Delhi
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Hotel Clark International

Property: Hotel Clark International
Address: 5/47 W E A Saraswati Marg | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#68 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Clark International 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Clark International is a 3 Star Deluxe Hotel Located Centrally in New Delhi in the Biggest Shopping Area Karol Bagh on Main Saraswati Marg with 4 Star Amenities and Facilites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Clark International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clark International New Delhi
Clark International Hotel Delhi
Hotel Clark Delhi
Hotel Clark New Delhi
Hotel Clark International Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing